Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co

Founded 1941 • With Angi since November 2007

4.8

(312) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1435 Diamond Reo Way

Lansing, MI 48910

Description

Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning, A Randazzo Heating and Cooling company, is proud to be your complete source for all your heating and air conditioning needs. With over 75 years of servicing the Greater Lansing Area, we have built a reputation for solid, dependable service. Whether you are

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
DANA T.
1.0
10/19/2019
Called and they would not stand behind the warranty "Planned Service Agreement" for our furnace that is less than 10 years old. We were suppose to have priority service on Weekends, Nights, etc. I even found an invoice from them in 2015 on a Sunday, that states that.
Description of Work
Furnace is not running
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Josh M.
5.0
10/08/2019
Customer service staff were friendly and quick to schedule the service call over the phone. HVAC tech was on-time, friendly, and explained what he was doing. Invoice/receipt included the safety check information needed by the City of Lansing. Easy-peasy. Price was competitive. Will use again.
Description of Work
Safety Check of Furnace in Lansing Rental Property
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Peter Z.
5.0
07/17/2019
They did a great job and were on time and cleaned up completely. The water works fine and the installation was very professional.
Description of Work
New water heater
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
Peter Z.
5.0
07/17/2019
Everything was smooth from the estimate to the installation. They were on time and performed the work in less than two hours. The water heater works great.
Description of Work
Water heater replacement
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
David T.
5.0
10/28/2018
At this point, we're waiting for a replacement part. Unfortunately the part is coming from a company that was hit by the recent hurricane. On the upside, the clean up/rehab job on the old part is working well.
Description of Work
Furnace repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
john S.
3.0
10/17/2018
Didn't go real good. He kept finding parts that would 'Fix' the issue but then come to find out that it wasn't what the problem was but we got to pay for the part while they trouble shooted to find out what the real issue was. We felt we were sent a new guy that didn't have much experience. Nice guy but expensive. This might be a training issue.
Description of Work
Furnace repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dan M.
5.0
08/23/2018
Joesph was very friendly, and professional. He explained everything he was doing, and gave me good tips to keep the a/c unit clean and running more efficient. Checked out everything to make sure it was running properly. Will use Hager Fox again and recommend them.
Description of Work
A/C seemed to be working to hard, not cooling well.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Angela S.
5.0
06/30/2018
I purchased a new furnace from Hager Fox and had it installed in June of 2018. My family's experience from the sales representative to installation crew was fantastic. Everyone I had contact with from beginning to end of this entire process was professional, responsive and friendly. The functional details of the furnace we chose, financing options, and the additional duct work we had done were all explained in detail. The invoice listed each portion of the work clearly and concisely. And the fact that our rebate to Consumers Energy was submitted on our behalf was an added bonus. The installation crew was to arrive between 7:45 and 8:15 AM, and they were there right around 8 AM. They were communicative about what work would be completed and the time in which it would be done. Everything went exactly as described. These guys went above and beyond the call of duty. They pointed out the condition of our air ducts which had recently been "cleaned" by another company (another review on that). Upon showing me that they had not been cleaned, the guys did their best to remove what little bit of duct build-up they could - that was not part of what we paid for. However, they helped as much as they could realizing I had been ripped off by another company. And when all of their work was done, they cleaned up and left everything exactly as it was before they arrived. Professionalism and just basic kindness like this is rare these days. Yet, the crew at Hager Fox still provides that level of service. If you need AC, furnace or duct cleaning work, I highly recommend this company. Will you find cheaper work elsewhere? Possibly. But you absolutely can't beat the service for the price you'll get with Hager Fox.
Description of Work
Furnace Purchase and Installation
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Miriam D.
5.0
06/12/2018
Great, showed up on time, did required tune-up in timely fashion. Used Angie's coupon.
Description of Work
Furnace tune-up
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David F.
5.0
05/03/2018
Great, they were professional, quick, polite, very knowledgeable, and left the area clean.
Description of Work
Replace furnace
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation
Adam J.
5.0
04/17/2018
It went pretty good, the technician seemed knowledgeable.
Description of Work
Furnace Tune-Up
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mujahid A.
5.0
01/19/2018
Work went well however installer didn't completely fill opening around furnace exhaust pipes thought outside wall. Furnace not totally level resting on blocks.
Description of Work
Replaced an 20 year old 80% furnace with a 96%er with a 2 stage motor, and humidifier. Also had new 40 gal hot water heater replacement.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
Judith D.
4.0
01/15/2018
Very well. Pricey, but what can you do on a weekend when it's cold. Technician was very knowledgeable, prompt, and courteous.
Description of Work
Weekend Emergency furnace diagnostics and repair.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Brandon P.
4.0
01/10/2018
Actual service went well, only real issue was they called the day of to re-schedule a date that I had confirmed more than a month prior.
Description of Work
Furnace tune-up
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Chuck K.
5.0
11/28/2017
It went fine but they were 1/2 hour late. They did call.
Description of Work
Furnace cleaning and tune up
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Richard W.
5.0
10/31/2017
Outstanding. they were knowledgeable, Promp, clean & courteous
Description of Work
Installed a new Bryant Air Conditioner 6 months ago A new Bryant Furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jennifer R.
5.0
10/27/2017
Great! Very efficient, reliable, and fast. Fair pricing. Installed a furnace filter and submitted an energy rebate for the inspection. Even configured the automatic temperature settings.
Description of Work
Furnace Tune Up, Energy Rebate Inspection
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dave D.
5.0
10/13/2017
Joe Kinney showed up on time for a free estimate. He offered great explanations of all parts of the process and a variety of products and rebates available. The installers also showed up timely and were very professional. I trusted the work they did.
Description of Work
Install replacement furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
pamela S.
5.0
10/04/2017
They are always available to send someone out when I call. Their communication stuck out to me.
Description of Work
Warranty work on the furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
donald R.
5.0
09/18/2017
Andy the installer arrived on time, was very informative and worked almost 10 straight hours in hot weather installing the unit.
Description of Work
Installed wall air conditioner unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ward F.
5.0
09/13/2017
Excellent install and quality product.
Description of Work
Replace AC and furnance
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Phillip N.
5.0
09/11/2017
They did show up and give me their quote, everything was fine. There were no additional charges. Yes, I would use them again if needed. They only inspected the unit, they did not do any additional work. They gave me a list of repairs or things that might need looked at.
Description of Work
I purchased a $94 Big Deal for heater diagnostics.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Tammy K.
5.0
09/02/2017
Price was competitive, sales rep. was on the quiet side; installer was informative, prompt and careful to keep work area clean. (Left the area spotless when he left.)
Description of Work
Installed central air conditioning where there had been A/C.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Arthur J.
5.0
08/22/2017
very well; received helpful advice regarding use of foam insulation to keep insects out of the home
Description of Work
check up on furnace and air conditioning units
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Sandy L.
5.0
08/04/2017
I spoke with someone in the office on two occasions and she was very polite, friendly and helpful. The technician showed up on time and as scheduled. He was also polite , friendly and did a professional job. I'd been told by a contractor I needed a new unit but, after servicing it, this tech told me the unit I have is good for a few years yet. I will definitely use this company in the future for both AC and furnace work. Good job Collin!
Description of Work
A/C Tune up
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    BlownInsulationMI.com LLC

