The Crack Team

About

Founded 1985 • With Angi since July 2006

Since 1985 The Crack Team has specialized in basement foundation crack repair injection waterproofing. For 36 years we've been providing permanent and cost-effective solutions to one of the biggest problems facing homeowners: cracked and leaking poured concrete walls. The Crack Team has the experience and the knowledge to solve your foundation-related problems. Plus, our lifetime of the structure "Happy Crack Guarantee" gives you the peace of mind you want. When it’s repaired by The Crack Team, it's repaired forever...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

26

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (27)
Showing 1-25 of 27 reviews
5.0

03/06/2020


James K.

It went extremely well. A competitor to the Crack Team told me that one of the cracks in my basement would be especially hard to fix and may require digging on the exterior of the basement. Plus he could not guarantee he could fix it and the price he quoted would be a base and could go higher depending on what he had to do. Dave from the Crack Team said no, he was confident he could seal the cracks, and his quote was a fixed price at about 2/3 of his competitor. The crack team showed up right on time, fixed the cracks, and they are dry with no leaks. I was extremely happy with Dave from the Crack Team.

Description of Work
Sealing basement cracks.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

5.0

12/03/2018


Patricia B.

They were able to schedule us for an estimate within a week and did the work several days later. He was punctual and neat. It was a little tricky snapping off the plastic injection ports after it had cured, but I was able to use a big chisel and hammer to slice them off close to the wall to achieve a relatively flat surface. The epoxy product was a gray color, but a fresh coat of white waterproofing paint covered it beautifully.

Description of Work
We had 3 ceiling to floor cracks in our concrete foundation wall. No water was leaking in yet, but we wanted to take care of them to prevent that.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $1,050

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

Images

Review for The Crack Team - 35191 Pembroke, Livonia, MI - 37587020

+1 More

5.0

11/29/2018


Don S.

I purchased this home a couple years ago. We noticed that the previous owner had applied a this coating on the basement wall in an attempt to seal wall cracks that ran from top to bottom. Obviously this was not the proper way to repair it and they began to seep as time went on. I read reviews on Angie's List and chose to call Dave with The Crack Team. He called back within a short time and gave an estimate based on my description of how many leaks I thought I had. We set a date and when he got here the estimate was reduced in half because I confused crack repair with rod hole fillings. He repaired 2 long cracks and filled about 12 rod holes. He was very friendly and professional. He did a neat job and cleaned up afterwards. Also he offered suggestions for some minor floor cracks. Thanks to him the basement now appears to be completely dry. The work came with a "Lifetime of the Structure Warranty". I am very pleased with the contractor and the workmanship and will certainly recommend him to others.

Description of Work
Basement wall cracks sealed

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2018

Images

Review for The Crack Team - 35191 Pembroke, Livonia, MI - 37578138

+1 More

5.0

06/20/2018


Robert B.

Outstanding

Description of Work
Rot holes fixed

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2018

5.0

03/12/2018


Ronald R.

What he did the last time was really great; i ask them to come back again to check on the wall. The previous work they did was really good. no problems with the repairs

Description of Work
To repair a crack on the basement wall

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $290

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2017

5.0

02/19/2018


Deborah M.

They were fantastic! So professional, quick, reasonably priced and easy to work with. They were very concerned about really finding source of issue and doing things right. Was a great experience. Would definitely use in future!

Description of Work
Helped identify source of moisture entry leading to crumbling and cracking of basement wall

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2017

5.0

12/13/2017


Mike R.

Dave chiseled the crack in the poured foundation from slab floor to top. Since it was actively leaking, he stopped the leak with hydraulic cement, injected polyurethane into the crack, then sealed the surface with epoxy. It's now a month, and no hint of moisture. Also provided a lifetime transferable warranty guaranteeing that should the repaired crack leak in the future, the Crack Team will repair it at no charge. Very competitive pricing, great friendly service, and a great result. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Seal a leaking foundation crack

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $390

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2017

5.0

05/16/2017


Charles K.

