Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hubble Construction

Founded 1989 • With Angi since December 2009

4.4

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3337 Remy Dr

Lansing, MI 48906

Description

Hubble Construction has been servicing homeowners in Michigan with their renovation and restoration needs since 1989. A family-­‐owned business based in central Michigan, Hubble Construction carries their commitment to homeowners throughout the Lower Peninsula....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/13/2020


Betsy R.

The place is beautiful top to bottom. The quality of work is exceptional. I'm very happy with the choices made in the kitchen layout, the cabinets and fixtures along with the counter tops. I love the lighting they chose in the kitchen, too! The sun room is gorgeous and inviting. This is an older home and I appreciate how they preserved much of the historic qualities while still bringing it up to date and making it very comfortable to live in. The carpet, the wood flooring and the paint choices in every room are very tasteful, modern and easy to decorate around. I honestly couldn't be happier and I would recommend this company wholeheartedly. It is a family owned business and I felt like the attention they paid to details was very personal. They do really care that it's done right.

Description of Work
I moved into a home that was completely gutted and then remodeled by Hubble Construction

Category bathtub refinishing, contractors, concrete repair, decks, drywall, gutter repair, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, home remodeling, interior painters, mold removal, basement remodeling

1.0

09/05/2019


Christina B.

Horrible..took longer than told..told us 2 weeks took 3 months, renovated a bathroom, closet, kitchen and laundry area from water damage from a water heater gone bad while we were on vacation, there is 2" gap between wall and floor in bathroom didnt finish a wall just left it, the gaps in kick board in bathroom not filled looks horrible, the flooring that was layed has rippled in every room that they touched bathroom, kitchen and laundry area, there is leak in a wall from the shower that they took out and put a new one in water damage happening in laundry area, they had to take furnace out to replace floor and this winter our home wasnt getting any warmer that 52 degrees and that was help with electric heater. Our electric bill was 2,500 dollars this winter come to find out 13 inches of duct work was removed and never put back when the furnace was put back we just found this one cause had to wait for warmer weather so that will cost 300 dollars for us to fix which it should not we tried texting and calling and no return calls..they charged on itemized list to place cabinets in kitchen they didn't place them a friend did did they reimburse us that money NOPE. I would think twice or 3 times. This was an insurance claim cost over 20,000 which looks like a non professional did the job. No boss No owner of this company ever over looked or checked on the quality of job being done and never was the same men was working on the project when I stopped in.

Description of Work
Water damage renovation

Category roofing, water damage restoration

5.0

12/17/2018


ryan G.

I went with them because of the warranty They showed up when they said they would They did the work I paid them for They cleaned up The cost was exactly what they quoted me It looks good and doesn't leak Everything was and is excellent

Description of Work
Put on all new vinyl siding, replaced stuff on overhang, tore off old shingles and replaced some wood that was rotted underneath and put new shingles on

Category roofing, siding

5.0

12/06/2018


Karla B.

Needed a mix of odds and ends done before winter. Responded quickly to my call and provided estimate after discussion of work. Untimely arrival of winter made work more difficult but was completed in one day. Two days later we had a thaw and I noticed a problem. I called them and they had a crew out the same day and made it right. Everyone was professional and pleasant to work with.

Description of Work
Repair existing gutter, add additional gutters and downspouts

Category gutter repair

5.0

07/21/2018


Michael P.

The team did an excellent job. Everyone was very professional, and pleasant to work with. The gutter installation was exactly as promised. The roof leak was more involved than initially thought, but they handled it great and deal it and did a beautiful job. The drywall work to replace what was damaged was especially well done. I will certainly recommend Hubble and would use them again.

Description of Work
Gutters and roof leak repair

Category drywall, gutter repair, roofing

5.0

06/20/2018


Jim F.

