Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2010

4.5

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

51620 Milano Dr Ste B

Macomb, MI 48042

Description

911 Mechanical, Inc. is Michigan's Premier Heating and Cooling Contractor 911 Mechanical is a family-owned, Michigan based Heating and Cooling company servicing the entire metro Detroit area and beyond. We have over 15 successful years in the HVAC industry, helping Residential and Commercial customers of all sizes. Heating, Cooling, and Climate Control Experts. We are your Michigan Heating and Cooling Expert. 911 Mechanical specializes in heating and cooling services for residential and commercial customers. Our services include Furnace Repair, Furnace Replacement, Air Conditioning Repair, and Air Conditioning Installation. We also service and install all makes and models of Air Purifiers, Heat Pumps, and Humidifiers. Of course, all of our work is backed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! In addition to our Heating and Cooling services, 911 Mechanical offers affordable Air Duct Cleaning, we install and repair Hot Water Tanks, and provide plumbing services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/20/2018


George Z.

seamless! Will use again for plumbing needs. Thank's 911

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning, leaky shower faucet, humidifier shutoff replacement

Category plumbing, air duct cleaning

5.0

01/05/2018


Jay B.

Excellent craftsmanship and pricing. Very professional and knowledgeable. I am very comfortable with them. I would definitely recommend this company and plan on using them for regular inspection and any maintenance required.

Description of Work
Complete replacement of Furnace and AC including duct work and relocation of electrical and new AC refrigerant lines. Included new thermostat. Also had duct cleaning performed.

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

11/29/2017


Larry S.

They did a great job. Very professional,neat and did a quality job. Did the job for stated price even though there were a couple unexpected problems. Would certainly use again.

Description of Work
new furnace and a/c

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/28/2017


john D.

the installation was performed quickly and was professionally installed. the only reason we wouldn't use them again is that their offices are waaaay too far away for smaller services. we used them for this installation because of a special situation that no longer exists. we would, however, recommend them to anyone who is in their area.

Description of Work
central air conditioning and furnace replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

09/06/2017


todd C.

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/23/2017


Tammanna K.

They were very professional.

Description of Work
I had a new furnace installed. I also had some plumbing work done as well.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

07/10/2017


Warren Y.

This was the best estimate of 3 estimates I received. The estimater was very clear about what was needed and did not oversell beyond the best model for our situation. The installation went very well with very professional installers. Cleanup was complete and very efficient. The AC is performing well but have not had to run furnace since it is now summertime.

Description of Work
911 Mechanical Replaced my 25 year old furnace and AC since the heat exchanger was failing and the AC was rusting. I also wanted the benefit of better energy efficiency of newer furnace designs. A Carrier 59SP5 80BTU furnace with 96.5% AFUE and a Carrier 24ACB336 air conditioner with 13 SEER were installed. Also a Carrier LBP Humidifier was included. The new thermostat was a Sensi WiFi digital programmable.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

03/23/2017


Lawrence V.

I haven't been home to actually look at it. It was kind of under duress. They responded on time and delivered on time. And the cost was good compared to my other quotes. I think it was just the cleanliness and one of the service guys was not a happy camper. He was a little bit rude to my wife and she was not happy. Looking at it from the outside, they did what they said they were going to do and all I know is my wife has got heat and hot water so I am happy. She said 2 out of the 3 was very nice, it's the one that caused all the problems and everybody knows about him and she gave them feedback so.

Description of Work
They replaced my hot water heater, my central air and heating system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

5.0

08/31/2016


Anthony B.

Crew was very friendly and professional. They showed up within the time frame window I was told. Installer seemed knowledgeable about the product he was installing and made sure that I understood how to use and maintain my new furnace. Overall very pleasant experience.

Description of Work
Replaced my old furnace and also installed an air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

07/27/2015


Lawrence V.

They had to refund my money because they did not honor their service. They came back on a service call to do the second part of what I paid them to do other than the big deal price. They did a good job at repairing the air conditioning and the air conditioner works fine. They came out pretty quick and honest. They had to order it apart and then they came back to fix it. The whole point is that I thought I would get a warranty and that they would honor it so that I could get a reduced cost for the repair. They did not honor the deal and didn't apply the discount for having the deal to my work.

Description of Work
They did an air conditioning repair. They diagnosed the problem, replaced the capacitor and replaced the fan.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/25/2013


Joe T.

They called the day before to verify the time and date of service, then called again prior to arrival. The three workers actually arrived a few minutes early and went right to work. They put drop cloths down to keep the house clean, removed the old furnace by hand (not wanting to use the dolly on the carpeted stairs), the rewired the power supply, installed the new furnace, repiped the intake and exhaust PVC, and tested the furnace. They also showed me how to interpret the error codes should anything go wrong in the future, then cleaned up the whole area, caulked the new PVC piping where it went through the exterior wall, and also left a new air filter and humidifier pad. The whole job took less than 4 hours.

