Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

MASS Movers

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CVED# 38405
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan Department of State Police
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

4709 Devonshire Ave

Lansing, MI 48910

http://www.massmovers.net
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are open just asking for social distancing.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Established in 2016. Our talented team of background checked workers, work hard everyday to provide the best service to our clients. We customize our services based on your specific needs. We see the head ache first hand and take it away from you by providing professional, efficient, organized service. Because at the end of it all...."Its your move."...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

27

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (28)hauling (8)piano movers (1)
Showing 1-25 of 28 reviews
5.0

07/26/2022


Mark S.

This was an excellent experience. Josh and the gentlemen assisting him were prompt, courteous, efficient and professional. They packed everything, down to the smallest glass and crystal. I would HIGHLY recommend them for any mover. They moved My mother from Casper Wyoming to Holt Michigan in just four days of interaction with us. Many thanks for the wonderful service.

Description of Work
Packing, moving, unloading, set up.

Category hauling services, moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2022

5.0

06/01/2021


trisha H.

The guys did a great job, very professional and hard working.

Description of Work
House move

Category hauling services, moving companies

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

03/05/2021


Cheryl M.

They did a great job under difficult circumstances...ice on the hill to load the truck and mud on the unload. They all had a positive attitude and hustled.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category hauling services, moving companies, piano moving

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2021

5.0

11/29/2020


Anna A.

Moving is so stressful but Chris and his team make it EASY! Can’t beat the price and efficiency!

Description of Work
Moving from Apartment to House

Category moving companies

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2020

5.0

11/25/2020


Nancy M.

Went perfectly! Very courteous and professional. Was able to reach Chris on a Saturday and change moving day to the following Monday, and there was no objection or fuss. They also honored a number of special requests, again with no objections or complaints. Very careful and meticulous with moved items. Our daughter's family is moving next year, and we will recommend Mass Movers to them.

Description of Work
Moving all items from an apartment to another home AND a storage site (which was in a rural area on a dirt road).

Category hauling services, moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

5.0

11/21/2020


Robert Y.

They were excellent, quick, and professional. This was my best moving experience. I'm recommending Mass to everyone.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


Sarah J.

It was excellent. They were efficient, wore masks and took good care of my items. Very personable and friendly. Would highly recommend them !

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

09/17/2020


Torrie M.

Excellent service!!! Highly recommend!! They were fast, efficient, and courteous! I couldn’t be happier! I would definitely go with them again!!

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

5.0

09/15/2020


Kathleen A.

They Moved my Mom into an assisted living facility. They understood that they needed to be on time and be quick so that she knew nothing. It was quick and easy and the guys were amazing! I would use Mass Movers again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Moving my Mom into an assisted living situation. They got that that it needed to be quick and timing was very important. They were amazing! It was seamless and no chaos for my Mom!

Category moving companies

Cost $735

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

5.0

09/04/2020


Angela P.

Excellent! They were extremely professional. During these COVID times, they were respectful of social distancing and wearing face masks.

Description of Work
Long distance in state move with large items

Category moving companies

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you and getting you moved to the UP. Thank you for choosing us to complete your move!
4.0

07/01/2020


Jordan V.

It went well. We appreciated the hard work and timeliness of everything. 2 movers came to help, one was a younger guy with less experience. He ended up being a little less careful than we would have liked and he could use some pointers on where to lift from/important structural aspects of furniture so that risk of damage to himself and property is deceased. (Not resting heavy furniture on 2 or fewer legs, or not lifting the heavy mattresses by the plastic protectors to ensure they don't rip, etc). Otherwise we were very pleased and very grateful for the help. We will be moving again in the next year and we will look to hire MASS Movers for moving help.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

5.0

07/01/2020


Aarti K.

The service was so great! They worked efficiently and were extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend and hire again!

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

5.0

07/01/2020


Amanda W.

Excellent. Very fast and careful. Great deal for the move. Would highly recommend

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

05/23/2020


Bill L.

Excellent, very responsive, even showed up slightly early on move in day, I would work with Chris again anytime

Description of Work
Out of State Move

Category moving companies

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2020

5.0

04/28/2020


Cassandra M.

Chris was professional, friendly, efficient and delivered exactly as promised. They were flexible when I changed the game plan slightly, and still finished the job in the amount of time estimated.

Description of Work
In town moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! It was a lot of fun to move you, hope you enjoy your new place!
5.0

04/27/2020


Sandra R.

Amazing work done by Mass Movers. Very professional and hospitable. Very careful and punctual. Would definitely recommend them. Awesome job guys!

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category hauling services, moving companies

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We try to deliver the most professional service possible while still relieving the stress of moving for you.
5.0

04/06/2020


raeann R.

Highly recommend!! Professional, on time, efficient and affordable. They make moving less stressful. Thank you!!!

Description of Work
Moving within the city

Category moving companies

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business!
5.0

03/21/2020


James M.

The movers did an excellent job , very quick and careful.

Description of Work
Moving my house

Category moving companies

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments . We do our best on every job to make our customers happy.
5.0

02/13/2020


Arleen L.

The move went amazingly well. Don and Josh were very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Local Move

Category moving companies

Cost $440

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

Service Provider Response

We love hearing great things about our employees. Thank you.if you need us again please reach out to us.
5.0

02/08/2020


Kim G.

It was wonderful. Chris and his men were fast,pleasant, professional and willing to go that extra mile. Chris even helped me make a bed. My husband said I struck gold when I chose them to move us. I had a pretty big house, which filled up a 26 ft truck and at least another 20 ft trailer. It was a daunting task but they made light work of it. And stayed cheerful and hard working until the job was done. I hope never to move again, but if I do, Mass Movers is the only moving company I’d call.

Description of Work
I needed to move from a home I’ve lived in for 35 years to a slightly smaller condo.

Category moving companies

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Was such a great time for us. We enjoyed helping you and thank you.
5.0

11/22/2019


Erica H.

Amazing. They did a great job. They were very professional, quick, efficient, and courteous.

Description of Work
They helped me moved out of my apartment to a duplex.

Category moving companies

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback! It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to being able to assist you in the future!
5.0

11/20/2019


khwaja N.

It was really good. They were fast and efficient.

Description of Work
They load some stuff.

Category moving companies

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2019