Dave, quickly found the leak and repaired it. His pricing is fair, and he was very timely, showing up the day after I called him. I'm still waiting for the next rain to make sure this took care of the issue but based on the obviousness of the crack and the robustness of the repair, I believe I will be dry. Foundation cracks happen , especially in older homes. Should one sprout up again, I would not hesitate to contact the Crack Team.

Description of Work
Repaired Cracked Wall in Foundation

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2017

5.0

05/13/2017


k M.

Solved a problem that had existed for twenty years, as a small leak, and more recently as a large leak. I had tried other remedies, not knowing that the source of the water in my basement was a set of very fine cracks in the wall. Others would have charged thousands of dollars for a repair that did the job completely for under $900. Try the Crack Team first to avoid a more costly repair.

Description of Work
Leaking Cracks in Foundation wall

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2017

5.0

03/10/2017


Leonardo S.

I would give this company 1000 stars if I could. First of all, if they can fix your problem, they will tell you so and they will get it right with a single visit. No need to come back to fix something later because it wasn't done done correctly the very first time. Second, their rates are fair and I feel I get my money's worth working with them. And last but not least, even when the water problem in your basement happens to be something they don't deal with (e.g. water coming from the concrete floor instead of a crack on the wall), they are more than willing to give you sound advice and refer to companies they trust who can maybe solve your problem. For example, The Crack Team has steered me in the right direction of contacting a reliable plumbing company to snake my house's storm drain system versus spending tons of money on a new drain system. Really, I know my review may sound too good to be true, but this is my sincere experience with this company. I highly recommend them for your own home, rentals and commercial properties. Dave, thank you so much for the work you have done for me.

Description of Work
Cracks in multiple walls in my basement.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2017

5.0

05/04/2016


Charles E.

.

Description of Work
Repaired a diagonal crack in a poured concrete wall. Service was professional, quick and clean. very satisfied.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2016

5.0

01/27/2016


Daniel C.

I called The Crack Team and described the small crack I had in my basement wall. I was given a fair estimate on the phone and made arrangements for the repair. They were able to come the very next day to do the repair. Upon arrival I showed the crack to the repairman and we discussed the extent of the damage. To my surprise, I was told that it was not a structural issue and if the crack had never leaked water and never gotten any larger since we lived here, it really did not to be repaired with epoxy. I was advised just to apply some caulk and paint and that was all that was necessary. I really appreciate the honesty as I was prepared to pay to have the work done. I offered to pay for the service call and they would not even take any money for that. This company is great and I would definitely recommend them. Prompt service and very honest.

Description of Work
Provided a professional evaluation of a small crack in the foundation.

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2016

5.0

06/13/2015


Robert A.

Dave, who had recently repaired another basement wall crack for us, was punctual, very professional, proceeded expeditiously with the work to be done and cleaned up when done. We are happy with the result. The first repair survived the 4" rain we had a couple of weeks ago, so everything appears good. We will have to see, but I don't expect there to be any problems in the further out future.

Description of Work
Repaired a large wall crack and a leak around where the septic pipe penetrates the basement wall.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $640

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2015

5.0

05/31/2015


Robert A.

The appointment was quickly scheduled and punctual. The results speak for themselves - the 4 inch rain we had today stayed out!

Description of Work
Repaired leaking basement wall crack

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2015

5.0

05/06/2015


Kevin A.

The crack team did an excellent job repairing the walls in my basement. All work completed as expected.

Description of Work
Repaired 5 cracks in my basement wall.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2015

5.0

04/24/2015


Cory C.

Dave was able to give me a price quote over the phone for my repair, as well as a date to do repair. Dave showed up on time and date stated. He repaired the leaks at the price quoted, and cleaned up upon completion. Dave was very polite, professional, and informative in answering any questions I had. I would gladly recommend this company to friends and family, as well as use them again if need would arise

Description of Work
fixed leaks in my basement wall.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $290

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2015

5.0

04/21/2015


joe M.

They did a good job, and it doesn't leak.

Description of Work
They repaired 2 cracks in my basement.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2014

5.0

03/05/2015


Loredana P.

