Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Affordable Dry Basement

With Angi since May 2006

Additional phone - (248) 544-4118, (734) 285-8005. Uses licensed subcontractor for plumbing work.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(98) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 98 reviews
Stefanie W.
1.0
02/18/2019
They waterproofed our basement several years ago. They included a lifetime warranty (not my lifetime, but the lifetime of the structure.) We've had subsequent leaking and getting them to revisit has been a nightmare. They don't return calls, they arrive 3 hours late to an appointment and then when they determined the work needed fell within the warranty, they never called to schedule the follow up appointment. When we called, they booked us for 2/8/2019 between 9am-10am. When they didn't show by 11am, we called. They said that because we don't have a cell phone, they couldn't reach us. (We only provided them a home phone number) and that our appointment was cancelled because of an emergency yesterday. They do not care about our business because we have already paid them over $5,000 and they refuse to follow through with their guarantee.
Description of Work
Basement waterproofing - guarantee
Category
basement waterproofing
Patrick R.
5.0
05/17/2017
Ben and his men were professional and did excellent work
Description of Work
Put a drain with weeping tile and a clean out in one side of my basement wall
Category
basement waterproofing
Timothy M.
5.0
02/15/2017
Has remained dry since repaired; been several months now
Description of Work
Repaired a crack in my basement wall
Category
basement waterproofing
Otis V.
5.0
09/19/2016
We were told that owing to the size of the crack (up to 1/2 inch in spots) it could take 2-3 visits to get the crack sealed up. We did ultimately need 3 trips and he arrived on-time or slightly before each visit. The first treatment took the crack from "water running across the floor" to "teaspoons of water puddling at the base". The second visit reduced it to "wall is damp" and the final visit finished it off. The work was done in the early spring when it was very wet and we've had a dry summer, but now that the rains have started up again we see no sign of damp. The first visit required removing the old concrete and cleaning the crack for injection, the last two visits were just injection of more polyurethane foam. Each time, excess foam was removed, the wall was coated in a white cement, and clean-up was performed.
Description of Work
Poured basement wall had a substantial crack from floor to ceiling that had been repaired previously with hydraulic cement.
Category
basement waterproofing
Susan G.
5.0
08/17/2016
They were able to give me a price range over the phone. The worker cut the section of dry wall out and was able to show me that we had a crack in the foundation all the way down the wall. They patched the crack and also repaired 3 rod holes that they had access to. Recommended that we waited a couple of weeks to a month to replace dry wall to insure that the patched area stayed dry and it did. Very happy with their work, Also gave a Lifetime Transferable Warranty on their work. Highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
We had a water leak in our basement which was coming from behind the drywall. We needed the leak source to be identified and fixed.
Category
basement waterproofing, foundation repair
Mark M.
5.0
08/09/2016
The quoting process was quick and easy. Ben showed up at the time we agreed and gave a good assessment, explaining what was happening and how to get it dry. Their quote lived up to their namesake, definitely affordable. The job was set up for a couple weeks later. The crew was excellent; all professionals seemed to do everything right. They showed up exactly on time, got setup quickly and were careful not to mess the Mrs.' floors. They worked efficiently, effectively doing exactly as they said they would and finished with a good clean-up, right on time. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Had a storage room in the far corner of my basement that would pool up water during a heavy rain/snow-melt and I finally got tired of manning a squeegee every time it happened. So I contacted ADB and they came out to inspect and advise. We agreed that they would break the concrete around (most of) the perimeter of the room and install a drainage system to incorporate with the existing drain. (the drain was slow and needed checked/cleared)
Category
concrete repair, excavators, basement waterproofing, drain cleaning
Reginald M.
5.0
09/27/2015
They arrived on time. They were very professional. Made sure that they understood the job to be done and that it was the same as I was expecting. They started in the basement Cleaned up after themselves. Even washed the floor and swept the stairway and the landing. Outside they completed the job and cleaned up after themselves. It took about 6 hours. I was very pleased with their work. The project is warranteed for life.(or as long as they are still in business)
Description of Work
Put in drainage tile in basement for one leak and worked outside for another leak. Broke up basement floor and put in drain tile to connect with sewer line. Dug down 18 inches outside and waterproofed and tarred at foundation level.
Category
basement waterproofing, foundation repair
Jeff B.
5.0
08/31/2015
Ben gave us some possible solutions (gutters etc.) for us to solve our issues which we will do before we proceed with using his service. He was very knowledgeable, much more so than other contractors. He took time to carefully study our issue and even dug up a small area to see if there was an issue. Other contractors were quick to solve our issues with spending our money on lots of costly work. We will definitely hire him if we end up needing more of his help. Highly recommended!
Description of Work
Inspected issues with several basement leaks
Category
excavators, basement waterproofing
Eric L.
5.0
08/20/2015
Juan and the crew that came out, were incredibly hardworking and very professional. They broke up the basement floor, repaired the interior wall, mixed and laid down new cement all in two hours time. For professionalism, speediness, and amazing cleanup job, I would definitely recommend this company. I am really hoping that this repair has taken care of the basement leak...I will see with the next good rain we get.
Description of Work
Installed 25ft of interior drain-tile system. Repaired a rod hole in the wall and put in a check valve on the floor drain. The work has a lifetime of the structure warranty, which is transferable to another owner.
Category
concrete repair, basement waterproofing
Julie W.
5.0
07/29/2015
