Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

MASS Movers

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
38405
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
3333210
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

4709 Devonshire Ave

Lansing, MI 48910

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are open just asking for social distancing.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Established in 2016. Our talented team of background checked workers, work hard everyday to provide the best service to our clients. We customize our services based on your specific needs. We see the head ache first hand and take it away from you by providing professional, efficient, organized service. Because at the end of it all...."Its your move."...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(27) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

26

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (27)hauling (7)piano movers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
5.0

06/01/2021

The guys did a great job, very professional and hard working.

Description of Work
House move

Category hauling services,moving companies

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

03/05/2021

They did a great job under difficult circumstances...ice on the hill to load the truck and mud on the unload. They all had a positive attitude and hustled.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category hauling services,moving companies,piano moving

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2021

5.0

11/29/2020

Moving is so stressful but Chris and his team make it EASY! Can’t beat the price and efficiency!

Description of Work
Moving from Apartment to House

Category moving companies

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2020

5.0

11/25/2020

Went perfectly! Very courteous and professional. Was able to reach Chris on a Saturday and change moving day to the following Monday, and there was no objection or fuss. They also honored a number of special requests, again with no objections or complaints. Very careful and meticulous with moved items. Our daughter's family is moving next year, and we will recommend Mass Movers to them.

Description of Work
Moving all items from an apartment to another home AND a storage site (which was in a rural area on a dirt road).

Category hauling services,moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

5.0

11/21/2020

They were excellent, quick, and professional. This was my best moving experience. I'm recommending Mass to everyone.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

5.0

10/30/2020

It was excellent. They were efficient, wore masks and took good care of my items. Very personable and friendly. Would highly recommend them !

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

09/17/2020

Excellent service!!! Highly recommend!! They were fast, efficient, and courteous! I couldn’t be happier! I would definitely go with them again!!

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

5.0

09/15/2020

They Moved my Mom into an assisted living facility. They understood that they needed to be on time and be quick so that she knew nothing. It was quick and easy and the guys were amazing! I would use Mass Movers again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Moving my Mom into an assisted living situation. They got that that it needed to be quick and timing was very important. They were amazing! It was seamless and no chaos for my Mom!

Category moving companies

Cost $735

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

5.0

09/04/2020

Excellent! They were extremely professional. During these COVID times, they were respectful of social distancing and wearing face masks.

Description of Work
Long distance in state move with large items

Category moving companies

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you and getting you moved to the UP. Thank you for choosing us to complete your move!
4.0

07/01/2020

It went well. We appreciated the hard work and timeliness of everything. 2 movers came to help, one was a younger guy with less experience. He ended up being a little less careful than we would have liked and he could use some pointers on where to lift from/important structural aspects of furniture so that risk of damage to himself and property is deceased. (Not resting heavy furniture on 2 or few...

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

Services Offered

interstate/intrastate moving, White Glove Packing, Full Service Moving, Loading/Unloading Labor,

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No