Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Modern Xterior Improvement

Founded 1999 • With Angi since August 2012

4.6

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12725 Stark Rd. Ste. C

Livonia, MI 48150

Description

Sunday By Appointment Veterans/Military Discount Senior Citizen Discount Established in 1999, MXI is a full service home improvement company which has gained a solid reputation from its customers. With now having marketing strategies in place, and becoming a government contractor, we still

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/15/2020


Nick C.

It went great! From the very start the guy that came out to quote the project was great to work with. He was knowledgeable and easy to talk to. They came up with a great package for me and got around to installing it much quicker than I had expected. The crew that did the work was great, fast and efficient. They finished way sooner than I had thought, too! When they left, there was no trace of them. Clean yard, clean street, everything was great! I even had an issue afterwards with water coming in and upon coming back to inspect, they found out it was a siding issue and they fixed it at no cost to me. I hired them to do the roof, not address my siding. I was happy to pay for the work they did on the siding but they would not accept. Great company to work with and look forward to recommending them to anyone in need of a roof!

Description of Work
Needed a complete roof installed

Category roofing

5.0

07/27/2018


Elizabeth O.

I had some concerns and second thoughts after my initial estimate, and the team addressed my points quickly and thoughtfully. Lisa, Spencer, and Todd listened to me and answered all of my questions. Fantastic customer service! Many of the bigger companies would have blown me off, but Modern Xterior treated me with respect and patience and showed that they value their customer's input. I'll contact Modern Xterior for future projects. Support local, small business!

Description of Work
New Roof (small ranch with attached garage)

Category roofing

5.0

05/08/2018


Ellen S.

It was fabulous.

Description of Work
They did my siding.

Category siding

4.0

02/08/2017


James R.

It turned out pretty good.

Description of Work
We used Modern Xterior.

Category roofing

5.0

02/07/2017


Carol H.

Category roofing

5.0

06/23/2016


Karen H.

Description of Work
Quality and trust! They did a great job! Highly recommend

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We greatly appreciate the best feedback from our customers, we are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
1.0

10/13/2015


edward R.

...

Description of Work
Had them come out for a quote, they did the hard sell.

Category gutter repair

5.0

06/30/2015


Margaret W.

We think their quote was fair for the work that they planned to do, however, our budget was very tight and we decided to tackle the work ourselves.

Description of Work
They arrived on time and assessed the work to be done and wrote up a quote on their initial visit. They were very professional and did a follow up phone call.

Category gutter repair

5.0

06/29/2015


Carol H.

Description of Work
Removed old roofing material from house and attached porch, replaced with 3-D shingles, had large limbs that hung over roof removed. Also, replaced some damaged shingles on the garage at no additional cost. Job was well done and completed in one day. Had to contact them on a couple of issues, but they responded immediately.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

04/14/2015


Cheryl H.

They arrived on time. Did a great job and cleaned up after. I choose these guys because they use Applegate Insulation.

Description of Work
Insulated the attic

Category gutter repair

3.0

10/23/2014


Julia A.

Description of Work
Modern Xterior did the siding and gutters on my house and garage. They started a couple days after planned start due to weather, which is understandable in this type of work. I was sold a package that included 1/2" insulation on the entire project. They didn't have the insulation delivered with the materials and it did not get installed on the garage. It was my fault that I didn't do enough research to know I did't need insulation on my detached garage and was initially sold the package. Their fault for not installing the material I was being charged for. I was given a credit for the insulation not installed. |This job was frustrating in that I was told it would take 2 days and in the end it was a week including a weekend. It would have been helpful to have had that information up front as I was rearranging my work schedule to be available to answer questions when the crew was working. |I will be watching carefully for quality in workmanship on this project.

Category drywall, gutter repair, siding

5.0

08/18/2014


Nancy F.

Jesse, owner, came to our home on a Sunday morning because our roof was leaking. His company was prompt, professional, timely and did a great job.

Description of Work
New roof and roof repair. Sky light installation, drywall repair.

Category drywall, roofing, skylights

5.0

07/19/2014


Jill R.

The quality of the workmanship is exceptional. The job was done taking all factors into consideration - for example, overlaping siding in a manner so that water can't flow behind siding (the big name company that installed the siding originally didn't do that). Jesse treated our home like it was his. We highly recommend Modern Xterior Improvement LLC!

Description of Work
Replaced damaged vinyl siding where needed, secured loose siding, installed downspout to control water flow, installed new shutters, new weatherstripping around garage door.

Category contractors, gutter repair, siding

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Patch Boys of West Bloomfield

    The Patch Boys of West Bloomfield, Birmingham and Farmington Hills is proud to be a locally owned and operated business that serves our local community. We specialize in restoring homes to their beautiful originality. We have mastered an award-winning process to rapidly patch up all your holes in your home and restore it to its uniqueness within hours (most jobs). Call us today to learn more. We have a proven record of accomplishment and are a reputable company across the nation. We ensure that all projects are done with utmost professionalism using only qualified individuals. For us, honesty is the only policy and we strive to complete all projects with integrity and fairness. When you allow us into your home, we do not take that lightly; we treat and respect your home just like we would our own homes. We use the best technology and tools to ensure that all jobs are done quickly, while also giving attention to detail.  

    Angi Certified

    GMC Painting LLC

    G.M.C. Painting & Remodeling is a full-service company located in Farmington Hills, Michigan. With experience of more than 35 years, father and son team have provided custom painting and remodeling for residential and commercial areas in Oakland, Macomb and Wayne. We are proud to say that we have provided our customers quality and professionalism. We are fully licensed, bonded and insured by liability and workers comp to make sure you receive the safest and best services possible. Our license number is: 2102205832  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Storm Repair Painting

    Hi, I'm a local painter from Westland.. I mainly specialize in repairing ceilings from water damage. I make the ceilings/walls look like new, or to match the original, client is Boss. I work with all sorts of paints, depending on what client is looking for. But I keep my projects semi-small/medium, I'm a one man crew at the moment, so at the moment I'm not doing whole house painting. If you're looking for a perfectionist.. look forward to hearing from you.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Siding, Gutters, Painting, Attic & Side Wall Insulation

    Services Not Offered

    Foundation, Mason, Concrete, Landscaping, Tree Service

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Modern Xterior Improvement

    How is Modern Xterior Improvement overall rated?

    Modern Xterior Improvement is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Modern Xterior Improvement open?

    Modern Xterior Improvement is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Modern Xterior Improvement provide

    Modern Xterior Improvement accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Modern Xterior Improvement offer free estimates?

    Yes, Modern Xterior Improvement offers free project estimates.

    Does Modern Xterior Improvement offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Modern Xterior Improvement offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Modern Xterior Improvement offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Modern Xterior Improvement offers a 20% senior discount.

    Does Modern Xterior Improvement offer emergency services?

    Yes, Modern Xterior Improvement offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Modern Xterior Improvement?

    Yes, Modern Xterior Improvement offers warranties.

    What services does Modern Xterior Improvement offer?

    Modern Xterior Improvement offers the following services: Roofing, Siding, Gutters, Painting, Attic & Side Wall Insulation

    Are there any services Modern Xterior Improvement does not offer?

    Foundation, Mason, Concrete, Landscaping, Tree Service