Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Animal Pro

Founded 2002 • With Angi since March 2006

5.0

(59) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 129

Milford, MI 48381

Description

Animal Pro Inc/Pro Pest Solutions, SE Michigan’s humane wild animal removal and insect control company. We are The Animal and Pest Problem Solvers. By calling (248) 676-8800 you can keep your home safe from invading animal and insect pests. We guarantee all of our work, including critter

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Diane A.
5.0
05/18/2020
They also do humane animal removal services, and they were wonderful, they also did bat removal in our community and animal removal services in my neighborhood. They are one of the companies I do trust the most.
Description of Work
ant pest spraying service
Category
pest control, animal removal
Melody B.
4.0
10/24/2018
He came out and was able to identify that there were mice in the attic based on my description. He went into the attic to try to determine where mice were getting in. He put poison in the attic without asking me or notifying me that he was going to do this. He determined that mice are likely getting into my attic through a space in the top of one of the garage walls. I was unaware that there was access to the attic at the top of this wall. He does not do the sealing;finishing;closing off work. I needed to find someone else to do that job.
Description of Work
Identify the animals living in my attic and determine how to move them elsewhere
Category
animal removal
Alex L.
5.0
11/08/2017
They are great guys and went above expectations. They were very attentive, had a high attention to detail and most importantly were able to get rid of a family of squirrels.
Description of Work
Remove squirrels in attic
Category
animal removal
Rick R.
5.0
08/02/2017
Excellent. All work was performed quickly and efficiently
Description of Work
Check attic for baths and spray for ants.
Category
pest control
Anne P.
5.0
05/24/2017
Joe is excellent to work with. Very knowledgeable and takes the time to explain process, plan and answered all questions as if we were his only customer. Worked with us to get the work done before the window service came in to clean! Definitely plan to use Animal Pro for regular maintenance of insect spraying and would not hesitate to call if any unwanted pests show up!
Description of Work
Whole house spray for insects and spiders
Category
pest control
Mitchell S.
5.0
09/20/2016
Did a home inspection for bats found nothing.
Description of Work
Pest control
Category
animal removal
Howard M.
5.0
01/11/2016
Our attic had begun to should like a bowling alley with squirrels bringing in big black walnuts and scattering them throughout the attic. Tech returned my call the same day and came out a day later, precisely on time. He was friendly, professional and courteous. Located the entry way, set traps, came out on a couple different days to remove dead squirrels, then repaired the roof. Excellent service, excellent price!
Description of Work
located hole in soffit that squirrels had created, set traps on roof, removed dead animals, repaired soffit.
Category
animal removal
Elise M.
5.0
09/14/2015
I contacted the provider on July 27 and he came out the next day. He went up on the roof and inspected all areas as well as checked the exterior of the house. He found broken caulk around either side of the upper part of the chimney and said this was how they were getting in. He also went up in the attic to see if there was any evidence of a colony and fortunately there wasn't. He said we would need to wait two weeks until any young bat that might be up there was able to fly and get out. The work was done on August 18. The provider put in a one way door to allow exit but no reentry. He recaulked the chimney. The one way door was then removed on Sept. 1. I have not had any problem since. I paid 99 initially for the service call and inspection and 100 for the follow up work to be done on the chimney. The provider was experienced and knowledgeable. He said he would come out again if I had any further problem. I thought the price was reasonable.
Description of Work
The provider came out to inspect how a bat got into my house. (It came thru a register in the livingroom in the middle of the night and was flying around the house.) After doing an inspection, he found the caulk around the upper part of the chimney was broken and deteriorated and that this was most likely the point of entry. The work was done to redo the caulk to prevent any bat getting in again.
Category
animal removal
john N.
5.0
07/20/2015
Fantastic....as I described above...the kindness and consideration he showed was so appreciated. Really went above and beyond in my opinion....very down to earth and approachable. Excellent impression, respectful and professional.
Description of Work
Joe went out of his way to help me.....talked me through possibilities on the phone, came to my house, did an outside evaluation to determine where the animals were getting into my house, set traps, came back every 2 days to check them. Really went above and beyond.....HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Category
animal removal
Andrew K.
5.0
07/08/2015
Everything went great, would recommend them. Great prices and very friendly.
Description of Work
Removed a ground hog and was told they would continue to cover me through the winter.
Category
animal removal
Donna M.
5.0
04/27/2015
Joe was great to work with!! In the middle of the night, I had heard some loud noises in my attic and I knew it was something big. I called Joe first thing the next morning and he was able to get me on the schedule for the next business day. Right before Joe got there, I noticed the large attic vent on the second story of my house was torn apart, and there now was a big opening into my attic!!!!! Based on that damage and my description of the noise I heard, Joe figured it was a raccoon. After throughly checking out the situation, he set a trap on my roof. The very next morning the raccoon was in the trap!!!!! Joe promptly came back out and removed the trap and critter and checked to see if there was any evidence of more activity. It was a female raccoon so the concern was for possible babies. Luckily the raccoon didn't appear to be nursing. Joe went up in the attic and checked for signs of babies and was pretty confident that we were ok. He put some plastic over the ripped off vent and told me what to listen for, on the outside chance that there were babies left behind. It's been a week and no noise of any kind coming from the attic!!!!
Description of Work
Trapped a raccoon and relocated it!!
Category
animal removal
Art & Dyan P.
5.0
03/30/2015
They are excellent and very prompt.
Description of Work
They leave mouse traps here and they come to check them up.
Category
pest control
Joe K.
5.0
11/07/2014
Joe was a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. He answered the phone when I called and made an appointment in just a short turnaround time. While here, he and his team located some trouble spots around the house where they might have been getting in and they closed those up. And he treated the basement ceiling. And everything worked! 3-4 weeks later there are no longer any signs of mice. Thank you again Joe!
Description of Work
Unfortunately, I discovered mouse droppings on our drop-down ceiling of our finished basement. So I called for help with getting rid of the mice and with prevention of it happening again.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Brice N.