    I've always been a "Green Energy" person. I built and live in a underground earth sheltered Dome. Using only solar energy and a fireplace to heat my home in the winter and I don't have an air-conditioning unit. This passion for our environment led me to the insulation business. Makes me feel blessed to save my customers money on their heating and cooling bills. Saving our energy, saves our planet!  

    Angi Certified

    Looking Glass Mechanical & General Contracting LLC

    Full Service Heating, Cooling and Plumbing. We have over 20 years of experience in the Residential and Commercial HVAC, Plumbing Services & Repairs. We get it right the first time, we strive to deliver the most comprehensive heating, cooling, and general contracting services in the greater Lansing area, including installations, upgrades & repairs. Schedule Services - 517-894-4547. PLEASE NOTE WE DO NOT SERVICE OR INSTALL BOILER UNITS. HVAC & Plumbing Renovations. We specialize in renovation projects in the greater Lansing Area. With our experienced technicians your renovation projects will be in good hands. Ask About Our Renovation Services - FREE Quotes 517-894-4547. We also provide these additional services: Power Washing, Landscaping Projects, Subcompact tractor rental, Remodels, Brush Clearing, Doors, Windows, Handyman Services!!! Give us a call for any and all home project needs! CALL FOR OUR AFFORDABLE Spring AC Specials!!!! (commercial and residential)  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    WireWorks Inc

    For faster service please contact the office directly at 517-333-9473 or via email at scheduling@wireworksinc.com. Office hours are 8:30a-4:30p, after 5p appointments available based on schedule availability. Install all electrical residential, commercial or industrial including build outs, renovation, retrofitting or trouble shooting, any electrical include phone, data, TV, power quality, heated driveways roofs and floors, sub-metering, motor controls, repair storm damage and electrical protection from arcing & ground faults. We also install Sense, the home monitoring system to track energy usage right on your smart phone.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Senior Discount
    2%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial installation, and repair of heating, cooling, water heaters, boilers, heat pumps, geo-thermal, mini-splits, generators, humidifiers, and air cleaners.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co

    How is Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co overall rated?

    Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co open?

    Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co provide

    Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

    Does Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co offers free project estimates.

    Does Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co offers a 2% senior discount.

    Does Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co?

    Yes, Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co offers warranties.

    What services does Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co offer?

    Hager Fox Heating & Air Conditioning Co offers the following services: Residential and commercial installation, and repair of heating, cooling, water heaters, boilers, heat pumps, geo-thermal, mini-splits, generators, humidifiers, and air cleaners.