Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

"To learn about all the steps and precautions we are taking to protect our customers and our team, please visit: https://www.precisiondoormi.com/covid-19/"

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan

Founded 2002 • With Angi since February 2017

4.8

(105) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6250 S CEDAR ST

Lansing, MI 48911

Description

24/7 emergency repairs. Expert garage door installation. Experienced technicians. American-made doors built to last. Proudly serving Mid Michigan since 2002. Don't let a faulty garage door leave you vulnerable. Call now, and we'll get it fixed today.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/10/2022


Timothy H.

Needed a garage door replaced quickly. Every other vendor could not do the job until next spring or summer. Called Precision Door and had a new insulated door in a custom color installed within two weeks. Justin and Jamie were professional and fast. Justin explained the limited maintenance required and was very precise in adjusting the garage door opener. This was superior product and excellent service.

Description of Work
Replace garage door.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We're very happy to hear you had such an excellent experience with us! Enjoy your beautiful new garage doors!
5.0

08/06/2022


Ed C.

Great! Daniel fixed the problem, inspected the door, suggested and performed one additional service. Very knowledgeable and professional. Plus it was a weekend and he was able to get here within a few hours.

Description of Work
Overhead garage door off the track.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review. We're so happy to hear you were provided with excellent service from Daniel. Thank you for your business!
3.0

07/27/2022


Ron C.

Took 3 trips and it is still not working to my satisfaction. Mostly the fine details, bad nail holes, bottom seal never expanded appropriately and trim rubs and is bowing.

Description of Work
replace garage door

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Please call our office at 313-217-2590 if you’d like to discuss these issues further.
5.0

03/18/2022


Dave D.

Steve W and Jessy were very good. They explained (in terms we could understand) what the issues were, how they could fix them and proceeded to do the work as agreed to. The door, remotes and outside keypad are all working perfectly. Nice job men.

Description of Work
Garage door issues

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are pleased to hear your experience with our team was so positive. Thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door!
5.0

02/03/2022


Judy W.

Could not repair. Sold me a new door and opener. Hopefully, will be installed next week. I had to pay a deposit.

Description of Work
Repair door opener

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope you love your new garage door and opener!
5.0

11/07/2021


Dell B.

Awesome. The worker was very polite and professional. Would love to have him back again for the next garage door repair or replacement!

Description of Work
New torsion spring

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy to hear that your experience with our team was excellent. We look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

10/27/2021


Fred F.

Excellent work!! Professional and friendly. We love our new garage door and opener—so quiet!! Steve did a great job!!

Description of Work
Garage door installed

Category garage doors, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear your experience with our team was so positive! Thank you for choosing Precision.
4.0

10/25/2021


Bill F.

Went alright, 2 panels on the door are damaged. They advised they have ordered replacements and will install when they come in. We will see

Description of Work
Garage door install

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your business!
5.0

07/22/2021


Richard M.

Fine. Steve was prompt, worked all the time he was here and left our garage as clean as he found it.

Description of Work
Replacement of motor

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving us a great review! We are proud to hear that Steve provided you with excellent service. We appreciate your business!
5.0

02/27/2021


Kristin G.

Great. Steve easily fixed whatever was going on. Presented me with options to fix. The price was reasonable. He and Daniel did a great job!

Description of Work
My garage doors stopped working and needed a repair person to figure out what was going on and fix it.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your kind words! We are so proud to hear our team did a great job on your repair! Thank you for choosing Precision!
5.0

01/30/2021


Mike F.

Excellent, Steve made suggestions and gave me options

Description of Work
Broken spring

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your kind words and are proud to hear Steve provided you with excellent service!
5.0

01/09/2021


Jessica B.

The technician was courteous and ontime. He went through all of our options and made sure we were comfortable.

Description of Work
Garage Door Replacement

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your business!
5.0

01/02/2021


William B.

The representative, Steve Wells was very helpful in dealing with the issue and both my wife and I were satisfied with what he did for us. If we needed garage door reparis in the future I would like to have him involved.

Description of Work
Garage Door Broken

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your kind words! We are proud to hear Steve provided you with helpful and satisfactory service. Thank you for your business!
5.0

12/19/2020


David A.

Steve was prompt, professional, and worked with me to problem solve an infrequent repair. He was an attentive listener and worked on the it until it was completed to his and my satisfaction. He also provided written quotes for potential future projects.

Description of Work
Adjust door and replace RPM sensor

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are proud Steve provided you with professional and prompt service. We appreciate your business!
5.0

12/02/2020


Marie C.

Steve Wells, our technician from Precision did an excellent job of informing us of all timelines and ETA. Steve gave us sound advise for best options for repairing/replacing our overhead garage door. He demonstrated potential problems with the mechanisms which weren’t well suited to assisting the heaviness our overhead door. The overhead door was a DYI installation and will be replaced by Precision Overhead Door Service. We are looking forward to having a properly functioning door once again.