The job went fantastic. As I said in previous reviews, you get what you pay for! In Hubble Construction you get a fantastic professional organization. They took the time to listen to our wants and created a plan based on our needs. The project from start to finish is never easy on the homeowner, but Hubble's crew was wonderful. They gave us the time we needed and we're very respectful of our home and family. Because we removed a non-weight bearing wall there was alot of dust, but they took the time to clean the best they could each day. When installing the cabinets and countertop they took care to make sure there were no mishaps. When the new appliances arrived they checked them and even found one had been damaged in route. Hubble immediately called the company and we had a new one quickly. The job was not small but they helped me save a lot of money, with simple suggestions.

Description of Work
Kitchen update

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

03/07/2018


Sarah C.

It went really. The workers were on time, efficient and really fast.

Description of Work
They did some roofing for us. They helped roof our house and our garage. We had just bought the house and it was in complete disrepair - the work they did was amazing.

Category roofing

5.0

08/30/2017


Jim F.

It went great. The work was done asap. The space is beautiful and has added value to the home. We were very happy with the work done. Looking forward to having Rick and his crew back to do more updates! We're they the cheapest contractor I spoke with...NO! But I know full well you get what you pay for...and if you want a job done correctly and in a timely manner by skilled professionals, hire Hubble Construction.

Description of Work
Did some home remodeling that included updating a large space within the lower level of the house. Painting, drywall, electric, flooring was completed in a quick and professional manner. Rick Hubble is a very involved business owner. I've utilized his companies services for many years and have always found his workers to be top notch and very personable. They build as if the project is being done in their own home.

Category drywall, remodeling, interior painters

4.0

07/29/2017


Hong T.

Did not show up at the initial time, and was able to get someone within a hour. Overall, it was nice experience.

Description of Work
Minor roof repair

Category roofing

5.0

04/09/2017


Paul M.

Pointed out some issues that were easily fixed

Description of Work
Inspected roof.

Category roofing

1.0

05/18/2016


Lisa A.

Description of Work
They were supposed to make minor repairs to the roof. I have no proof they did that. They did send me some pictures of my roof saying I needed a new one. When I asked by several attempts by email for a bid they never got back to me. I paid $85.00 for something I didn't receive.

Category roofing

5.0

05/18/2016


Ann I.

Description of Work
|Tyler painted our kitchen, which has 3 different levels of color (including a chair rail) plus the ceiling. He was very friendly, but worked quietly and efficiently throughout the day - even staying a little longer than planned to be sure he had everything set for us. He did an excellent job! We hired Hubble Construction with a coupon through Angie's List, having been unfamiliar with them except for many good reviews we'd read. Now we can add to those reviews. We'd definitely consider hiring Hubble Construction again - and Tyler, if he was available!

Category roofing

5.0

05/04/2016


Cynthia K.

Description of Work
They sealed up some spots where there was roof leaking, made recommendations on future services and provided a quote for same. They improved upon work that had been done by others. We have had no leaking since.

Category roofing

4.0

04/04/2016


Jim L.

.The contractor got the the wrong time for the call but they did come out as soon as the mix up was discovered. They did excellent work and the price was excellent. I would recommend them and would use them again.

Description of Work
Roof inspection and patching

Category roofing

5.0

03/30/2016


Rex S.

Description of Work
Painted my garage/ Did a very good quality job.

Category roofing

5.0

03/24/2016


Gary R.

Category roofing

5.0

02/25/2016


Vernon M.

Showed up did a walk through of what was to be done. They painted my living room and hallway, along with patching and repairing small imperfections. Looks much better than it did before and feel good about getting it done. Considering having them do the touchups in other rooms as well

Description of Work
repaired and repainted a room I am preparing to sell

Category roofing

4.0

01/28/2016


Laura C.

It was a bit rocky in the beginning. They were supposed to be at my house at 8 and at 8:20 I called because I still had not heard from anyone. I was told he was running behind and would be there shortly. about 9:05 he finally showed up. Now, I was supposed to have 2 painters for 4 hours and ended up with 1 for 8. I had an appointment I had to get to in the afternoon so I had to leave the gentleman in the house. When I returned a little after 4 he was gone and my closet wasn't painted. I called Hubble and was told that he had left it because there wasn't enough paint. Ok-my bad, but had everything gone on time I would've been able to run the 5 minutes to home depot to get the paint and it could've been done in one day. Instead I had to wait to put my room back together through the weekend. (Friday through Monday) and then have to wait another day or so for the paint in the closet to dry. The painting job was absolutely wonderful. He did a GREAT job! I wish they would've been more professional in the timeliness of the job because I had to take a day off work to be there, but I would use them again as long as they promised to be on time.

