Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Home Exteriors Of Michigan

5.0

(32) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2102207797
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

37505 Schoolcraft Rd

Livonia, MI 48150

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All services performed on home's exterior, virtual sales appointments availible

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Livonia Roof

Livonia Roof

roofing202048154
This homeowner had a bad experience with their previous roofer. The attic was under ventilated which lead to fungal growth in the attic. The plywood was also destroyed due to over heating and delaminating. We replaced all of the plywood on the upper level, and added proper intake and exhaust ventilation to prevent this condition from reoccurring. We then installed the Certainteed Integrity lifetime roof system, so this homeowner will never need to replace the roof again. Certainteed’s Max Def moire Black shingles Have superior definition and look amazing on this home

Description

We are Michigan's premier installer of roofing products. With over 40 years experience, and factory certification from CertainTeed, Owens Corning and GAF, we have the knowledge and experience to ensure your home is handled by only the most capable hands. We are family owned and operated and have installed thousands of roofs across Metro Detroit, and we have found the best roofing systems possible when dealing with Michigan's extreme climate. Our roofing systems are designed to hold up to the harshest season we can experience and they are also backed by an industry leading 50 year warranty. If we are lucky enough to be welcomed into your home, our consultants will be happy to diagnose your roof and provide you with all of the information you will need to protect your home for the future. We would love to provide you with a fair and transparent estimate on protecting your home. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(32) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

32

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (22)gutter repair (10)siding companies (8)insulation (3)window replacement (2)
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
5.0

06/22/2021

Brandon and his team were absolutely spectacular! Incredibly responsive and able to answer every single question we asked! They got us onto the schedule in a timely manner and when they started work they had it completed in two days! They cleaned up after themselves so well you couldn't even tell we had work done (except we now had a beautiful roof!). Extremely competitive pricing and they did a s...

Description of Work
Shingles on a mansard roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2021

5.0

06/03/2021

Everything from the initial quote to end result was amazing! I can't say enough about their team. They made sure I was completely satisfied and went above and beyond what a normal roofing company would do. I highly recommend Home Exteriors of Michigan. Love them!

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement, gutters and siding

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

5.0

05/29/2021

Had them do my gutters and gutter protection on my house and could it be happier! They did it in a timely manner and were super professional! The owner came out after to make sure I was happy and they have a lifetime warranty. Excellent service, I highly recommend this company, and I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
gutters

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

04/22/2021

Ivan and his crew were great! They were nice to our dog, and vertigo attentive to the landscaping. Great cleanup and went over yard numerous times and Jarek even cleaned up the yard after he picked up the dumpster. Very happy with our new roof.

Description of Work
Roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

5.0

04/02/2021

Their work was great. Cleaned up afterwards. Completed the job in only five hours

Description of Work
Replaced roof on garage

Category roofing

Cost $2,199

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you, and we appreciate your business more than we can say!
5.0

03/17/2021

Came as planned. Good communication with Brandon. Knowledgeable about product and process. Work completed in a professional manner. Highly recommended

Description of Work
gutter protection

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business, and for your kind words! It was a pleasure to work with you!
5.0

03/17/2021

We had Brandon and his team out to remove an old awning that was over our back patio. Brandon was incredibly responsive, gave us a great price, and his team did excellent work. Removed the awning quickly and replaced all the siding that was damaged from the awning installation. Didn't request payment until he knew we were happy with the work they did. We'd recommend Home Exteriors of Michigan to e...

Description of Work
Siding and awning removal

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so, so much for such kind words! It was a pleasure to work with you, and we appreciate your business! Thanks again!
5.0

03/15/2021

Brandon worked with me over a period of months. I’m a very picky, very careful customer. I spoke with multiple roofing companies to receive estimates. Brandon was the only one that made me feel like he cared about me as a potential customer. He was thoughtful, patient and informative. When I decided to wait because of financial concerns, he honored his quote and provided top notch service several ...

Description of Work
Roof and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Wow, thank you so much for your very kind words! It was a pleasure and a joy to work with you! We appreciate your business more than we can say! Thanks again!
5.0

03/10/2021

Everything they did was excellent and more than I expected. I highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Siding

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We enjoyed working with you and truly appreciate your business!
5.0

03/10/2021

This company was very professional and friendly, they got everything done we needed and more! I will definitely recommend them and use them again if we ever need anything else

Description of Work
attic insulation and trim

Category gutter repair,insulation,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much! We so appreciate your kind words and your business!

Services Offered

Roofing Replacement, Blown in Insulation, Siding Insulation

Services Not Offered

Roofing repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes