Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALL WEATHER MECHANICAL

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2008

4.9

(80) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3216 w st Joseph st

Lansing, MI 48917

Description

Experienced heating and cooling sales/service/install construction for 30 + years

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
John J.
5.0
10/24/2017
Bill provided me with a quote and stuck to it. He showed up on time and did the work quickly and efficiently with a minimal amount of disruption to our routine. He made sure to explain what he did and answered any questions. The system has been in operation for 1 year now, and is running great. This is probably the 4th time I've hired Bill and he is my go-to guy for anything HVAC. He also advised us on how to tackle adding HVAC to a room that is currently unfinished (a through the wall based split system). I really appreciate All Weather Mechanical. Good, reliable no nonsense service.
Description of Work
Replacement of 20+ year old split heating/Air-conditioning system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Marsha L.
5.0
01/16/2017
Bill is professional, knowledgable and reliable. I highly recommend.
Description of Work
Repair gas fireplaces
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, fireplaces
Sam H.
5.0
12/16/2016
Blower motor wasn't functioning properly on furnace when weather was in the single digits. Bill quickly diagnosed the problem, got the correct part, and replaced. I have a working furnace again! Prior to coming out, Bill also gave me a walk-through on more common furnace issues that could have been causing my problem, and didn't come out until after he knew it wasn't something your average homeowner could handle. Will hire again the next time I have a problem!
Description of Work
Furnace Repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Judith S.
5.0
12/10/2016
I think they deserve an "A". On price: I guess I would go with an "A", I don't know It seemed reasonable to what they did, $85 wasn't very much.
Description of Work
We just has somebody come out. My husband is going to look at the bill. Its just that I don't remember if we just go a verbal referral from somebody or-. They came right out when we had a problem, they came out, I think, might have been the same day that we called and-. It was $85, he had to do an adjustment on our furnace. They came out in October/Novemeber. thats the time we put our furnace on.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Frank E.
5.0
10/12/2016
Mr. Kaiser had done some work for me before which was excellent. We are going away for a week and I wanted the wi-fi thermostat operating so that I could leave the house cool while I was away and turn on the heat before we arrived home via the wi-fi. I called him yesterday (10/11/16) and he adjusted his schedule to come this morning (10/12/16). He knows his furnace wiring systems and fixed a somewhat bad wiring job, correcting this while connecting the thermostat. Mr. Kaiser is a pleasant person to do business with. He is also reliable, highly competent, and punctual. He is my first call person and he should be yours.
Description of Work
Installed new Honeywell Smart Wi-Fi thermostat. The old thermostat did not have a common wire for power needed with the new thermostat. He wired the thermostat to the furnace/air conditioner so that the new one had the needed power to operate the Wi-Fi mode.
Category
appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Richard H.
5.0
08/12/2015
Larry showed up promptly, installed the gas line in a difficult to access basement ceiling and cleaned up. Very professional!
Description of Work
Extended gas to supply a new gas range.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, gas leak repair
Bryan G.
5.0
04/28/2015
Everything was taken care of what the coupon that you have offered through Angie's list. They are honest, courteous, on time and they did a good job. He was actually much better than the company that installed our furnace. I will use him again next year.
Description of Work
We used All-Weather Mechanical Big Deal purchase in September. He just cleaned our furnace essentially furnace maintenance make sure everything was running properly.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dawn C.
5.0
03/18/2015
They checked the freon levels on my outdoor central air unit. I would have liked a more thorough cleaning but maybe that wasn't included in the checkup special. I would call them again, as everything was very professional.
Description of Work
Maintenance check on air conditioner
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
John J.
5.0
03/07/2015
This is the second time we called Bill at All Weather Mechanical. He was able to show up quickly (unlike many of the local HVAC service companies), and got to the heart of the problem immediately. The furnace issue was caused by a dirty sensor which he cleaned. I explained I had been having issues with the intake being frozen over on the side of the house, and that had caused problems in the past. When I asked him about the configuration of the intake and exhaust (they didn't seem right to me), he was able to confirm that they had been hooked up BACKWARDS by the builder. We had been sucking in CO from the exhaust through the intake (nice job building inspectors in Shiawassee County). Bill had the PVC parts to fix the problem for me which he did. He also found a faulty switch which was causing the problem with the gas fireplace. Throughout, he explained what he was doing and was very professional. All of this cost us only $100. I will always default to All Weather Mechanical for HVAC problems going forward. Top notch service provider!
Description of Work
Serviced problem with furnace and gas fireplace. Furnace was not kicking on, and when it did, was blowing cool air. Gas fireplace was going out soon after lighting.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, fireplaces, gas logs
Stephen G.
5.0
03/05/2015
The serviceman was great. He was very helpful and professional.
Description of Work
It was a big deal purchase for inspecting the furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Starla D.
5.0
02/28/2015