Description of Work
Painted my master bedroom walls, trim, ceiling and closets

Category roofing

5.0

12/09/2015


nada C.

Very well 2 young man polite, clean, friendly Very good experience I already referred them to a friend and they are using them

Description of Work
Paint ceiling accent wall and some touch ups. I did ask them if they could do one more ceiling ,and they did, which I so appreciate.

Category roofing

5.0

11/22/2015


Mary Anne K.

Hubble Construction gave us a fair quote and stayed within the quote. The work was completed promptly and thoroughly. They cleaned up all the old roofing materials when they were finished, with no damage to our shrubs or landscaping. Our new roof looks great with no leaks or issues.

Description of Work
Roofed our home.

Category roofing

5.0

11/12/2015


Jim F.

Hubble Construction is a company that never has said "No" to a job we have offered to them. We have had them fix toilets, and install some major updates to one of our apartment buildings. They have solved major roof issues for us at one of our company properties even after the company that did the original work years before had told us they had no idea why there was a leak. They could probably add detective work to their resume in my book. They're always on time. And in an emergency get to the property in a very timely manner. Rick Hubble is a very electric personality. He has more energy than 3 people, but he keeps a level head and can solve any issue he confronts. His right hand person John Rogers is seemingly always available which I greatly appreciate. His calm demeanor is hectic situations is greatly appreciated when you think the sky or the roof is falling! Hubble Construction's price for work is unfortunately not free. Yes I know full well I could go out and get bids from other contractors, and there have been times in the past when I have done just that. But what I've found in the Real Estate Industry is that when you have work done by someone who charges a cheaper rate, most often I have had to call Hubble Construction in to fix the "cheaper" work. Therefore, as a Manager that does not make fiscal sense to me. e Yes I have utilized Hubble Construction to work on my personal residence. They installed a deck for me, even allowing me to pretend I could build stuff. It is a very large deck 12 x 24 and required a lot of site preparation. But Rick Hubble was able to get it done in a very timely manner, despite my help. They have also done some cement work on my driveway and interior painting and wood floor refinishing. I have always felt I have received the utmost respect, a fair price, and a professional quality job from Hubble Construction and Rick. For me the greatest part of working with Hubble is that I have never had to negotiate a cheaper deal, I get their best price from the start. Full disclosure here, I've personally known Rick Hubble for close to 20 years and have watched his company grow. He's a good man and runs his company above board. That's why I've always felt comfortable working with Rick and Hubble Construction!

Description of Work
As the Business/Operations Manager of Mussleman Realty we have had occasion to utilize the services of Hubble Construction at least 100 times this year alone. We also highly recommend Hubble Construction to our buyers and sellers. So overall, I must say they have worked for Musselman Realty or for a client well over 125 times this year so far. Hubble has performed services as small as changing a toilet handle to as large as major renovation on a couple of sellers properties. Because of Hubble Constructions work we have been able to sell several listings that had languished on the market.

Category roofing

5.0

10/15/2015


Katie W.

They were amazing! All the guys were very professional and respectful. I have 4 little kids and they were so sweet to them, showing them what they were doing and letting them watch. They were in and out very quickly and cleaned up so well after themselves. I will always use Rick and Hubble Construction for all my construction needs!

Description of Work
They built two new porches with gorgeous roofs

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Hubble Construction would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy day write a nice review. We are working very hard in providing quality workmanship projects. It helps knowing the good and bad as Hubble grows and moves forward on our goals to provide 100% satisfaction on all our work. Thank you for the opportunity to work for you and your family, We hope you enjoy the porches for all the years to come.
5.0

07/09/2015


Brian G.