Description of Work
Replaced old Bryant furnace with a new Carrier.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/28/2013


Kristi M.

Installer was on-time & very knowledgeable. best price. work was done nice & looks & works great. Cleanup not so good.

Description of Work
New furnace and A/C system installed in a closet space. Also new thermostat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/12/2013


TAMMY A.

It went real good. Happy with the results and all the extras they did, like vents....

Description of Work
Installed new 2 A/C units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

07/20/2013


Jon M.

Our a/c unit went out. I called 911 mechanical and they were able to send a technician out the same day. He stopped by and looked at our unit for 35 seconds, charged us $89 and said it was fried and needed to be replaced. He then attempted to sell us a unit from his side company rather than his employer and pitched it in a way that was very sketchy. I would never use this company as their practices seemed extremely unethical. We called another company and our unit was fixed the next day with just an $90 service call.

Description of Work
Looked at our A/c unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

07/06/2013


Barbara P.

Our AC stopped cooling properly a few days before we were scheduled to have company. Not only was it not cooling the house, but the heat exchanger was leaking water all over the basement floor (this had happened a couple of times before). Rather than repair our aging system (again), we decided it was time to replace the AC and furnace. We contacted several heating-cooling companies, and 911 Mechanical was the only one that said they'd be able to get the replacement installed before we needed it that weekend. One of the owners came out that Tuesday to discuss our needs. He was thorough and knowledgeable, and clearly explained our options without any pushy salesmanship. As we were replacing the entire system, the owner also included duct cleaning, a new humidifier, and a new thermostat as part of the deal (more about the thermostat later). True to their word, they came out on Friday morning to install the new system. They arrived promptly at the promised time (in fact, 8 minutes early). The installers were very professional. They had to work part of the time outdoors in the rain, which they did without hesitation. When they finished the installation, one of the installers explained the operation of the entire system, including the new humidifier. The only glitch was with the new, all digital thermostat. Even the installer who was trying to explain its operation was having trouble figuring out how to program it correctly. It looked very cumbersome and difficult to use. Eventually we requested that he simply put our old reliable programmable thermostat back on, which he was happy to do. We were very pleased with 911 Mechanical and are happy with our new heating-cooling system. UPDATE: After writing this review we discovered one issue with the installation. When installing the drip pad bypass humidifier, the installer connected its power directly to a power transformer, rather than taking the time to wire it through the furnace and thermostat. As a result, if the humidistat was calling for moisture, the humidifier water inlet solenoid was always on, whether or not the furnace was actually running. In other words, water was flowing into the humidifier, through the pad, and down the drain all the time, even when the furnace was not running. We called 911 Mechanical to have this addressed, but were told on the phone that the installation was correct and that was the way the humidifier was supposed to operate. This made no sense to us (why run water down the drain when the blower is off). We paid another company to come out and rewire the humidifier through the thermostat. Now the water runs only when the humidistat calls for moisture AND the furnace blower is on.

Description of Work
Replaced 22 year old failing AC and "builder's grade" furnace with a brand new Carrier high efficiency furnace and AC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

10/23/2012


Patty T.

Installation went smooth, but the guys forgot to turn hot water tank back on before they left, didn't know it for almost 2 days when the tank ran out! Couple weeks later the new condensation pump they put in cracked, water was all over basement floor. Happened on a Saturday, tried to call and had to wait until Monday. Called Monday morning, couldn't get anyone to come out until Friday. Had to deal with leaking water for almost a week. Response time - very disappointing.

Description of Work
Furnace and A/C install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/05/2012


Terese P.

Both installers were courteous and efficient. They cleaned up thoroughly. They interacted well with our great dad and explained the maintenance procedures in understandable terms.

Description of Work
They installed central air and high efficiency furnace and old furnace removed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

09/24/2012


Kelley S.