I'd originally had an estimate done in 2011, and owner Ben suggested I wait a few months to determine if I really had a problem or not, as it had been an usually wet spring. I truly appreciate it when a service provider doesn't try to sell me something I might not actually need. After a few years, however, the water seepage worsened, so I called him back for an updated estimate and he said the job would be the same price as quoted four years ago. Great! On the day of the job, a three-man crew arrived precisely on time, worked professionally and efficiently, and finished up in 4-5 hours. When they needed to dig a few extra feel of trench to hook up the new drain tiles to my existing line, one of the men (Juan) clearly explained what they were doing and why. (There was no additional charge.) I'd heard jobs like this could be dusty, but the workers didn't make any mess at all -- I'd say my basement floor is even cleaner now than it was before they arrived. Granted, it will take some heavy rains to know if the drain tiles are working properly, but up to this point, I am extremely pleased with Affordable Dry Basement and would very highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Installed 23' of interior drain tiles along one wall of my basement to prevent future water seepage after heavy rains.
Category
basement waterproofing
Tracey H.
5.0
06/17/2015
The owner came to my home. He was simply amazing! Other waterproofers wanted to charge me triple what he did. He explained the whole process and was very straight forward as to what his costs are and what you pay for when getting basement water proofed. You immediately trust him and know he is telling the truth. His workers were punctual and professional. Everything was exactly as promised! I highly recommend him over the other ones you always hear advertising on TV etc...
Description of Work
Waterproofed basement
Category
basement waterproofing
Robert M.
5.0
04/22/2015
They came and put a draining system in my mothers basement because we had leaky water that was leaking out of the drains when the snow would melt. They were very professional. It worked in about two three days. They completed it nice working like manner.
Description of Work
They did water proofing in my mothers basement.
Category
basement waterproofing
DAVID P.
5.0
12/31/2014
No hint of water since repair. Came with lifetime guarantee. Excellent clean up
Description of Work
Repaired leaking basement wall
Category
basement waterproofing
Joseph P.
5.0
09/10/2014
One phone call to the company provided me with a prompt quote on services, which was extremely fair compared to other competitors, and promised a lifetime warranty on the repair. They were hired to do the work, which was scheduled 2 weeks after the agreement. The workers that showed up were on time, knowledgeable and extremely efficient. They completed the work, cleaned up nicely, and patched the area perfectly. One year later, the crack is still sealed and still works great. I highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Sealed leaking crack in basement wall.
Category
basement waterproofing, foundation repair
Emily B.
5.0
08/01/2014
A lot of people had similar methods but his price was better. I didn't think that he tried to swindle me. These guy was very unpretentious in every way. These people struck me as having the most reasonable solution for the most reasonable price. I'm happy and satisfied. The guy who came to reinstall the laundry tub was there exactly on the dot when he said he would be. I did not feel abused at any point.
Description of Work
They came out and did a quote to waterproof my basement. They did the walls and reinstalled the laundry tub.
Category
basement waterproofing
Jeff K.
5.0
07/08/2014
Ben explained that our water problems have more to do with the driveway (higher than the basement foundation walls) than any cracks or issues with our walls. He told us to get the driveway replaced first (we're doing that anyway), then see if that fixes the problem. Very friendly, courteous, timely and professional.
Description of Work
Ben from Affordable came out to provide an estimate for some water coming in our basement.
Category
basement waterproofing, foundation repair
Mark A.
5.0
06/07/2014
They're clean and they have a good quality work.
Description of Work
Affordable Dry Basement was the company I used.
Category
basement waterproofing
Thomas M.
5.0
05/02/2014
They did an excellent job. They have a lifetime warranty on their services too. They did a great job.
Description of Work
I used the basement waterproofing and foundation repair service of Affordable Dry Basement.
Category
basement waterproofing, foundation repair
Michael W.
5.0
05/01/2014
It went well. The product sealed all of my water issues. There was some cleanup on my part, but the basement to this day is still very dry.
Description of Work
Repaired rod holes and foundation crack
Category
concrete repair, basement waterproofing, foundation repair
William R.
5.0
04/25/2014
It was really good. It was a good price and they were accurate with their estimate. It was good all the way around. They quoted it over the phone and did the work the same day at the estimated cost.
Description of Work
I used Affordable Dry Basement to do one vertical crack repair in a poured foundation.
Category
basement waterproofing, foundation repair
Rosemarie S.
5.0
04/16/2014
He was very good. He came out and looked at my basement before we were going to move in. He didn't recommend anything being done at that time. He was real nice. He didn't do any work for me.
Description of Work
I used Affordable Dry Basement for a foundation inspection.
Category
foundation repair
Jeanne D.
5.0
04/15/2014
They were good. I went to them based on the recommendation by other people. Their service was good.
Description of Work
I used Affordable Dry Basement to repair a crack in the basement.
Category
concrete repair
Carol M.
5.0
04/15/2014
The people who did the initial inspection and the sealing were prompt and professional. The price was reasonable. This is the second time I used Affordable Dry Basement.
Description of Work
Sealed 2 cracks in my basement wall.
Category
basement waterproofing
DAVID P.
5.0
03/26/2014
They were on time, thorough and efficient. They clean up after themselves and gave me a lifetime guarantee.
Description of Work
Treated leak in the basement wall
Category
basement waterproofing
Carol S M.
5.0
01/31/2014
The company technician arrived 20 minutes before the scheduled time...He as professional and found the leak with was behind a drywall wall almost immediately. He did a minimum about of damage to the wall exposing the crack. He explained the sealing process, did the work and was done within 2 hours. He was careful around the property and used care to cover things that might be dirt on it. He cleaned the work area and left. The price was just what they quoted over the phone.
Description of Work
Located and repaired a crack in a poured concrete basement wall
Category
concrete repair, basement waterproofing

