Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Foundation Systems of Michigan

4.6

(437) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since June 2008

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2102186072
  • Trade License Locale
  • Michigan
  • Trade License Authority
  • State Of Michigan
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/31/2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

32985 Schoolcraft Rd

Livonia, MI 48150

Description

Foundation Systems of Michigan, founded in 2007, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Livonia, Grand Rapids, and Traverse City. FSM is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, gutters, concrete sinking, and foundation failure. ...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(437) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

322

4

43

3

30

2

16

1

26

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
basement waterproofing (332)foundation repair (109)insulation (48)drain pipe installation (20)gutter repair (5)well & water pump repair (49)mudjacking (40)concrete repair (40)hardscaping (5)concrete driveways (5)structural engineering (3)home energy audit (1)
Showing 1-10 of 437 reviews
5.0

05/08/2021

Jerry, Dustin, Chad, nick and Brad did an amazing job my floors are level!! Use this crew.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my Floors leveled..

CATEGORY concrete repair,structural engineer

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review. We're glad we were able to provide you with a great experience. - Foundation Systems of Michigan
5.0

04/30/2021

Jerry, Dustin and Brandon Installed two 365 sump pump systems for me, they are very hard working and very professional! They answered all my concerns and questions and I couldn’t be happier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New sump pumps with new wells

CATEGORY concrete repair,wells

COST $7,020

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2021

5.0

03/18/2021

Great Experience!! First of all, I had the service technician come out for a yearly service check on the sump pump system. Daniel Smykla did so much more. He inspected my basement. Also, he tested the waterproofing system and tightened the anchors. He was happy to give me advice on other issues that worried me. He only charged me the initial service charge on the sump pump! Daniel is warm, friendl...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yearly service on sump pump. Technician did so much more....

CATEGORY wells,foundation repair

COST $199

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you so for this stellar review. We're glad he provided you with an excellent service. – Foundation Systems of Michigan
5.0

02/25/2021

Excellent. Alan was professional, knowledgeable, and very personable. He did a complete check of the area and found no issues. He went on to show where and how the leak may have originated from our roof. Overall he greatly exceeded expectations and thanks to him we are confident we can finally solve this problem. We will definitely use Foundation Systems of Michigan for any future needs and encour...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation inspection. Water leaking into the basement. Wasn't sure if it was from foundation or roof.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for this stellar review. We're glad he provided you with a great inspection. - Foundation Systems
4.0

02/24/2021

Great, the workers performed well. Did the work in a timely manor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take tremendous care to provide the highest level of service possible during every project. - Foundation Systems of Michigan
5.0

02/24/2021

Great!! On time, clean & efficient. Courteous too!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY concrete repair,structural engineer,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us! - Foundation Systems of Michigan
5.0

02/24/2021

I ran the project from 500 miles away, and the lead manager was in contact with me daily, sending pictures and giving updates. They were all very professional and great to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY concrete repair,foundation repair

COST $21,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2020

Images

Photo for Foundation Systems of Michigan - 32985 Schoolcraft Rd, Livonia, MI - 39212532

+8 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company views customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to excellent service. - Foundation Systems of Michigan
5.0

02/24/2021

Excellent. Great people, very friendly, respectful and professional. Work was excellent

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for this stellar review! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we'll be sure to share with the team. - Foundation Systems of Michigan
5.0

02/24/2021

Waterproofing is working very well. So far no leaks and humidifier is not working constantly. Gutters are exceptional! No raining down on the sides of the house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY gutter repair,basement waterproofing

COST $2,864

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for providing this awesome rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - Foundation Systems of Michigan
5.0

02/24/2021

Excellent job. The team was very professional and did work as described.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Crawlspace encapsulating

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. We'll be sure to share with the team. - Foundation Systems of Michigan

Services Offered

Foundation Repair, Crawl Space Repair and Encapsulation, Basement Waterproofing, Gutters, Dehumidifiers, Sump Pumps and Whole House Generators.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes