Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

KITCHENS BY KATIE

Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2006

4.3

(15) Verified Reviews

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Kitchens By Katie is a family owned business since 1989. We’ve helped over 2,000 happy customers create the kitchen of their dreams with a process called re-facing. Even though we’re using your existing cabinets we can change the whole look of your kitchen....

Other local Pros in your area

Reyes Builders and Painting LLC

We are a family owned business focusing on interior and exterior painting and finished carpentry services to fit all of your needs. With a sharp attention to detail we are able to deliver on ALL customer needs and desires for each individual project.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Rockford Tile Installation

I am an independent tile contractor specializing in walk in custom tiled shower installation.  

Creative Living Spaces LLC

Creative Living Spaces is a licensed building company serving the greater Grand Rapids area since 2014. Our goal is to give clients a personalized experience that puts them at ease throughout the entire project. One key factor that distinguishes us as a company is that we genuinely love what we do; and it shows. Working with clients to bring a dream to fruition is our passion. We value delivering a high quality product, excellent customer service, with a personalized experience that you will remember. Thank you for your interest in Creative Living Spaces, LLC. Please don't hesitate to call us with any questions. We appreciate your time and consideration!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Creative Living Spaces LLC on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/22/2018


Mark J.

Lots of help by our sales contact. All very business-like. They came for the job when they said they would and finished up in four days. The installer, Andy, and his son, worked steadily and well. I had no concerns. The kitchen looks very nice.

Description of Work
They did a "doors and drawers" refresh of our kitchen

Category custom cabinets,cabinet refacing

5.0

04/07/2018


Robert T.

They did a very good job and we are very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets,countertops,cabinet refacing

3.0

01/15/2018


Deb V.

Cabinet installation scheduled the week of 11-13-17. Finished the following week. Contacted owner over workmanship issues. Told they would get to it week of Christmas, then told shortly after Christmas. To date, have heard nothing from Kitchens by Katie. Workmanship & lack of any follow up is very disappointing!

Description of Work
Refacing kitchen cabinets.

Category cabinet refacing

4.0

06/29/2017


Deverell M.

The actual work was great. However, they provided the wrong cupboard color and were reluctant to compensate which is why they received a B instead of an A.

Description of Work
Cupboard and counter replacement

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

03/03/2015


Stanley A.

Cabinets are installed and beautiful. Work leading up to installation was a little harried because as a normal course of events they don't actually do the backsplash. They suggested and contacted someone that did install the backspash and did a very nice job. As a suggestion to Kitchens by Katie, if you incorporated more workers like Chris Hall that did the drywall, the tile guy and solid surface countertops instead of suggesting very good workers, have the process more seamless with your business . Other than that - the cabinets went well and look great.

Description of Work
New kitchen cabinets and counter.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

12/25/2013


Tim P.

We used them to redo our kitchen, main floor laundry, and living room cabinets in 2005 and later in 2007 to redo both bathrooms. They did a super job both times. Had one issue for which they came up with a solution and took care of it. They hand built one kitchen and one bath cabinet and then finished them just like the others. They made the custom changes we wanted. We had on site built nice plywood cabinets and did not need new, just wanted them updated with nice new solid oak doors. Ended up having them redo the cabinets in the kitchen, both baths, laundry, and living room built ins so they all matched. They did a great job and would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Cabinet Refacing, new counter tops, back splash.

Category countertops,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

4.0

08/18/2013


Victoria K.

What was appealing about Kitchens By Katie is that they were and quot;one stop shopping.and quot; They basically acted as the contractor on all that needed to be done. My one complaint is that lots of little things that I thought would be part of the job ended up not being included and I had to pay extra for them - one thing were the drawer runners. I am an attorney and usually half way decent about negotiating contracts, but I was surprised at what was left out. So make sure you know EVERYTHING that you are getting for the price and what you aren't getting for the price.

Description of Work
Refaced cabinets and changed countertops.

Category countertops,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

2.0

01/07/2013


Wm M.