Other Information

Services offered

Wall straightening or replacement, elevator pits, foundation repairs, cracking, bowing & settling walls repaired, permanent solutions for foundation repair, anchoring, piering & carbon fiber.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Check

FAQ

Affordable Dry Basement is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Affordable Dry Basement is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Affordable Dry Basement accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

Yes, Affordable Dry Basement offers free project estimates.

No, Affordable Dry Basement does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Affordable Dry Basement does not offer warranties.

Affordable Dry Basement offers the following services: Wall straightening or replacement, elevator pits, foundation repairs, cracking, bowing & settling walls repaired, permanent solutions for foundation repair, anchoring, piering & carbon fiber.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Foundation Systems of Michigan

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Foundation Systems of Michigan

Foundation Systems of Michigan, founded in 2007, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Livonia, Grand Rapids, and Traverse City. FSM is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, gutters, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

Atlantic Coast is waterproofing Michigan basements one home at a time. Each job that we do receives the proper inspection, diagnosis and quality workmanship that the customer deserves. Our waterproofing solutions are permanent and are not designed to try and stop water but are engineered so we can carry the water away. The key to this fact is that you need to be able to move the water away faster then it is received. Contact us today through angie's List message center or, Additional Contact Number - 248-597-7000 Additional email - contactus@atlanticcoastwaterproofing.com. Owner operated. Check out our Basement Waterproofing videos on Facebook. https://www.facebook.com/Atlantic-Coast-Waterproofing-Inc-248-597-7000-128372753843315  

A TO Z CONTRACTING INC

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

A TO Z CONTRACTING INC

With over 30 of years of experience, A to Z Contracting is the premier waterproofing company in the Detroit area. We specialize in Foundation Repair, Basement Waterproofing, Main Line Repair, Sewer Work, Cement Work and Excavation. We offer free estimates, warranty our work and we do the job right the first time. Let us help you keep your home safe and dry! Call us today at (734)692-5677 or (734)341-0220.