Very pleased dealing with John and the work performed by Hubble Construction.

Description of Work
Discovered a leak from 2nd floor bathroom toilet that caused water damage to bathroom floor and part of main floor kitchen ceiling. John from Hubble Construction came out immediately after contacting them. Hubble ended up repairing plumbing pipe/flange and reinstalling the toilet. Removed and replaced ceramic tiles in bathroom. Removed and replaced damage wood under flooring in bathroom. Repaired damaged drywall in kitchen ceiling and repainted area.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review, I really hope your enjoying the bathroom flooring.
5.0

06/04/2015


Leslie C.

They did a great job. The workers were very knowledgeable, very pleasant and very professional. Their price was excellent.

Description of Work
Hubble Construction did the deck.

Category decks

3.0

01/24/2013


Ron G.

This was only for 1/2 of the existing roof on a single story, one bedroom, duplex. The other 1/2 of the roof was completed in 2007 with a different contractor. The second contractor claimed, upon inspection, that the first roof job was not done correctly. Recently a complete 6' x 8' section of the original roofing job became loose and actually lost some shingles. I am in the process of getting this repaired with a third contractor. This first job was a little over 9 years ago. That doesn't speak well for shingle work that should hold up for 25-30 years. I am not a licensed contractor but have installed roofs with 3-tab shingles on 3 outbuildings from 1985 - 1995. Not one shingle has become dislodged nor have there been any roof leaks in all of those years. If it wasn't for an arthritic left knee I would do these duplex repairs myself.

Description of Work
Shingle work not quality caliber.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member name], Hubble Construction would like to thank you for your response, we will review the file and learn from the comments you have posted so we can achieve our goals of being a great company. With saying that I wish you would have contacted Hubble as there are workmanship warranties for all services performed within one year. If you had issues on your roof, issues that were performed they should have been addressed. Its my understanding that Hubble was the second contractor to work on your home and only worked on part of it not the entire roof. It is acceptable to repair a roof up to certain standards, pending on financial funds and costs a repair is common. A repair is economically better than full replacement but its always better in the long run to fully replace your roof once it reaches the life expectancy. There are multiple factors to look at, did you have two layers, where there areas of the old roof that had high nail patterns and the new repair was tied into those areas resulting in shingles coming off from the bad areas starting to give way first. Did the winds that blew the shingles off exceed the manufacture ratings. All things to consider when repairing a roof and or replacing sections not full replacement as recommended. Hubble hopes that now your roof has been repaired by a 3rd contractor that the issues have been resolved and you are not experiencing any further problems with your roof.

    Other local Pros in your area

    911 Restoration of Tri-Cities

    911 Restoration of Tri-Cities is a full-scale water damage cleanup restoration company offering you peace of mind after a disaster. We provide water damage restoration, sanitization, mold removal, fire & smoke damage, reconstruction and everything in between with 24/7 availability. Take precautionary actions during the coronavirus. Our techs are trained to sanitize and clean your property with disinfection solutions and follow CDC and EPA protocols. Disasters can happen anytime due to pipe bursts, flood damage, roof leaks, storm damage or other water damage-related emergencies. Fortunately, our IICRC-certified techs will rapidly respond within 45 minutes to handle any water related emergency and help minimize damage.  

    Painter1 of Mid-Michigan

    Painter 1 paints interior and exterior residential housing.  

    True Line Painting

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New Home & Deck Construction, Room Additions, Roofing, Remodeling, Cement Footings, Chimney Caps, Fire & Water Damage Restoration

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hubble Construction

    How is Hubble Construction overall rated?

    Hubble Construction is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hubble Construction open?

    Hubble Construction is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Hubble Construction provide

    Hubble Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Financing

    Does Hubble Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hubble Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Hubble Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Hubble Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hubble Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hubble Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hubble Construction?

    Yes, Hubble Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Hubble Construction offer?

    Hubble Construction offers the following services: New Home & Deck Construction, Room Additions, Roofing, Remodeling, Cement Footings, Chimney Caps, Fire & Water Damage Restoration