Description of Work
Overhead door advisement to repair or replace.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your kind words! We are so happy to hear Steve gave you sound advice and great communication! Thank you for choosing Precision!
5.0

11/24/2020


Rich B.

The gentlemen who came to install were eminently professional, knowledgable, hard working and efficient.

Description of Work
Needed two garage doors replaced.

Category garage doors, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear our team provided you with professional, knowledgeable, and efficient service! We appreciate your business!
5.0

11/09/2020


Jeff S.

It went great. Quick, courteous, and knowledgeable. My hardware hadn't been replaced since 2005. The springs had broken and I couldn't raise the door. I called, they came out the same day. Had everything done in about an hour. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
New hardware. Springs, rollers, cables and cable wheels.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your business!
5.0

10/28/2020


dorothy T.

Fantastic. Super happy with the service. Steve was professional & safe.

Description of Work
Garage door opener reconnected to the garage door.

Category garage doors, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy to hear Steve provided you with professional service, while keeping everyone'[Member Information Removed] health/safety a top priority! We appreciate your business!
5.0

10/21/2020


Jackie S.

All good! The old door is up and running!

Description of Work
Garage Door Maintenance

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business!
5.0

10/12/2020


Marlo M.

Very professional and helpful staff when I initially called. Prompt appointment & service tech was knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend this company. Top notch!

Description of Work
Recently purchased a new home in East Lansing. Wanted a maintenance check and needed additional remotes.

Category garage doors, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you were provided with professional and prompt service from our team! We appreciate your business!
5.0

09/30/2020


DAN W.

Steve Wells was my contractor and he did a quick yet wonderful job, he also pointed out that we didn't have a surge protector on the unit which was good to know. Overall he was polite and efficient and even wore his mask for Covid which really impressed my Wife.

Description of Work
Total rehaul of garage door system, new spring, cables and wheels.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/21/2020


Pamela S.

New steel garage door to be installed.

Description of Work
Called because of a broken roller on a very old wooden garage door.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving us a review [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!
5.0

08/14/2020


Timothy F.

The arrived on schedule and explained how the problem was fixed and gave me a good price. They also suggest some other maintenance items and took care of those as well. Very professional service.

Description of Work
Garage door remotes weren't working well.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a wonderful review, we're happy to hear your technician arrived on time and was sure to fully explain the repair needed before starting the work. We greatly appreciate your business!
5.0

07/01/2020


David M.

Steve, the technician was punctual and very knowledgeable. He explored three replacement options with me and explained the products. He did not pressure me to change my decision once I made it. Everything was installed within an hour and half on a very hot day. I am very happy with my new opener.

Description of Work
Replaced my garage door opener

Category doors

Service Provider Response

We're happy to hear Steve provided you with prompt service and provided you with options that best fit your needs and budget! Thank you for choosing Precision, we greatly appreciate your business!
5.0

05/28/2020


R B.

Very pleased with Mike at Precision Garage Door Service. He was knowledgeable, found previous poor workmanship which he corrected even though that was not the main reason for the problem. Had issues with garage door not staying closed after pushing the close button, it would hit the floor and not shut off, bounce off the floor and re-open. He found an electrical contact issue in the Liftmaster garage motor unit which seemed to have fixed the issue. Outstanding work.

Description of Work
Fix garage door motor problem

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us, we're so pleased to hear Mike provided you with such great service and was able to repair your garage door! We appreciate your business!

    Other local Pros in your area

    West Michigan Garage Doors

    Whether you're in the market for a new garage door, or in need of a repair, West Michigan Garage Doors will provide professional service at a price that can't be beaten.  

    Business Highlights

    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2102199021
    Trade License Locale
    Michigan
    Trade License Authority
    Michigan: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, MasterCard, Visa, Discover, Check, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage Customization, Garage Door and Opener Installation, Garage Door and Opener Maintenance, Garage Door and Opener Repair, Garage Door and Opener Service, Spring Repair and Installation, Remote Repair and Replacement, Safety Sensors Installation, Roller Repair and Installation, Cable Repair and Installation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan

    How is Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan overall rated?

    Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan open?

    Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan provide

    Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, MasterCard, Visa, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan offer free estimates?

    Yes, Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan offers free project estimates.

    Does Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan offer emergency services?

    Yes, Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan?

    Yes, Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan offers warranties.

    What services does Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan offer?

    Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan offers the following services: Garage Customization, Garage Door and Opener Installation, Garage Door and Opener Maintenance, Garage Door and Opener Repair, Garage Door and Opener Service, Spring Repair and Installation, Remote Repair and Replacement, Safety Sensors Installation, Roller Repair and Installation, Cable Repair and Installation

    Are there any services Precision Garage Door of Mid Michigan does not offer?

    Ask for Details