5.0
10/27/2014
We had heard some noises in the crawl space and were concerned that something had made its home there. Called Animal Pro on Friday afternoon and they were able to come Monday - it was not a rush for us so this was great. Joe arrived when scheduled. and spent considerable time inspecting the exterior of my house and crawling though the crawl space. He found several holes that were large enough for mice - several of which I would not have otherwise found. He spent time explaining what he was looking for and provided helpful suggestions as to how I could address the issues he found. I had thought that the $129 was a bit high, but did get at least that value after learning what our pest was, how to address it and how to prevent future issues. Furthermore his willingness to crawl though the crawl space to confirm what he suspected from the outside was impressive and provided great reassurance that there was not a large animal there.
Description of Work
Inspection of house for rodents.
Category
pest control
Erin B.
5.0
10/15/2014
I would give this company an A+ if I could. We moved into our new home and had to get rid of some freeloaders that had moved in while the house was empty and a few that have tried with the change in weather. Very reasonable prices and when they had to come back for a second treatment there was no charge. All the employees I have dealt with have been great! When I had to leave a message I was called back in a timely manner. Would highly recommend this company!!!
Description of Work
Bees, mice and bats
Category
pest control, animal removal
Art & Dyan P.
5.0
09/15/2014
It's been a very positive experience. Our mice sightings have gone down.
Description of Work
We had an issue with mice. They placed 4 traps in various areas of the home, and they come by every 3 mos to check & assess how effective they are.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Regina Fronczak R.
5.0
09/09/2014
Joe, the owner, is very conscientious and professional. On his first visit, he diagnosed my problem, plugged holes, and set traps. Joe called me every morning to tell me when he or his crew would be at my home and what they would be doing that day. I did not need to be home unless they needed access to my kitchen attic which is separate from the garage attic. With his daily phone call, I could fill him in on what I heard or saw. This information helped Animal Pro to track the critters. Thie red squirrels were very persistent in trying to gain entry into my home but Animal Pro were like Sherlock Holmes, daily tracking the squirrels and defeating them every step of the way. Once Animal Pro and I were satisfied that the critters were gone, I has 30 more days to keep watch and call Animal Pro back for the problem. I did not have to use this extension. The company are crew are amazing. They listen respectfully and carefully and explain everything in detail. They are very knowledgeable and detail oriented. With their diligence, the squirrels vacated my home within two weeks and have never returned. I would highly recommend them to you.
Description of Work
I had squirrels in my attic.
Category
animal removal
patrick M.
5.0
08/31/2014
Good experience and I'd recommend them. Prompt service, Fair price, and I especially appreciate the follow-up for bee activity. We have noticed occasional bees in the area but I'm hoping they'll 'move along.' They do not attempt to enter the brick.
Description of Work
Exterminated bee hive behind the brick wall of our garage that were resistant to store-bought spray. Plus, technician came the next day as follow-up to monitor bee activity.
Category
pest control, animal removal
John B.
5.0
08/04/2014
Program still underway - but so far so good.
Description of Work
Inspected home for signs of rodet (mice and squirrel) problems. Set out squirrel live traps (none) and started exterior mice control with bait stations.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Lauren R.
5.0
07/28/2014
The provider was professional and extremely helpful, answering a myriad of questions we had! The noises did not immediately go away, so Joe, the owner, returned to our home after one phone call. He explained the delay, and within a few days, the house was quiet. We will definitely use them again if need be.
Description of Work
We had some critter noises in our attic and walls that were not fixed by another local company. Animal Pro responded to our calls very promptly, and had a service provider out within a few days.
Category
animal removal
linda P.
5.0
07/24/2014
We have a very old farmhouse with more that one attic with lots of places for small animals to get in. Bats were getting in and making a mess. It has taken a while but I think we are finally bat free. Joe is very professional and personable - shows up when he says he will and continues to come back and check until the job is done. No hype, no sales pitch, just gets the job done.
Description of Work
Eliminated bats in attic
Category
pest control
Johanna H.
5.0
06/16/2014
our attic was inspected by two animal pro employees. they determined the issue was mice. a very thorough visual inspection of the roof was completed from the outside of the house and from the attic. some small openings in the house's exterior were filled in an attempt to stop the mice from entering the attic. some mouse poison was also left in the attic. this took care of the problem and we were very satisfied with animal pro.
Description of Work
we heard a strange scratching sound in our attic at night. i phoned animal pro and they were very helpful over the phone. they explained that it could be a number of things, mice, bats, etc but most likely mice. we scheduled an appointment for service and they arrived on the agreed upon day and time as promised.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Rich G.
5.0
06/02/2014
It took several weeks, but they were very persistent, kept in touch, and made numerous visits until they were sure the problem was taken care of. Depspite the time it took, there was not a jack up of extra costs or fees. They were on site as long as it took to be sure the problem was resolved. Will defiinitely use them if needed in the future.
Description of Work
Baited and trapped adult squirrell and one remaining young squirrell that had gotten into the attic in the spring. Also took care of mice in the attic, and left baits/poison to take care of others. Patched hole where squirrels had gained access through soffit.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Diana M.
5.0
04/01/2014
It was really good. It was excellent! The price was very reasonable. It was just a guy that does this and he has been doing it for years. He is very committed, very persistent in coming back until it's done, and he does it without killing the animals. He catches them and hauls them away or he figures out how to get the bats to leave. It is a humane way of dealing with pest animals. The quality was outstanding. No bats, no groundhogs. He was very responsive and professional.
Description of Work
Animal Pro came out last fall, and evicted bats and got rid of groundhogs.
Category
pest control, animal removal
RICHARD G.
5.0
03/31/2014
They did a good job and were on time. I was very satisfied with their service. I would use them again.
Description of Work
Animal Pro removed birds from my attic and they fixed it.
Category
animal removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    CJB Pest & Mosquito Control

