Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GRANITE PLANET LLC

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2010

Granite Planet LLC has been serving the Michigan community since the company was founded in 2006. We have a warehouse with over 200 colors to view and select from ranging from granite to quartz to quartzites and porcelain. We are located between Merriman and Middlebelt. We specialize in custom made kitchen bars and bath countertops, fireplaces and more and our staff offers quality and reliable service in the fabrication and installation of these products you can count on. In addition, our friendly and professional staff is here to answer any questions you may have about our company or our services. Whether you need a small vanity counter top or your whole living space dressed up with the beauty of nature , we have what you need at prices you can afford. At Granite Planet INC, our goal is to provide you with courteous, expedient, professional service of the highest caliber. If you have any questions or would like to speak with a Granite Planet INC representative regarding our services , please e-mail us or call us at (734) 522-0190. If you have a layout of your project fax it to us at (734) 522-0194 for a free estimate . PLEASE VISIT OUR FACEBOOK PAGE !!! Granite Planet INC offers the highest quality of granite ,marble and quartz counter tops on the market today. Since founded in 2006, we have provided superior service to our customers and have assisted them in achieving their goals.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(24) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-24 of 24 reviews
Mary Jo A.
1.0
11/07/2020
It went horribly wrong. I will never do business with them again. I did business with them earlier in the year. I went back to find a granite vanity counter top. I made my selection, confirming the piece was available, made the appt. for measurement and made the appt. for installation before I left. They told me I did not need a deposit because I had previously done business with them. Someone came out to measure and informed me the estimate would be ready the following day and an email would be sent to me. I had to call to get the estimate because there was no follow through. In addition, I went to Granite Planet the following day to pay for the vanity top only to be told that it was not available and had been sold. They didn't apologize, they didn't pretend to care that my business was important to them, letting me know they did not value me as a customer. I am in customer service and I am appalled at how I was treated. I would recommend going elsewhere to make your granite purchase.
Description of Work
Granite vanity counter top
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Carla L.
3.0
11/10/2017
I wish I could grade them higher because they do have a very nice selection and people were helpful. But it's not in how you start rather how you finish that matters most... and this finish was messy. The high gloss we expected on all pieces - per the material we purchased - was missed on several, as though the cuts were made from a mix of glossy and matte finish materials. This led to a need to 'polish' the pieces after they were installed leading to inconsistent surface look and feel. The shower curbs in both applications were angled out of the shower rather than sloping into the shower. Furthermore one of those curbs was actually wobbling in place, leading to a discovery that it had been installed with 4 spots of silicone, period. On the 3rd visit to complete the work I asked the installer about the wrong direction of the curb slope and the material wobbling atop 4 squirts of silicone. His response was not comforting, including that he has to make the caulk and other such materials on the truck 'last' so he is sparing in how much he does use. Too bad the silicone was not enough to hold the curb steady (requiring me to pay another artisan to remove it AND the other threshold which was also angled incorrectly), clean them, repair the compromised surface to which they would be secured and then to install the thresholds at the proper angle and with no chance of play or movement). Really.
Description of Work
New countertops in 4 bathrooms and laundry room, new shower curbs and built-in benches in 2 showers, special surround for walk-in tub.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Anna Q.
5.0
05/23/2017
It went so well both times; hence, the reason for the rehire. They are very professional, timely and do good work!
Description of Work
I hired them for the granite countertops in my kitchen and the quartzlite countertops in my father's kitchen.
Category
marble & granite
Diane M.
2.0
11/02/2016
I chose Granite Planet because their price was comparable to other companies but they could do the work faster. My sales experience was fine, and when they came to measure they took my new farmhouse sink to fit the counter to. After a few days I received a call asking if the sink was top mount or undermount. They had the sink and the information that came with it so I told them I wasn't sure, I thought it was top mount, but to check the information book. When they came to install, they had cut the counter as though the sink was undermount, but it was obvious it was top mount. They did what they could to fix it and it looked passable so I let it go. There was a waxy finish on the granite and the installer told me to let it sit for 24 hours and then just wash it with soap and water. I let it sit for a couple of days but when I tried to clean it it just smeared around. I called Granite Planet and was told to buy some granite cleaner and "put some elbow grease into it." I did that and it looked better but then I could see there were some flaws in the granite