Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B-Dry System of Central & West Michigan Inc

Founded 1982 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(53) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

922 Eden Rd

Mason, MI 48854

Description

The B-Dry® System Wet Basement Waterproofing Process has been used in homes nationwide for over 50 years. Installed in over 500,000 homes and growing, it has been tried and tested in alleviating wet basement problems caused by a number of reasons. In 1986, it was even awarded a patent from the United States Government! Complete basement and crawlspace waterproofing solutions. Financing options available. Additional DBA - B Dry System of Greater Grand Rapids, Diversified Foundation Solutions Inc. Additional Email address - bdrysc@yahoo.com. Additional Webaddress - http://www.bdrymidmichigan.com/....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/17/2020


Tara P.

No show/ no call multiple times for scheduled work. No consideration for customers that have to take time off to be home for the work to begin. Owner was very rude on the phone. Multiple contacts made with corporate as well, no resolution. We went with a different company.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

10/13/2018


Erin S.

They did a great job. Very professional. The only reason I didn’t choose them is because another company lowered their price by almost $2,000 to get the job. (All companies came in around the same price.) But I probably would’ve gone with B Dry otherwise.

Description of Work
Waterproofing Quote

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

04/06/2018


Lisa T.

I got three estimates. They were the middle estimate but they did not try to upsell me as the others did even though they did explain all of my options and answer my questions. They arrived on time, performed the work per their estimate. They warned me about the dust even though they clearly tried to contain it as much as possible. Cleaned up after themselves. The drain system is working. The workers answered all of my questions. I would hire them again if needed. They put the drain in one side of my basement and under a porch.

Description of Work
Install drain system in wet basement

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review of the services B-Dry performed at your home. We are pleased that you are happy with the result of your B-Dry installation and it was our pleasure to service you.
5.0

10/19/2017


Deb M.

Very well. This is the second project we have worked with B-Dry on. Very professional and helpful.

Description of Work
Strengthening basement wall with carbon fiber strips and waterproofing system.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know you are pleased with our services.
5.0

10/08/2017


Daniel H.

The workers showed up right on time and worked steadily on the project which took about 6-7 hours. I haven't had the system put to the test, since I only get leaks every 1-2 years when we have extreme rains. The system looks good, however, and I am very happy overall.

Description of Work
Installed drain system in basement.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/20/2017


Mujahid A.

Very Good. Only detraction was some spillage of something in driveway which stained the drive.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing. Drain tiles installed 5/8 of perimeter of basement with sump.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

08/07/2017


Scott T.

Excellent service, from the sales consultant to the work crew.

Description of Work
They fixed a crack in the basement wall.

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

5.0

07/31/2017


Tracey N.

B-Dry did an excellent job. Ed was so wonderful to work with. He was very responsive and professional. This is a second home for us so we couldn't be there while the work was getting done. He really cared about getting the job done correctly and went above and beyond by checking on the house before they could start and sending me lots of pictures. He notified us when he discovered additional problems (and solved several without charging extra). They started on time and finished on schedule. Having a wet basement is awful and stressful. Ed made it better. I highly recommend B-Dry.

Description of Work
We needed everything imaginable done for our flooded 100+ year old, 4,000 sq. ft. basement. About half is a sand crawl space and the other half is a deep basement that was under 2" of water in April. B-Dry installed French drains, sump pumps, new support beams and pads in the basement. They also sealed the crawl space and installed a dehumidifier. They also replaced the window.

Category concrete repair,replacement windows,basement waterproofing,wells,glass block,foundation repair

5.0

04/22/2017

Bdry's crew were on time and completely professional! Latrell explained what they were doing, keeping me updated during the whole process. They laid down drop clothes and covered my basement steps with plastic. I was impressed that such a messy job didn't make more of a mess! Highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Bdry waterproofed our basement by digging trenches, putting tubing in to drain water to sump pump.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

04/13/2017


Stephen B.

These folks installed our B-Dry system back in 2003. It's some of the best money we've spent on our house, as the basement has been dry ever since. After almost 14 years, the sump pump (rated life expectancy around 5 years) began to act up. They came out the same day, replaced the pump, and even included a stamped, self-addressed envelope with the bill, something I haven't seen in *years*. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Sump pump replacement.

Category basement waterproofing,wells

    Other local Pros in your area

    W.M.G.B. Inc

    30 employees. Uses some subs for digging, everybody else is an employee of WMGB Inc. Cost is determined by the job. Financing is Available, Travel charges may apply. No service fee. May contact through e-mail. Additional phone numbers -Lansing area (517) 371-7023,Kalamazoo area (269) 385-5930, Muskegon area (231) 755-0826 and 800-766-0500 everywhere else. Additional contact name Julie Cowan  

    Offers by W.M.G.B. Inc on Angi
    Painter1 of Mid-Michigan

    Painter 1 paints interior and exterior residential housing.  

    Paint It Forward LLC

    Painting - interior and exterior - residential and commercial (2 stories). New construction clean up. 20+ years experience Discounts available to seniors and military  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    500.00
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Basement, crawlspace waterproofing & foundation stabilization.

    Services Not Offered

    Foundation rebuilding.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about B-Dry System of Central & West Michigan Inc

    How is B-Dry System of Central & West Michigan Inc overall rated?

    B-Dry System of Central & West Michigan Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are B-Dry System of Central & West Michigan Inc open?

    B-Dry System of Central & West Michigan Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does B-Dry System of Central & West Michigan Inc provide

    B-Dry System of Central & West Michigan Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does B-Dry System of Central & West Michigan Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, B-Dry System of Central & West Michigan Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does B-Dry System of Central & West Michigan Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, B-Dry System of Central & West Michigan Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does B-Dry System of Central & West Michigan Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, B-Dry System of Central & West Michigan Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by B-Dry System of Central & West Michigan Inc?

    Yes, B-Dry System of Central & West Michigan Inc offers warranties.

    What services does B-Dry System of Central & West Michigan Inc offer?

    B-Dry System of Central & West Michigan Inc offers the following services: Basement, crawlspace waterproofing & foundation stabilization.

    Are there any services B-Dry System of Central & West Michigan Inc does not offer?

    Foundation rebuilding.