Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

1woodfloors

Founded 1998 • With Angi since February 2012

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

33475 Seven Mile Rd

Livonia, MI 48152

Description

1woodfloors.com is a 5 star across the web company, because we care about our service to our customers like every company should. 1 Wood Floors delivers results....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/06/2016


Randy P.

Jeremy was fantastic to work with relative to the initial quote and recommended the flooring we ultimately purchased. I was not married to any species, and I'm very pleased with Jeremy's recommendation. Ed's responsiveness and follow up is second to none. Would and do indeed plan to hire again.

Description of Work
1wood floors removed old carpet, removed moldings (at my request) and installed beautiful hardwood floors, and reinstalled the moldings. Separately, 1wood floors stained a new staircase I had completed by another carpenter.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

08/29/2015


Michael S.

Jeremy and Ed were great to work with and their company did an excellent job. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Installed new pre-finished hardwood flooring in dining room and living room.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

06/30/2015


Priscilla J.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] ! Thank you for the great rating, however I do not see a record of performing a task for your project? You may have left a review for the wrong company? I hope the company that did the great job for you would receive the credit for it, so I just wanted you to know. I will also look into it with the store, though I usually know everything that goes through there. I hope this helps clarify.
5.0

11/24/2014


Michael S.

Ed really helped us with the process of determining exactly what type of floor would work best in our home and the specific rooms which was something the local competitor did not do when we tried there first. We're not design people and he helped us figure out what would look the nicest style wise. Checking out the samples at his showroom really helped. He explained to us in detail exactly how the quote would breakdown so we understood what we would be looking at before getting the bottom line. In places where he could save us money, he was able to do so. He offered us what we felt to be a very fair price for the product and labor. There was no surprised when we got the official quote. Four guys came out and did a really nice job on installation day. Nothing unexpected happened, they took great care of our belongings and left no mess behind for us to clean up. They arrived when expected and completed the job well in the amount of time expected. They were professional and courteous. A week later we are loving our new floor and would highly recommend them, we have nothing but positive things to say.

Description of Work
We hired 1Wood Flooring to put in new hardwood floors over most of our main level last week. The job involved ripping out carpet and laying down flooring in the family room and kitchen. We had a great experience with this company.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

10/31/2014


Brian R.

They had a plan to start on Friday and called on Thursday to see if they could start early. Unfortunately, i was still installing the base cabinets in my kitchen (i got behind schedule) and cabinets were still all over the dining room and living room. No problem they said, they would work around me. They even offered to help with the cabinet install if needed! Well, they came out and started the job. They moved the cabinets around and helped me move a couple heavy ones into the kitchen. The entire team was friendly and professional. NEVER have had such a great experience working with a contractor and their team. The wood floor was installed perfectly and I had them come back to install flooring in my laundry room. Again was on time and impeccably done.

Description of Work
The team instlalled wood flooring throughout my kitchen, dining room, living room and foyer. Later had them come back to install flooring in my laundry. In our case we found the exact wood flooring somewhere else and this team did the install.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

07/28/2014


Thomas D.

Everything went fine and on time. Everyone was very caring, concerned, confident and professional, asnwering all my questions.

Description of Work
Put in an oak floor in my living and dining room, which was carpeted and plywood underneath, tying it into the existing oak flooring, stained and finished it. Also moved a piano and very heavy oak china cabinet

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

06/07/2014


Jonathan J.

3 words - THESE GUYS ROCK! The whole crew...Kevin, Scott, Anthony and Jarrod...cannot give enough kudos to the Team. Kudos to Ed as well for employing such as a solid Team and also providing quotes for different options. Professional, courteous, punctual, hard working and so on...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Description of Work
Removed existing engineered floor and carpeting, replaced with Armstrong hand scraped hardwood.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

06/02/2014


Ashleigh M.