From the time of the quote to the install, we were very pleased. The owner of the company came and gave us the quote and he seemed very knowledgeable about the products and system, which he also has in his home. He gave us a discount on the air duct cleaning because we were also purchasing the A/C unit and thermostat. The install went relatively smoothly until they tried to get the furnace to work with the new thermostat. The technician, who was very apologetic and nice, was unable to get the furnace to work with the thermostat, despite multiple calls to other technicians and Carrier. After several hours of trying, he made a note on the work order that a senior technician needed to follow up. A senior technician came over soon after and that's where the problems seemed to start. The senior tech told us the problem was a known issue for Carrier and they were working on a software fix. He said the owner had similar problems with his unit and he would let us know when a solution was ready. After about three weeks, we called to check as we hadn't heard from anyone. The office person said no note was in the file indicating any follow up was needed so she would have to check. The next day, the owner called to say that we had a and quot;partial motherboard failureand quot; in our 7 year-old furnace and would need to pay an additional $400 to replace the motherboard, which seemed to contradict what the senior tech said was the problem. The owner said we were wrong about what the tech told us and our only other option was to reinstall the old thermostat but he would charge us a service call to do that. Being somewhat suspicious of a and quot;partial motherboard failure,and quot; we called Carrier directly and spoke to them about our problem. We expressed some frustration about dealing with the install company. We were told we would get a call back from a Carrier technician to talk about the problem. The next day we got a call from 911 Mechanical to tell us they had worked it out with Carrier and a replacement motherboard would be installed. We still don't know what happened or how it happened, but it took calling Carrier for us to get any sort of resolution other than paying another $400. The senior technician came back and installed the motherboard. While he was installing it, he said he got a text telling him to charge us $140 for a service call. He did not charge us - he said he thought it should be considered finishing the original installation (we agreed!). He still maintained that the problem was the software, not a partial motherboard failure. Overall, I liked the people who work for the company and I love the product. However, the owner was difficult to deal with when problems occurred. I was also disappointed in the lack of follow up after the initial install. It seemed like once they cashed our check, they didn't really care about our business or satisfaction. It was an unpleasant enough experience that should we have any problems, I will call Carrier and ask for a new company to handle any warranty work so I don't have to deal with 911 Mechanical ever again.

Description of Work
The company cleaned our air ducts first. Two days later, they removed the 41 year old central A/C unit and installed a new Carrier Infinity 17 SEER unit. A Carrier thermostat was also installed, as we already had the Infinity furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

07/28/2012


Thomas G.

They arrived on time about noon - prepped the area, removed the old furnace, cleaned the area and installed the new unit. Took about 3 hours.

Description of Work
Removed old furnace - installed new one.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/30/2012


Danielle H.

The crew arrived right on time and were very friendly and explained what they would be doing. The gentlemen went above and beyond. They were neat and courteous.

Description of Work
Hot water tank revent & installation of a/c unit, line, set, and coil.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/30/2012


Bruce R.

Crew showed up on time, they explained the new units benefits, cleaning up as they went, reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Remove & replace AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

06/16/2012


Debbie R.

They originally installed out air conditioning unit and they had to come back this year to repair and leak, refill the freon and sauter a joint to fix the unit. The services were good when they came back. They spotted the leak immediately.

Description of Work
They came out to fill up our air conditioning with freon and sauter a joint in our air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/18/2011


Tim B.

They came out the same day when I first called to have them check out why my air conditioner wasn't working, and were able to install the new system the next day. They puts mats down on my hardwood floors when bringing equipment and in and out. Everyone who came was respectful. Overall, they did a good job and I had a positive experience.

Description of Work
Full replacement of existing air conditioning system with new system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/27/2011


Keith B.

Jim who provided my estimate was great. He won my business by providing the best price and best warranty, but of all estimate I received prior to his visit. The team that installed my system was on time, professional AND DID A GREAT JOB.

Description of Work
I used 911 MECHANICAL HEATING AND COOLING to replace old air conditioner home system with a new connier air conditioner (3 ton).

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/22/2011


Karen R.

The crew dropped clothes to protect floors and no shoes. They were professional, careful, and experts at their jb.

Description of Work
Remove and replace 2 furnaces and 1 a/c systems.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Eco Clean Maintenance

    Hello everyone! We are new here at Angie’s but not in the business. E-Co Clean & Maintenance is your go to company for all of your routine maintenance needs, including air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, electrical, pluming, handyman services and so much more. Our goal is exceed our costumers expectations. Give us a call for all of your home or business maintenance needs.  

    Don's Electric Service

    Full Service Electrical Contractor & Authorized Dealer for Generac Automatic Standby Generators. Licensed & fully insured electrician in business since 1994. Family owned & operated. Additional DBAs - Don's Electric, Dons Electric Inc.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Airconex Heating & Cooling

    Airconex has been happily providing replacements and service calls for over 16 years in the Metro Detroit area. A father and son-owned and operated company means you get the personal touch that most HVAC companies don't provide!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes; for new installations, please ask for detials
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Yes, please ask for details.
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial heating, cooling, installations and services, heat pump, furnaces, boilers, hybrid heat, heat pumps, humidifiers, ventilation, duct work, air duct cleaning, indoor air quality, water heaters, tankless water heaters, energy audits, repair & air duct cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling

    How is 911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling overall rated?

    911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are 911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling open?

    911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does 911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling provide

    911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does 911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling offer free estimates?

    No, 911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling does not offer free project estimates.

    Does 911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling offer a senior discount?

    No, 911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling offer emergency services?

    Yes, 911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling?

    No, 911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling does not offer warranties.

    What services does 911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling offer?

    911 Mechanical Heating & Cooling offers the following services: Residential and commercial heating, cooling, installations and services, heat pump, furnaces, boilers, hybrid heat, heat pumps, humidifiers, ventilation, duct work, air duct cleaning, indoor air quality, water heaters, tankless water heaters, energy audits, repair & air duct cleaning.