Excellent...we haven't had any problems since! Would recommend to family and friends! Prompt and professional!

Description of Work
Repaired 3 cracks and 6 holes in basement walls.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2013

5.0

10/18/2014


Lawrence S.

This job went very well. The installer had to remove old material from previous patch attempts to expose the crack thoroughly and allow him to install injection ports. After a twenty minute cure period, the ports are ready for injection into the crack. It doesn't take long. The company uses urethane and if you do any research into the best practices published by the basement waterproofing industry, there is no question this process is the best available for non structural repairs in leaky, poured concrete walls. Despite all the evidence that this material remains pliable to fill gaps without the voids common with epoxy running down and out the other side, many companies are unwilling got change and update their methods. Clean, quiet and efficient. Dave knew what he was doing and has been doing this for quite some time proving there is no substitute for well informed experience. Clean up was good too.

Description of Work
The provider, Dave, filled a floor to ceiling basement crack using a urethane injection process. Took a couple of hours only because my wall, from previous owners, had three previous attempts to "patch" the leaky wall using cement on the surface.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2014

5.0

09/16/2014


BRENDA G.

After the multiple storms and flooding of this summer, there was not a drop of water! Great job. So glad I didn't wait to get the work done. Will happily recommend you. Thank you!

Description of Work
We had a very slow flowing crack in the basement wall. It was repaired with an injection.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2014

5.0

09/19/2013


Michael W.

The owner, David Michalski provided phone quote, explained the scope of work he would perform and scheduled appointment. David was timely, professional, explained in-detail the work he was going to perform, provided an estimate of the time the job would take and went to work. I watchd David work and I am confident in the process he used and the work he did will keep my basement wall dry. Approx 1 week after the and quot;Crack Teamand quot; left my house, I received a guarantee of their work that's a life time guarantee and fully transferable. All-in-all, I was very happy with their work. I felt they were a bit pricey, but I'm confident in their guarantee and don't feel I will ned to invest anymore money into my basement wall.

Description of Work
Water proofed 2-7' long cracks and 8 rebar holes in basement wall.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2013

5.0

12/31/2012


Kaitlyn B.

Water was starting to dribble/leak in as the side the crack is on is not properly graded. We received estimates from a few companies, and ultimately went with the crack team, as they offered reasonable quote (don't remember exactly). The gentleman that came out was both knowledgable, patient, insightful to the situation/ further solutions to prevent leaking. Was efficient with his time but got the job done right

Description of Work
Our basement had a crack running down the side, pored concrete walls. Was repaired with the injection method.

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2012

5.0

05/09/2012


Matthew S.

Dave came out to look at the cracks, explain the process, and see if there were any obstacles that had to be removed prior to doing the job. He can work around most obstacles, but I did have to move the water heater which was just 2 inches from the wall and directly in front of one of the cracks. He quoted $950 to repair three cracks.We set up an appointment on a Saturday and Dave arrived at the agreed upon time, and finished on schedule - I believe about 5 hours. Dave conducted himself in a professional manner at all times, and left very little mess to clean up.All of the work was done from the inside, and required no outside digging.Once sealed, there is material left on the wall (an epoxy?) about 2-3and quot; on either side of the crack, and ranging in depth from 1/8and quot; to 1/2and quot; or so. It is unsightly, but can be painted over. I did grind a bit of it down to make it less noticable, but the cracks weren't in a finished part of the basement, so I wasn't too concerned. I suggest you ask Dave just how far you can grind if you are concerned about appearance after the repair.It's been 10 months now, and so far, so good. We've had several rains that would have resulted in leaks before the repairs, but no water has seeped thru, and the basement has remained dry. At this point I am completely satisfied, and have one more crack that I plan on having repaired by The Crack Team..

Description of Work
The Crack Team sealed three cracks in my poured cement basemant walls. Each crack was vertical, and ran from the top to the bottom of the wall. The cracks have been there for over 30 years, and had been leaking more often in recent months.

Category basement waterproofing