This crew is like the Mike Homes of Michigan On April 22,2014 my husband and I decided that we wanted to invest in new flooring for our house so we purchased all the materials and decided that we were going to do the install ourselves but as we got more involved in the planning process we soon realized that this job was going to be more than we could handle so that's when I got on the phone and called 1woodfloors.com. I spoke with Ed Malaski (president of 1woodfloors) and he was able to come to my home within the next hour. When he got to my place he did a complete walk through of my home letting me know about problems that might arise and what upfront cost I might incur.(which I appreciate his honesty because some contractors will lowball you in hopes that you will sign with them) After he was done he quoted me a very reasonable price for the amount of work that had to be done. I soon talked it over with my husband and we ended up hiring 1woodfloors that afternoon. The following Monday 1woodfloors picked up my flooring (over 1800 pounds ) delivered it to my home and told me that they would be there Thursday at 9am to start my project. On Thursday May 1, 2014 at excatly 9am the 1woodfloors crew was at my door with all their equipment set up ready to work. They had my basement, kitchen and living room area to do and by 12pm the basement area was laid and by the 5 pm the rest of the house was done. On Friday May 2 ,2014 at 9am sharp the crew showed up to finish intricate trim work and by 3 pm that day the whole job was completed. Throughout the entire install process the1woodfloors crew was friendly, quick and very efficient (they did not waste any flooring and we even ended up with enough flooring leftover to do another room in our house). They paid attention to every little detail which demonstrated to me that this company takes great pride in there work. My husband and I where extremely pleased and impressed with the quick turn around time as well as the crews high level of professoinalizm and craftsmanship displayed. Our flooring looks unbelievable wonderful and we have gotten nothing but complements on it since the install was completed. 1woodfloors.com is by far the best flooring company in Michigan. %

Description of Work
Installed new flooring throughout our entire home, demo, ripped up carpet and disposed old materials provided detailed custom trim for the finishing work

Category flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Incredible Hardwood Floors LLC

    We are a hardwood flooring company that installs new trim floors and stairs. We specialize in refinishing hardwood. We love to make customers happy so we take pride in our work! We've been in business for 8 years now and been doing flooring since 2008. Our quality stands out over the competition and you'll know that once you check out our pictures.  

    Four Seasons Hardwood Floors, INC

    Trust Four Seasons Hardwood Floors this Holiday. Four Seasons Hardwood Floors is here to help you enjoy the festivities even more with our Holiday Special pricing. Call us TODAY for Details! We are seasoned hardwood flooring professionals with over 25-years of experience. Our crew of over 20 floor mechanics provide quality sand, stain and refinish services as well as installation for both residential and commercial clients. We have a $1,000 minimum and can accommodate jobs of any size in any city in Oakland County and surrounding areas with scheduling availability within 72 hours after estimate accepted.  

    Offers by Four Seasons Hardwood Floors, INC on Angi
    Antonio's Flooring LLC

    My name Antonio Vasquez and I've been doing vinyl and laminate flooring for over 6 years, My potential in flooring catches my ambition to have the energy & drive to get multiple jobs done a day. Quality always Matters - call today for a free estimate!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Flooring Contractor, Hardwood Flooring Company, Flooring Services, Michigan Flooring Contractor, Hardwood, Engineered, Sanding and Finishing, Hardwood floors, Engineered wood flooring, Hardwood installation, Laminate flooring.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 1woodfloors

    How is 1woodfloors overall rated?

    1woodfloors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are 1woodfloors open?

    1woodfloors is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does 1woodfloors provide

    1woodfloors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available, American Express

    Does 1woodfloors offer free estimates?

    Yes, 1woodfloors offers free project estimates.

    Does 1woodfloors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 1woodfloors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 1woodfloors offer a senior discount?

    No, 1woodfloors does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by 1woodfloors?

    Yes, 1woodfloors offers warranties.

    What services does 1woodfloors offer?

    1woodfloors offers the following services: Flooring Contractor, Hardwood Flooring Company, Flooring Services, Michigan Flooring Contractor, Hardwood, Engineered, Sanding and Finishing, Hardwood floors, Engineered wood flooring, Hardwood installation, Laminate flooring.