    ***CLOSED 1/31/23 through 2/26/23*** At CJB Pest and Mosquito Control we provide over 90 years family experience of knowledge combined with exceptional service. Our knowledgeable staff and state certified technicians will not only provide you with the best options to eliminate your problem, but focus on informing you, the home/business owner on how to help prevent future problems in your home or business. Detailed inspection reports, pest information sheets, and environmental recommendations are provided with most services. We can also provide quotes for pest-proofing (sealing up) your home. Proper pest control treatment for your home is an investment; you want a company who will be sensitive to your needs as a home or business owner. Our family will treat you like family. Providing only the best in pest elimination and preventive programs.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Brasseurs Animal Removal

    With over 10 years of experience, Brasseurs Animal Removal is a leader in the industry. We are locally owned and operated that is insured that handles all of your pest control needs with a sense of urgency while being as humane as possible. Any repairs that we take care of come with a 5 year warranty. We look forward to building long lasting relationships with every client that we work with. Book an appointment with us today or call us if this is an emergency. We are available 24 hours for urgent matters.  

    Angi Certified

    Pest EZ

    Pest EZ is a family owned & operated Eco friendly Pest control and Wildlife Management company. We provide services to residential and commercial customers throughout Michigan. We provide building & home inspections, pest control, wildlife trapping and management, building & home repairs and attic insulation. Only 1 discount can be applied at a time. animal control, ants, bat, bat removal, bats, bee, bee removal,bees, carpenter ants, critter control ,exterminating, mice, pest, pest inspection, pest removal, skunk, spiders, wasp  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Animal Control, Pest Control Repairs, Prevention & Attic Clean Up

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Animal Pro

    How is Animal Pro overall rated?

    Animal Pro is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Animal Pro open?

    Animal Pro is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Animal Pro provide

    Animal Pro accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Animal Pro offer free estimates?

    Ask Animal Pro for details on free project estimates.

    Does Animal Pro offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Animal Pro does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Animal Pro offer a senior discount?

    No, Animal Pro does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Animal Pro offer emergency services?

    Yes, Animal Pro offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Animal Pro?

    Yes, Animal Pro offers warranties.

    What services does Animal Pro offer?

    Animal Pro offers the following services: Animal Control, Pest Control Repairs, Prevention & Attic Clean Up