Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

MRK Pest Control

4.9

(51) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 • With Angi since May 2015

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
Listed
Trade License Locale
Michigan
Trade License Authority
Michigan Department of Agriculture & Rural Development
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

34600 Norfolk St

Livonia, MI 48152

http://www.mrkpestcontrol.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Specializing in insect and rodent removal and treatment! Family owned, fully licensed and insured, environmentally safe, safe for pets and children, EPA approved, and offers senior discounts and specials....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(51) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

48

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pest control (51)animal removal (1)
Showing 1-25 of 51 reviews
5.0

04/23/2021


John M.

Have had MRK for the past 4 years. My hard is great for evening fires without mosquitoes. No ants in the house as well. Great job and nice technicians.

Description of Work
Ants and mosquitoes

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2021

5.0

04/23/2021


Dave D.

Excellent work, professional staff, courteous and on schedule. I will always use MRK Pest Control!

Description of Work
General Pest

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2021

5.0

03/12/2021


Bill D.

Very Efficient and priced right! If you don’t want mosquitos this season, you have to use MRK!

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

5.0

07/29/2018


Jennifer S.

I'm very pleased. MRK came out on short notice and I have not seen a bug since. Not one single bug. Not even a spider! My husband and his store bought bug spray are fired. I will continue to call MRK for all my pest control needs. Thank you so much! Reasonably priced, on time, polite, no more bugs...what more could I ask for. Thank you MRK!

Description of Work
I have not had siginificant bug problems in the past but this summer they came out of everywhere. I needed professional assistance.

Category pest control

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2018

5.0

06/05/2018


Bradley H.

Showed up on time, quick and efficient, priced what I thought was fair. Will call in fall when box elder bugs show up again. Thanks Dave.

Description of Work
Ant removal

Category pest control

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2018

5.0

05/31/2018


Orlando S.

Went great they were very punctual and great advice! Would defiantly recommend and use them again! Thank you Angies List

Description of Work
Whole house extermination. Very punctual and great advice!

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2017

5.0

05/29/2018


Deborah D.

David is a very responsive businessman that was extremely fair in price and very quick in response time. He came and took care of my problem on a holiday weekend and was so pleasant and really genuinely happy to help me. He had a very tough job under my deck and was able to fix my issue without damaging my deck even when removing a board. He was here prepared and efficient and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone! Thank you David!

Description of Work
I needed quick post removal this holiday weekend and he was right on it!

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2018

2.0

01/11/2018


Bill W.

They said they couldnt come out for a couple days. Not soon enough.

Description of Work
Rats under crawl space

Category pest control

Work Completed On 01/11/2018

5.0

11/13/2017


Bernard B.

Great, very punctual and effective.

Description of Work
Pest removal/exterminate.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2017

5.0

09/20/2017


Patricia N.

Immediately found the nest, sprayed, offered to return for free if the yellow jackets weren't gone within 10 days. Gave me coupon price even though coupon wasn't technically available for another couple days. Great service!

Description of Work
Find and get rid of source of yellow jackets in my house.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2017

5.0

09/18/2017


Jennifer B.

Nest was sprayed; it was not easily removeable, but it was explained that sprayed nest needed to be left in place anyway, or wasps would come back. Probably wasps would leave in 1-2 days; service would return in a week if they had not. Wasps were gone by the next day.

Description of Work
Wasps killed in nest

Category pest control

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2017

5.0

09/16/2017


Matthew B.

Very well. No more ants. Very responsive to our needs. Came the next day at end of his workday. Sprayed tracks where ants were crawling inside house. Sprayed outside perimeter of house with attention to possible areas ants could be coming in to the house.

Description of Work
Spray for ants.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2017

5.0

09/14/2017


Jeff W.

Very good. Professional, knowledgeable

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2017

5.0

08/30/2017


Brendan D.

He did a great job, they are all gone!

Description of Work
I had a big hornet's nest in my tree!

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2017

5.0

07/05/2017


Marian Z.

They just would not leave my bathroom. Everywhere else they were gone. No worries, he came back and they are all gone now.

Description of Work
Those pesky black ants showed up.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2017

5.0

06/05/2017


Keith W.

Dave from MRK was quick to respond to our panic and came out same day. He really knows his bugs! He explained what was happening and how he would remove the problem. He continued to search around my house to be sure my problem was limited to the garage. He sprayed the entire area. Told us to call back if we had any questions or concerns. Very friendly and professional!

Description of Work
We discovered ants in our garage. After digging around we discovered it may be quite an infestation.

Category pest control

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2017

5.0

05/22/2017


marsha D.

MRK came the same day I called as well as did a follow up visit.

Description of Work
Peat in crawl space.

Category pest control

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2017

5.0

05/03/2017


Lisa A.

Very well. Came back for second spray at no additional charge.

Description of Work
Sprayed interior and exterior for ants.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2017

5.0

04/20/2017


jill X.

It's pretty good. One person came out and it took him about 20 minutes for the treatment. He left the area clean when he was finished.

Description of Work
I think they came out to treat for spiders.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2016

4.0

04/17/2017


John A.

Details were explained, treatment was quick, and no pests seen since.

Description of Work
Preventive treatment for carpenter ants.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2017

5.0

04/13/2017


Dianne G.

Excellent. Very pleasant and informative.

Description of Work
Search for and eliminate bed bugs

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2017

5.0

04/03/2017


Joan C.

Went well. Professional service and informative.

Description of Work
Mice and unknown critter (s)

Category pest control

Cost $179

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2017

5.0

02/13/2017


Connie F.

Great, Dave has been following up to be sure everything is ok.

Description of Work
rodent control and removal

Category pest control