that looked like scratches. I called them again and they said they would send someone out to look at it. When the gentleman came out he polished it with rubbing alcohol which took away most of the waxy substance but didn't do anything for the scratches. He called the shop and told me that the owner would call me in a week and come out and look at it. About two weeks later I called the shop since I hadn't heard from anyone and was told the owner would be out within a week and would call first. Several days later two men showed up without a call and looked at the counter. One man said the marks weren't scratches and they tried the rubbing alcohol again. It didn't make a difference. He said they weren't very noticeable and I would probably be the only person who would notice them. I asked if he was the owner and he said no, he was the owner's cousin. I said that I wasn't satisfied with the counter and he said it came from the distributor like that so there was nothing he could do. I asked if they guaranteed their distributor's granite and he said no. I asked for a price adjustment and he said they didn't do that.
Description of Work
Granite kitchen countertop
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Richard B.
5.0
10/19/2016
Everything went great! They have a very wide selection, and after 3 trips back home, we finally decided on one we liked. Within a couple of days, they were out measuring, with some kind of device. 3 or 4 days after that the showed up, on schedule to install. There was a problem with the inside corners, which I offered a solution to, but they took the slabs back to the shop, and came back a couple of hours later with new slabs. Everything fit perfectly! Everyone knew what they were doing, and they are nice people.
Description of Work
We had granite countertops installed in our kitchen.
Category
countertops
Rene L.
5.0
03/24/2016
unknown
Category
marble & granite
Mary H.
5.0
12/09/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced countertops. All went well.
Category
masonry, marble & granite
Tom W.
5.0
12/07/2015
They came in with the marble mantle that matched our fireplace. They did a precise careful job. It looks perfect. They were efficient and made sure it was perfect.
Description of Work
A mantle in marble.
Category
marble & granite
Eric C.
5.0
11/18/2015
Very friendly and knowledgable
Description of Work
Great advice to help with appliance purchase decision and we hope to schedule them for service soon.
Category
marble & granite
Eric B.
3.0
06/17/2015
The sales people were very nice. The guy who measured was great. The installation crew was very nice and courteous. It fit very well. It looks fantastic from 10 feet away. Unfortunately the counter had 10 chips or voids, one was larger than a quarter. The owner was nice enough to come to the house. He tried to repair the largest chip but it is still very obvious and it?s not smooth with the surrounding surface. He said the smaller chips were voids and were too small to repair. I didn?t see any slabs in the warehouse that looked this way so I wonder if this is true. I would never have selected this slab. They should have used another slab or warned me that Blue Volga may come with numerous voids if this is true. The seams are also very jagged, about 1/16" thick. Pictures attached. Sorry I can?t recommend Granite Planet.
Description of Work
Install 64 square feet of Blue Volga granite.
Category
marble & granite
David D.
5.0
03/10/2015
The estimate was done the next day. the price was better than expected. The selection of stone was good and I found exactly what I was looking for. The installation was not easy but the guys did a great job making it fit and it looks great. I could not be more happy.
Description of Work
New granite for small galley kitchen.
Category
marble & granite
Marcella H.
5.0
02/24/2015
Great job, very fast. When they say they will be there, they are. The owner is very nice to deal with and they have a large selection.
Description of Work
Installed granite in kitchen
Category
marble & granite
Anna A.
4.0
01/28/2015
The end result was good. But, when one of the workers initially came in the house he tracked snow and dirt into the living room (I still need to figure out how to remove the stain that was left behind on my hardwood floor), although they did put a tarp down before the job was started. Another thing that left me a little peeved was that a thick film of dust was left on parts of the furniture that I did not cover; this is after I asked one of the workers if dust would be created from whatever work they would be doing, and he assured me it would be noisy, but there would be no dust created. Plus, I could have closed the doors to other rooms in the house to protect the furniture in those rooms if he would have told me when he realized that there would be dust created in the process.
Description of Work
Replaced marble hearth, which was breaking apart, with a new piece of granite.
Category
marble & granite
SCOTT S.
5.0
01/28/2015
Everything was excellent. Quality work at a fraction of the cost and in a much timely manner than the major big box retailers. Chris, the salesperson was very nice and delivered on what she promised. Granite was around $29/sq foot installed, and the job scheduled and completed in about a week and a half versus the month and a half wait from home improvement stores. Top notch measure and installation.
Description of Work
Installed granite window sil, counter top, and sink.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Richard G.
5.0
12/03/2014
Best price. Thorough job of measuring. Project completed within one week of putting down deposit.
Description of Work
Installed granite countertops
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Michael L.
5.0
10/31/2014
