Kingsley Moving Systems LLC

5.0

(159) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since December 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CVED 34172
  • Trade License Locale
  • IM 3352
  • Trade License Authority
  • USDOT 1890987
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

610 Detroit St

Lansing, MI 48912

Description

Rest assured that your possessions are in capable hands when you select Kingsley Moving Systems. LLC of Lansing, MI for your moving needs. With our help, you’ll soon enjoy the comforts of your new home or business location without having to lift a single box. Kingsley Moving Systems. LLC has a reputation as a full-service company that combines quality performance with affordable rates to meet your moving needs. Commercial or residential, we provide personal and dependable services. Give us a call today for a free estimate and consultation on your next move...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(159) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

154

4

4

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
movers (159)home staging (13)storage unit (5)
Showing 1-10 of 159 reviews
5.0

03/26/2021

Great! Two man team, was friendly and efficient and fast!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving household goods

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2021

5.0

03/12/2021

Great experience with Kingsley. The movers (Tyler and Dillon) were efficient, careful, and professional. I've already recommended Kingsley to friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
In state moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2021

5.0

03/02/2021

Beginning with the first call to Kingsley, we were asked a series of questions to help them assess what resources they would need in order to move us. The questions alone helped us get started mentally organizing our actions packing and preparing. A price estimate was given and it was amazingly close to the actual cost. They followed up with a detailed list of how to prepare, recommendations for m...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kingsley moving systems moved the largest items in my old home to my new home

CATEGORY moving companies,storage units

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2021

Images

Photo for Kingsley Moving Systems LLC - 610 Detroit St, Lansing, MI - 39222338

+1 More

5.0

02/04/2021

Move went extremely well. Louis and Frank were professional and took care with furnishings. This required a 2 day move and truck arrived when expected. I would not hesitate to use this company again or refer to friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved from Apartment to purchased Home. Miles between locations was around 250 miles.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2021

5.0

01/14/2021

It was very smooth. Louis and Sean were very efficient, friendly, and will definitely use them for our final move!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move too two locations

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2021

5.0

01/08/2021

Wonderful! Lois and JD were wonderful. Timely, expedient, careful and very professional. Very well worth the money.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving services

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2021

5.0

12/14/2020

Excellent. Nothing was lost or broken. The men worked so fast and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving to another house out of the area

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2020

5.0

12/09/2020

We were very happy with Kingsley’s services. They were very competitively priced, arrived promptly on moving day, and treated our belonging with respect. The move went beautifully. Staff was pleasant to work with. I’d definitely recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving to new home.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2020

5.0

12/08/2020

It went great both of the men were polite, friendly and very considerate of my things. I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving my belongings.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2020

5.0

12/07/2020

Great!! Their guys did an excellent job and were very professional. We will be using them again in a few weeks for our final move.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had them move boxes and furniture into our new house.

CATEGORY moving companies,home staging

COST $680

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2020

Services Offered

Commercial & residential moving, packing and climate controlled storage. Household goods and office packing, moving and climate controlled storage services.

Services Not Offered

International moving.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No