Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc.

Founded 1975 • With Angi since July 2007

4.9

(52) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

30870 John R Rd

Madison Heights, MI 48071

Description

Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc. has been providing the southeast Michigan area with professional locksmith services by utilizing state of the art equipment and products since 1975. Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc. was established in 1975 by Jimmy L. Mowry, Certified Master Locksmith, and its current president.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
donald C.
5.0
08/07/2018
Excellent all around. Instructions exactly as told. Got what wanted but found fault in original car key fob AND most importantly showed how to still get car running with failed key fob. An engineering fault not shown out in vital importance - otherwise considered car useless as could be stranded anywhere with NO help. Showed failsafe feature freely to still use car. Just excellent work.
Description of Work
To have a faulty keyfob for keyless car entry keep failing. Check out & also new key fob.
Category
locksmith
Laurelle S.
5.0
05/02/2017
Excellent! I would definitely hire them again. Punctual, knowledgeable and friendly.
Description of Work
Locks changed on two doors.
Category
locksmith
Gary R.
5.0
11/08/2016
Great - he was punctual and went above and beyond.
Description of Work
Changed locks on the doors of our new home.
Category
locksmith
Paul M.
5.0
05/18/2015
Service repair person fixed a very old and poorly maintained lock/doorknob for my front door. He was very knowledgeable and efficient!
Description of Work
Repaired broken lock/replaced missing screw in locking mechanism
Category
locksmith
GARTH G.
5.0
12/18/2014
It had a smart chip, and the dealer wanted $150 for it, and Home Depot wanted $100, and he charged me $30. While I was there, I saw that he was a member of Angie's List, and I asked him if I should review him online, and he said that he doesn't like asking people to do it. He wasn't phishing for reviews. He wouldn't let me leave until I was completely happy with what he had done. He explained everything that he was doing.
Description of Work
We used Aaron's Lock & Key. I needed a key made for my Pontiac.
Category
locksmith
Doron B V.
4.0
07/03/2014
It was fine. Honestly, they didn't make a particular impression. I just used them, it worked out fine and nothing sticks out per say.
Description of Work
They just changed some locks.
Category
locksmith
Nancy P.
5.0
04/13/2014
They provided very helpful advice for what I needed within my budget.
Description of Work
I bought a home safe.
Category
locksmith, screen repair
Shelly K.
5.0
03/28/2014
They did a great job. So great that I had them do the same thing where I work.
Description of Work
Needed two locks and two dead bolts re-keyed.
Category
locksmith
mark C.
5.0
02/19/2014
It was great and quick. He did a good job.
Description of Work
They changed out 3 locks.
Category
locksmith
Rhonda S.
5.0
01/30/2014
The Chas was very knowable and took his time to help me out. I really appreciated the discount on the bill. Will tell my friends and family about their service.The last day of the year you can only image what a way to start 2014. Thanks for asking.
Description of Work
Locked myself out of my bedroom and really needed to be on time for my appt.
Category
locksmith
Patricia B.
5.0
01/15/2014
Said they all needed greasing and no need to purchase new locks which saved me money. Will recommend to friends and family.
Description of Work
Fixed front door, and rear door deadbolt & knob lock.
Category
locksmith
Angeline C.
5.0
09/06/2013
Jack was very honest, professional and punctual. Since the door was kicked in from a break-in, he determined that a carpenter was needed to build up the framework around lock. The lock I had was sufficient. He tightened up the screws around the lock and I wasn't charged anything for the long drive it took to get to my home. Now I'll have to look for a carpenter on Angie's List.
Description of Work
No service was rendered.
Category
locksmith
Orpah H.
5.0
05/28/2013
The locksmith was very professional. He arrived on time, accessed what needed to be done, patiently answered all my questions, and completed the work. I am very pleased with my locks. I would recommend Aaron's Lock and Key to others.
Description of Work
Re-keyed locks.
Category
locksmith
Brian S.
5.0
05/27/2013
Made Contact with Aaron's about replacing out all the lock cores on my son's new house. Wayne showed up on Friday morning from Aaron's. Took Wayne only about 45 minutes to replace three lock cores on my son's house. Wayne was very professional an did and excellent job. I want to Thank Wayne and Aaron's for the quick services an outstanding job. Thanks Aaron's Lock and Key....
Description of Work
Aaron's Lock & Key replaced three door locks on my son's new house.
Category
locksmith
Sandra M.
4.0
01/03/2013
Aaron's service person was very nice, professional and efficient. No complaints.
Description of Work
Rekeyed one entry door
Category
locksmith
Robert B.
5.0
12/24/2012
They showed up when promised, the price was fair and their employee worked quickly. I have no complaints with their work or their price. I would hire them again.
Description of Work
I hired them to install some deadbolts and rekey some locks.
Category
locksmith
Benjamin R.
5.0
12/15/2012
They came in a couple hours and didn't charge us an emergency fee. Bailed us out of not fun situation and solved the problem in an hour that others were saying was going to take and cost a LOT more. Friendly, knowledgeable and overall great service. Would use them for any locksmith issues in the future.
Description of Work
Got us into a locked garage door including a dead bolt. Rekeyed to match house key.
Category
locksmith
Spiro K.
5.0
12/03/2012
Locksmith came over in the late afternoon and did all the work orderly and clean. Took him close to 2 hours. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Purchased my house and had 2 deadbolts installed and 2 locks rekeyed.
Category
locksmith
Paul W.
5.0
11/26/2012
Excellent service. No BS. Very professional.
Description of Work
I needed a key made for a 1920 desk that I was restoring. I took the lock into them and they had the key made in less than 10 minutes. This is just fantastic! Fortunately, we found the key code stamped into the lockset, but still, they had the key and could make the key from the code from 1920. Amazing. I am very happy with the service they provided and if they can make a key for a 1920 desk, I am pretty sure they can meet all of my locksmith needs. Thanks Guys.
Category
locksmith
Claudia C.
5.0
11/21/2012
All the handles work great. The service man was punctual, courteous, and knowledgeable. The only drawback is the service fee for the drive to the house makes this company expensive. I don't know if other companies have the same charge.
Description of Work
This company installed a new front door handle and adjusted 4 bedroom handles ($305). A few weeks later my back door handle broke.The company purchased a replacement and came back to install the new handle ($111).
Category
locksmith
Joe B.
5.0
06/29/2012
My wife and I moved recently to a new home. I called on a Friday and arranged for service on Monday. Jack arrived on time and listened to what I wanted. He said he would be able to put all but one on the same key, including the back sliding doorwall. The front storm door had no original key, so he made a new one from scratch, re-keying it from the original lock. He went to work promptly and an hour or so later, presented me with five sets of keys. The job was done expertly and cleanly. He even repaired the sticky lock on the garage side door at no extra cost. The price was very reasonable, much less than purchasing new locks for those doors. I couldn't be happier with this experience.
Description of Work
Re-keyed 6 locks, 5 to the same key and 1 was created without an original key.
Category
locksmith
Betty Sue D.
5.0
06/28/2012
Aaron's Lock and Key were very, very good. They were efficient, kind, nice, and they didn't flirt. The guy came i.n, introduced himself, made sure all the locks were O.K., and made sure all the locks were where they were supposed to be. I would definitely use them again. They were good, they were excellent, and their prices were comparable if not better than others. I thought they were a godsend. They did just what I asked and nothing more. He mentioned that one lock needed to be changed out or we would continue to have problems with it, so I did.
Description of Work
Aaron's Lock & Key rekeyed 8 locks for me.
Category
locksmith
Marie W.
5.0
06/04/2012
They were very good. I would use Aaron's Lock and Key, Inc. for locksmith services again.
Description of Work
I used Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc. for locksmith services. I had locks changed on four doors.
Category
locksmith
Norma M.
5.0
06/02/2012
The person who took my call was very friendly and efficient. He followed through on the details given to him to the technician. The technician called to confirm when I wanted him to be there. He arrived just when he said and fixed the problems (taking lock apart and tighting it) very promptly. He was very friendly and professional.
Description of Work
The person making the appointment was very friendly and followed through with information just as directed and the technician who came to my house was very prompt arriving just when he said he would. Fixed the problems without trying to sell me something else.It was a very good experience. Fixed two locks on exterior doors.
Category
locksmith
David K.
5.0
06/01/2012
Five locks re-keyed, screen door lock with no key - they set a key and found a very close replacement screen door locking handle for back french doors. Jim did an Excellent Job !!!
Description of Work
Moved into a new house and needed to have some new exterior door locks installed and then have all locks keyed the same for one key entry.
Category
locksmith