Granite Planet gave us a very good price for replacing a limestone(!) countertop. It was a pleasure dealing with them. They gave us a quote including installation and removing old countertop based on a drawing. They had a good selection of granite in their warehouse so we were able to select a good one for our kitchen at a reasonable price. They made it and installed it in about a week. My only complaint is that they came 3 hours earlier to install it than they said.
Description of Work
Replaced countertop on island with granite
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Jim T.
5.0
09/17/2014
Didn't start out too good as the street address shown in Angies List was a vacant building. Granite Planet had moved from their old location on 34009 Schoolcraft Rd to 30411 Schoolcraft Rd in Livonia. in May 2014. Once we got to their new location Chris and Jim were very helpful in providing us with samples to look at and providing us with a quote. They set up an appt for Monte to come out for actual measurements. Price Quote was quite reasonable and final installation went well. Would recommend this company to others looking for granite countertops.
Description of Work
Provided a quote and took bathroom countertop measurements on Sept 10. Had to wait at this point to be sure the floating countertop could support the weight of the granite top. Once additional support was in place, I re-contacted Granite Planet for the install. This is an updated rating for them. Had the granite installed on Oct 16 after our floating cabinet was re-secured to the wall.
Category
marble & granite
Conni J.
2.0
07/01/2014
This was not a good experience. We provided Granite Planet with our faucets and sinks and pointed out the faucets had a specific drain drilling requirement. When they came to install, the drain plug would not clear the back splash. In addition, the sinks were not centered evenly in the countertop. As a result, we needed to go out and purchase different faucets. Our contractor negotiated getting a small piece of granite at no charge for our trouble. However, the day that was to be installed they did not arrive when expected and the contractor waited the majority of the day for them. They finally showed up in the evening. The granite itself is fine but we will not use Granite Planet for any future needs.
Description of Work
Provider put in granite bathroom counter top with sinks and drilled for faucets.
Category
marble & granite
Steve H.
5.0
06/02/2014
Excellent job. Quick, looks great, prices were good.
Description of Work
installed new granite counters in kitchen.
Category
marble & granite
Allyn P.
5.0
05/19/2014
We went to the Granite Planet showroom May 14 and 5 days later the granite was installed. We purchased an Ikea kitchen island with a butcher block top a number of years ago. The butcher block didn't last under heavy usage, it had a number of chips and needed constant oiling. So we removed the butcher block top and Granite Planet installed a 26" X 42" slab on the island to natch the kitchen counters perfectly. They are a great company to work with, very reasonable prices and quick delivery, professional installation.
Description of Work
Installed Granite on an existing kitchen island
Category
marble & granite
Allyn P.
5.0
04/08/2014
Excellent workmanship, very responsive, very professional. They have the best price in our area and a great selection. Excellent company to work with.
Description of Work
Installed a granite bench in a new shower
Category
marble & granite
Kimberly K.
5.0
09/26/2013
The sales people were very helpful. I wanted a more custom granite. They referred me to two granite distributor warehouses. I was able to find a granite I loved for my kitchen. They installed the granite and it looks beautiful. We had a delay in the kitchen being ready for the granite and they worked with us even though the time frame changed and took a little longer than we thought. They arrived on time and did a good job. I know where the "seams" are, but most people would really have to look to find them. We did do a large kitchen so we knew it would have to be in pieces. (Our kitchen took three large slabs of granite.) I was very satisfied with the completed job. Granite Planet also helped us with our laundry room. Long story short, another company was suppose to do a different type of counter top and they couldn't get the job done for my laundry. One phone call to Granite Planet and I was able to choose a granite they had on hand and they were able to do my laundry room counters for less money and it was complete within a week.
Description of Work
Installed new granite in a large kitchen remodel and laundry room.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Allyn P.
5.0
03/21/2013
Excellent
Description of Work
Bathroom variety counter top with 2 sink and 2 faucet cutouts. Excellent job, Clean, neat, professional, best price by $300 over several other bids. Arrived on time, they did an excellent job of installation and cleaned up. They explained how to maintain the granite and about sealing it annually. Great job would use them again.
Category
countertops, masonry, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to service you ! We really appreciate the business. Thanks again
Leeann H.
5.0
08/02/2012
They did an excellent job at a very competitive price. Everyone was extremely professional, friendly, and polite, from the owner to the installers. They arrived promptly and cleaned up the kitchen before they left. All work was done exactly as promised.
Description of Work
Granite Planet removed my old kitchen countertop and replaced it with granite and installed an undermount sink.
Category
countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to service you ! We really appreciate the business. Thanks again