I called because the gas was going off when I turned on the gas logs of the fireplace. He came within the hour on a Saturday, explained and showed what the problem was and how it would be repaired. He then returned the logs in a nice fashion and cleaned up all debris. A very satisfactory result all around.
Description of Work
He cleaned and repaired the thermal element of the gas fireplace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, fireplaces, gas logs
Bruce H.
5.0
02/20/2015
That was fine. He showed up on time and did what I thought he was going to do. If I need them for the furnace, I will call them.
Description of Work
It was a Big Deal and they did a furnace checkup.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jon M.
5.0
02/14/2015
The service turned out really well. He is a really good fellow. He did a good job as expected. There was roughly $90 additional on top of the $79 Big Deal because we did have a repair that needed to be done and we suspected that. That was the reason for the timing of our purchase of it. He did a really nice job and he provided the service with a smile. He came out certainly within ten days and two weeks after we purchased the Big Deal. He got it running just like new again. What stood out was his honesty. He was telling me things that I could do myself to save me money and so that really made me feel like he is an honest guy because there were things that he could have sold me his services and he was trying to help me save money. So, he gave me some great tips of things I could do to save me money. I thought he was very honest. He was on time.
Description of Work
We purchased a Big Deal for All Weather Mechanical. We had a no heat situation. The furnace was not producing any heat at all. He found the part that was causing the problem and replaced it.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Matthew M.
5.0
01/23/2015
The service was fine. They came and did the job and the work was fine.
Description of Work
They serviced my air conditioning unit and they filled the coolant.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Stacey D.
5.0
12/29/2014
Flexible to my schedule, prompt on time, fair price, and even peaked at my fireplace for me. Would recommend!
Description of Work
checked furnace, installed thermostat, checked fireplace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, fireplaces
Kenneth B.
5.0
12/29/2014
I contacted Bill Kaiser of All Weather Mechanical and he visited to see what was needed then set a date to do the installation. The date came and he arrived and completed the work. He also explained some aspects of a vent free fireplace to help ensure our safety. Bill did the work for the price he had quoted. Based on reading many positive reviews of his work, I can only guess that it was a fair and reasonable price. I am pleased with the results.
Description of Work
Installed a vent free gas fireplace that I had purchased from Home Depot
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, fireplaces, gas logs
Brian S.
5.0
12/16/2014
rBill responded to my initial phone call without having to leave a message. He was prompt when arriving for the service call. He called ahead to confirm the appointment. I has two issues for Bill. First, my fireplace would not come on. Bill performed maintenance on the gas fireplace and that took care of the issue. Second, our water supply line to the refrigerator was leaking. Bill pulled the refrigerator and inspected the supply line. he quickly identified the issue as a poor connection between the line and the refrigerator. Bill was able to remove a bad piece of the line and reconnect the supply line. We now have cold water and ice! My wife is very happy. Bill was prompt and corrected our issues quickly. I would highly recommend Bill for your projects. I will not hesitate to call Bill in the future for projects around the house.
Description of Work
Bill maintained the thermo coupler in the fireplace. Bill also fixed a water leak in the water supply line to our refrigerator.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, fireplaces, gas logs
Michael M.
5.0
12/05/2014
I called All Weather Mechanical and he came out the next morning and troubleshooter the problem, fixed it and was in his way in an hour and a half. Great service and real nice guy.
Description of Work
Had a problem with a radiant floor system and the lack of my knowledge about how it works. It wasn't working and was installed long before we bought our home. I called 7 "providers" and all said they wouldn't even come look at it since they had no record of install. I called All Weather Mechanical and he came out the next morning and troubleshooter the problem, fixed it and was in his way in an hour and a half. Great service and real nice guy.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Annie K.
5.0
11/10/2014
We purchased one, and it was installed in record time; and it is so vastly superior to the previous one. The price seemed reasonable. So far, we are very pleased. This furnace reaches rooms in the house that were always cold previously.
Description of Work
We had the provider check our furnace (as a second opinion), and he confirmed that we needed a new furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Harold S.
5.0
11/05/2014
Bill was prompt and explained what he was doing. I definately will use him again for my HAVC work.
Description of Work
Inspect furnace and replaced filters.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
amy W.
5.0
10/15/2014
Prompt, professional, informative, clear, and trustworthy. Definitely continuing with the company.
Description of Work
Furnace check up and cleaning.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ward F.
4.0
10/15/2014
Agent was on-time, performed what appeared to be a reasonable check-up and left. Nothing special.
Description of Work
Furnace check up
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
E. S.
5.0
10/14/2014
Provider unable to perform service.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
charles L.
5.0
10/01/2014
Very professional, cleaned up after himself, did nice job
Description of Work
Cleaned and tuned up furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Mike B.
5.0
09/22/2014
On time and did a thorough job.
Description of Work
Furnace tune up and cleaning
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Window Washing Plus