    Other local Pros in your area

    HandyPro Handyman Service Inc

    HandyPro provides a one-year labor guarantee for most jobs completed at your home unless noted in writing in advance. The labor for each project is guaranteed to be done correctly or we will fix it free. We also guarantee that we will show up or, if necessary call you within your one hour of your scheduled appointment time or you'll get $30.00 off your project. We can take care of maintenance and repairs inside or outside of your home or business. So no matter what needs to be done, insert location name here is there for you. We not only provide superior work, but excellent customer service comes standard with every project. We pride ourselves in keeping our promises and ensuring every client experience is remarkable. With over 17 years of experience we have both the skills and expertise you need for those remodeling and repair projects at your business or around the house.  

    Angi Certified

    Jags Glass & Window Repair

    Established in 1989, with industry experience since 1982, owner: John is insured, licensed, & specializes in window services of all kinds. Jags Window Repair is trained by the State of Michigan and certified in Lead Environmental Procedures. John uses quality materials and excellent workmanship-- priding himself on the work he provides to his customers. From window repairs, to installs, to screens, to scratch removal, John is your go-to guy for Window services. Please refer to our "services offered/not offered" section of our profile for more specifics. We offer FREE estimates, so give John a call today!  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Lock Repairs & Installation. Cabinet, Cam & Desk Locks. Deadbolt, Knob & Lever Locks. File Cabinet & Showcase Locks. Mortise & Rim Exit Hardware. Window Locks. Master Key Systems. Re-Keying. Safes. Door Release Systems. Delayed Egress Systems. Key Control Systems. Lockouts, Access Control Systems. Automotive Keys & Remotes.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc.

    How is Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc. overall rated?

    Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc. open?

    Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc. provide

    Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc.?

    No, Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc. offer?

    Aaron's Lock & Key, Inc. offers the following services: Lock Repairs & Installation. Cabinet, Cam & Desk Locks. Deadbolt, Knob & Lever Locks. File Cabinet & Showcase Locks. Mortise & Rim Exit Hardware. Window Locks. Master Key Systems. Re-Keying. Safes. Door Release Systems. Delayed Egress Systems. Key Control Systems. Lockouts, Access Control Systems. Automotive Keys & Remotes.