Phone

Address

30411 Schoolcraft Rd

Livonia, MI 48150

Other Information

Services offered

Stone, Granite , Marble , Porcelain Silestone, Caesarstone, Quartz Countertops, fireplace surrounds , Baths and more

Services not offered

Formica Countertops

Payment options

Check

FAQ

GRANITE PLANET LLC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

GRANITE PLANET LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

GRANITE PLANET LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, GRANITE PLANET LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, GRANITE PLANET LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, GRANITE PLANET LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, GRANITE PLANET LLC offers warranties.

GRANITE PLANET LLC offers the following services: Stone, Granite , Marble , Porcelain Silestone, Caesarstone, Quartz Countertops, fireplace surrounds , Baths and more

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Chimney Cricket

Angi Certified

Chimney Cricket

Our fast and quality work, extensive experience, and many satisfied customers all attest to the fact that Chimney Cricket in Detroit, MI is the best chimney service company for homeowners and commercial businesses alike. Please contact us to enlist a Chimney Cricket expert to complete your fireplace, masonry or chimney work today.Chimney Cricket is a proud to support a team of CSIA certified chimney professionals. Our specialist are trained to perform a variety of services including chimney relining, tuckpointing, the installation of fireplace mantels, fireplace damper repairs, ventless fireplace installation, and much more.  

Pisani Contracting

5.0

(87)

Angi Certified

Pisani Contracting

We are a small, family owned company with 4 employees fully licensed and insured. We accept cash, check and credit cards as payment. We can also finance your payments as well. We generally don't accept payment until the job is complete on smaller jobs, on larger jobs however, we can work out a payment schedule based upon the amount of work completed. We pride ourselves on our ability to communicate with our customers to assure their complete satisfaction throughout the entire experience.  

From chimney cleaning to a new roof, we can help improve the look and value of your home or business. We have over 25 years experience adn we are fully insured and licensed. Above All Masonry & Construction, LLC is dedicated to home beautification and restoration for both Residential and Commercial properties. Protecting our clients' investment with durable, guranteed products, increasing home values and our professional, courteous employees are all sources of pride. We treat every project like its our own home. We are a member of the Better Business Bureau and the Detroit and Downriver Business Association.