    Window washing, gutter cleaning, pressure washing, Family business for over 19 years. Reliable, Courteous, respectable quality work, at reasonable prices!  

    Angi Certified

    Greater Lansing Paint Company LLC

    Greater Lansing Paint Company is a family owned award winning interior and exterior painting company serving the Greater Lansing area. They do not subcontract any work out. Every employee is personally trained by a licensed professional. Only premium quality products will be used on your project. Call Greater Lansing paint Company today to set up a free estimate.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    The Roof Cleaner

    Roof Cleaning and Exterior Building Cleaning, Get 20% Off with Combination of Roof and Exterior Building Cleaning! Roof Cleaning cost 1/10th of replacement cost. Free Window Cleaning With Purchase. Free Mosquito treatment with purchase and gutter clean out.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    on replacements only
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating and Cooling, Fireplaces (gas,wood,electric) Outdoor Wood Burners, Solar(pv,h2o), Water Heaters, Boilers, Radiant Floor, Consultant Services, Energy Management, Energy Audit, Home Inspecting, Insulation, Windows, Doors, Decks, Patios, Construction, Remodeling, Rehabbing, Duct Cleaning, Indoor Air Quality, Duct Sealing, Duct Repair, Humidifires, Air Cleaners, HRV/ERV.

    Services Not Offered

    Baby Sitting, Carpet Cleaning, Window Washing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALL WEATHER MECHANICAL

    How is ALL WEATHER MECHANICAL overall rated?

    ALL WEATHER MECHANICAL is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ALL WEATHER MECHANICAL open?

    ALL WEATHER MECHANICAL is open:

    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does ALL WEATHER MECHANICAL provide

    ALL WEATHER MECHANICAL accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does ALL WEATHER MECHANICAL offer free estimates?

    No, ALL WEATHER MECHANICAL does not offer free project estimates.

    Does ALL WEATHER MECHANICAL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ALL WEATHER MECHANICAL offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ALL WEATHER MECHANICAL offer a senior discount?

    No, ALL WEATHER MECHANICAL does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ALL WEATHER MECHANICAL?

    Yes, ALL WEATHER MECHANICAL offers warranties.

    What services does ALL WEATHER MECHANICAL offer?

    ALL WEATHER MECHANICAL offers the following services: Heating and Cooling, Fireplaces (gas,wood,electric) Outdoor Wood Burners, Solar(pv,h2o), Water Heaters, Boilers, Radiant Floor, Consultant Services, Energy Management, Energy Audit, Home Inspecting, Insulation, Windows, Doors, Decks, Patios, Construction, Remodeling, Rehabbing, Duct Cleaning, Indoor Air Quality, Duct Sealing, Duct Repair, Humidifires, Air Cleaners, HRV/ERV.

    Are there any services ALL WEATHER MECHANICAL does not offer?

    Baby Sitting, Carpet Cleaning, Window Washing