10 years passed and one of the OAK doors split on the hinge side. We took the door back to them, they said it was the first one they had returned, and they charged us $75.00 to get it replaced and were very slow at getting the door back from their provider. We installed it and everything was fine for another year. At that time a second door broke. Same problem. This time I went to them and said I think there must be a problem with the original doors and wanted it replace at their cost. They contacted their provider, and they said it must have been something we did to the door and it was normal wear. I told them we didn't have any children at home and that normal wear would be the runners on the drawers wearing out or the door hinges wearing. Not the DOORS SPLITTING. They disagreed and only charged us $60.00 for the replacement door. They would absorb the shipping. They said their warranty was only for 1 year after installation! I'm torn as to weather I would use them again. I think it was a problem with the original door construction and the currnet Katies Management would not own up to this problem. They chose to use the door company and they should be responsible for its quality. Quality Oak Cabinet Doors properly made do not just split. We have Air Conditioning in the summer and a Humidifier on the furnace for the winter months.

Description of Work
We had our kitchen cabinets refaced about 12 years ago. 28 Cabinet Doors and 7 drawers were purchased. They were custom made for our kitchen. The Job done on time and very professionally installed.

Category cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Kitchens By Katie warranties all wood doors for a period of 5 years. We provide a 1 year limited warranty to visit the site and replace parts (labor). Our records show that this specific kitchen was installed October of 1998, and is going on almost 15 years. Wood doors could crack or split, not only where the hinges or hardware is but on the actual wood panels. Here are some of the reasons: 1. Wooden panels are typically fitted into grooves plowed in the door rails and stiles and left to float so they could expand and contract without binding and splitting. However, varnish, wax and dirt can build up over the years and stick the panel in place so it isn’t able to expand and contract. Since the wood can’t move, stress builds up and the panel eventually cracks and splits. 2. Weather. During the summer, wood doors can expand. As a result, cracks can form, which causes them to stick when they’re opened or closed. The opposite situation happens in cold weather, because wood doors contract. The door was sent back to the manufacturer to be assessed and to confirm if the door had split due to defect in product. The manufacturer confirmed that it was not a defect. We replaced the door for the client at our cost of $50.00 and explained that doors can split or crack due to different variables. We have been in business for over 20 years and very rarely do we come across a problem with our wood doors being defective. When there is a defect, they are seen early on and are covered by the 5 year warranty. Unfortunately, replacing 28 doors at no charge was not an option. We appreciate the feedback and will take into consideration how we can better our customer satisfaction.
5.0

11/13/2010


Bobbie P.

Kitchens by Katie did a fantastic job! Kim was extremely helpful in selecting my new cabinets and counters and kept me informed every step of the way. Andy did an outstanding job on the cabinets - they totally transformed my kitchen. I would highly recommend Kitchens by Katie.

Description of Work
Refaced kitchen cabinets, replaced counter tops, put in new tile backsplash.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

We were so delighted to meet the members. Their kitchen turned out beautiful! We are in business because of people like you!
5.0

06/28/2006

THEY ARE AN ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING ESTABLISHMENT! THERE WORK WAS IMPECCABLE. WE FEEL FOR THE WORK THEY DID THEIR PRICE WAS MORE THAN REASONABLE. THEY DID EVERYTHING IN A TIMELY FASHION. THEY WERE FRIENDLY AND HONEST. THEY CAME HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Description of Work
THEY REMODELED THE KITCHEN AND THE BATHROOM. THEY REDID THE CUPBOARD DOORS, THE DRAWERS IN THE BATHROOM, NEW COUNTER TOPS IN THE KITCHEN, AND REFINISHED THE CABINETS DOORS IN THE KITCHEN AS WELL.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

THE MEMBERS WERE DELIGHTFUL TO WORK WITH. THEY REQUESTED A CUSTOM FINISH TO MATCH EXISTING WOODWORK, AND THE RESULTING KITCHEN IS ONE OF THE LOVELIEST WE HAVE THIS YEAR.

    KITCHENS BY KATIE

    Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2006

    4.3

    (15) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    11428 W M179

    Middleville, MI 49333

    Services Offered

    CABINET REFACING, REMODELING IN KITCHENS, LAUNDRY ROOM, MUDROOM & BATHS. PROJECTS INCLUDE COUNTER TOPS, BACKSPLASH, & ACCESSORIES. WINE CELLAR/STORAGE

    Services Not Offered

    FLOORING.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details