Functional Floors

4.6

(441) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

13450 MERRIMAN RD

Livonia, MI 48150

Description

Functional Floors specializes in hardwood floor install, repair and refinishing and tile installation. With this focus we are able to provide our customers with the quality and expertise that they deserve....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(441) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

354

4

40

3

29

2

7

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
hardwood floors (411)flooring (193)tile installation (45)interior painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 441 reviews
5.0

03/10/2021

We had a fire at our house and Functional FLoors did a great job on our Reconstruction. We had 3 bathrooms done as well as the back splash in our Kitchen. Great job!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tile Work to bathrooms and Kitchen

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $10,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

02/20/2021

The floors look beautiful they were friendly on time cleaned up after themselves and because of our current environment they were mask and kept at a safe distance I was so pleased I recommended them to my mom and she loved there work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had hardwood flooring refinished

CATEGORY ceramic tile,hardwood floor

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the opportunity to work for you!
1.0

02/20/2021

Very disappointed. Sloppy amateurish work. Installers acted like they never did tile work before. Left the work area dirty and stained. Will probably have to hire someone else to re-do the work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom tile surround

CATEGORY ceramic tile

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am so sorry to hear this. We will contact you today to fix any issues. We work hard to exceed the expectations of our customers and this clearly is not the case here. We will do everything we can to make this better for you. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention.
5.0

02/10/2021

Great! Salesman was also honest and personable. I enjoyed the entire process.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinish hardwood floors

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2020

Images

Photo for Functional Floors - 13450 MERRIMAN RD, Livonia, MI - 39185602

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business!
5.0

01/24/2021

I was impressed with their customer service, and quality of work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood floors refinished

CATEGORY ceramic tile,hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
5.0

01/21/2021

It was easy to work with John. He was polite and respectful. The floor looks great. So glad I got it done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Living room and hallway installed with hardwoods

CATEGORY ceramic tile,hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review!
5.0

01/20/2021

It went great. Service was excellent and done at a price far lower than we were anticipating.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower Pitch repair, and New Tile Install

CATEGORY ceramic tile,flooring contractor

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I'm glad you love your newly tiled shower!
5.0

01/18/2021

We executed a contract with Functional Floors and put down our deposit. Unfortunately we had to cancel for COVID reasons. Functional Floors refunded our deposit quickly and easily - even though our contract said they didn't have to. We will definitely be contracting with them again in 2021.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
refinishing floors

CATEGORY hardwood floor

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, we look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

01/17/2021

It was an awesome experience!! They were very professional, explained the whole process from start to finish and the results were AMAZING!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinishing of two bedroom floors

CATEGORY ceramic tile,hardwood floor

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review!
5.0

01/15/2021

The salesman was very honest and professional and worker were punctual and did a great job. The floors looked great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair and refinish floors

CATEGORY flooring contractor

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2020

Images

Photo for Functional Floors - 13450 MERRIMAN RD, Livonia, MI - 39136817

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! We are glad you were happy with our service!

Services Offered

Tile installation and Hardwood floor refinishing, repair & installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes