Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WENKE TILE AND CARPET

Founded 1976 • With Angi since August 2008

4.9

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3428 RAVINE RD

Kalamazoo, MI 49006

Description

5 EMPLOYEES....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/02/2021


Bruce B.

Replaced carpet in living room, hall and stairs with luxury vinyl plank flooring

Description of Work
Very pleased with the work. Flooring took a while to get here, but once here the total tear out and installation took about four days. Sales people at the store were very helpful and knowledgeable. The installers did a great job fitting it around existing obstacles and on the stairway. An area that was scratched during installation was replaced immediately with no hesitation. Really pleased with the overall project.

Category carpet installation

4.0

11/03/2016


Danielle S.

Initially the Wenke team was very responsive and quickly developed an estimate. It was like pulling teeth at the end to get people to show up on time and complete what was quoted. There are pieces installed that had small defects that I would have preferred have been replaced with other extras that we had as well as seems where putty was not put in or nail holes were not covered. Molding that was put back was crooked.

Description of Work
New wood flooring, new banister

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

08/31/2015


ANDREW E.

We've had the Wenke team install floors in two houses and at our retail business. Products are top quality, the install team is always on time and does top notch work. We won't use anyone else!

Description of Work
Installed 1,000 square feet of wood in 4 rooms.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

07/08/2015


Sherry G.

The products that Wenke offers are high quality. They use contractors to installer the products. We had three sets of contractors. The carpet installer did an excellent job installing carpet on the stairs and bedrooms. A two person team installed the wood flooring. They did an excellent job but were not allowed enough time to complete the job and had to rush towards the end. There were a few areas on the wood flooring that could have used a little more TLC to make it right. The two person team also installed tile in two bathrooms and fixed another bathroom that another installer installed incorrectly. The other tile installer installed the tile pattern incorrectly an did not install a finished edge to meet up with the carpet. The edge of the tile was sharp. Wenke listened to our concerns and had the tile fixed in the one bathroom. To be fair to Wenke they offered to fix all of the areas that we were not happy with in our home. My husband and I were just tired of having people in our home and wanted the construction to end. We decide to live with the improfections and decided to repair some of the issues ourselves. I would probably purchase Wenke products again but hire my own installer. Some of the installers at Wenke are very good while others are not. You will not know the good from the not so good until after the work is complete and then it it too late.

Description of Work
Carpet, tile and wood flooring.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

05/16/2015


Sarah F.

Wenke worked very efficiently and professionally. Service was delayed a day due to a sick installer, but they worked hard to meet the planed timeline and ensured one of my rooms would be ready to accept a sofa delivery on the last day of their work. Everything was cleaned up and moved back exactly where it belonged. The floors look beautiful, and I would use them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Wenke installed new vinyl plank flooring in my 670 sq ft. basement. Service included removing all the old carpeting and moving all the furniture. Used a middle-price-range flooring.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

03/17/2015


Kathy C.

Really great job, Rick and Anna were our installers and they did a great job. Everyone one we worked with at Wenke's were friendly helpful and really knew their stuff. Highly recommended. We love our floor.

Description of Work
Installed wood look tile in living room, kitchen and halls.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

12/30/2014


Tiffany H.

Wenke Carpet helped me select and then install new carpet in two bedrooms of my home. They were very helpful in their showroom, and were very responsive to my questions. They made all appointments on-time and their installer was very friendly, neat, and did a quality job. We will most definitely use their services in the future.

Description of Work
Installed new carpet in two rooms

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

4.0

07/14/2014


Jeffrey H.

The individual who installed the flooring did a very nice job. The quality of work from the carpet installer could have been much better. The carpet on the steps was pieced together and you can still see the lines of the piece breakpoints. Overall, I would probably shop around a little more on the next time and be very selective on the installer. I don't think I would go through Wenke again because of the poor quality of the carpet installation.

Description of Work
Carpet & lamenent flooring installation.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

06/20/2014


Deborah S.

We worked with Deb Wenke and she was very knowledgeable about all the products we looked at and spent lots of time with us answering all our questions and providing very helpful information. We have been very well satisfied with all our choices. I no longer remember the cost since it's been 7 years, however, I know their prices were very competitive.

Description of Work
Relaced all the carpet/hardwood/vinyl in our ranch home due to a house fire.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

06/03/2014


Cheryl L.

Product was available when promised. Excellent customer service was provided, helping us select the best material for our needs. Installers were professional and did a quality job. Four years later everything still looks like new!

Description of Work
Sold and installed laminate flooring and tile backsplash

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/31/2014


David W.

Did what they said they would do in the time frame they said at the price they said. When we asked them to come back and check on something, they were responsive and took care of the minor detail we asked.

Description of Work
Tile in bathroon

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/03/2014


John S.

Have not yet contracted

Description of Work
Provided quote to install entry foyer tile

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/25/2013


ELIZABETH D.

Work included the following: Split electrical line from one light fixture to two (we wanted to separate mirrors) Removal of fiberglass one piece tub surround Installation of heated floors under tile (required additional electrical panel, fishing line through attic to get upstairs, and installation of thermostat) Installation of new tile floors Installtion of new subway tile and glass tile inserts in tub surround (we had a separate plumber install a new tub and fixtures) Joel is a great tile installer (he installed our kitchen tile too), and the entire team at Wenke (Liz, Craig, Deb, Gina, and others) are so easy to work with.Great experience from start to finish. Highly recommend and will use again.

Description of Work
The team at Wenke helped us remodel our family bathroom. Work included tub surround tile, floor tile, heated floor and necessary wiring/electrical panels, and splitting our bathroom lights from one fixture into two above both mirrors.

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

5.0

02/05/2013


Don D.

In 2005 we initially considered Wenke on the advice of our general contractor when we were adding a 300 sq. ft. addition to our home. About 200 sq. ft. of the $45,000.00 addition is a sun porch for which we wanted ceramic tile on the floor. Wenke's estimate was competitive and our contractor's experience with the firm's workmanship and reliability solidified our decision to use their services. My wife picked out the tile she liked on the basis of samples in the store. When the day of installation came, however, it was apparent that the batch of tile supplied by the manufacturer was significantly different from the store sample, although the style and product number were unchanged. The color of the supplied product was now incompatible with our desires. When the discrepancy was pointed out to Mrs. Wenke, she saw the problem, agreed to work with the supplier to return the product at no expense to us, and to order a new, more appropriate tile. Wenke's provided the contractor for installation; he was very competent and attentive to details. The outcome was everything we desired and more. The second instance we used Wenkes was in installing ceramic tile on floor and walls of a full bath that was also a part of the 2005 addition. The job was more difficult than the porch in that the floor was irregular in dimension and the floor tiles needed to be set in congruence with the four feet of surrounding wall tile. The same Wenke-supplied contractor did the job with real craftsman's skill and it looks great. Both rooms are now over seven years old and we've had no problems with the tile or installation. Our third use of Wenke's services occurred in 2009 when we decided to recover our kitchen floor with sheet vinyl. We found the perfect product (color, pattern, composition) and the Wenke-supplied installer (a husband-wife team) was able to re-floor the 10' x 12' kitchen with a single piece of vinyl flooring, even though we have a built in 4' x 4' island in the middle of the room. The flooring has stood up to the daily traffic and spills of three humans and one dog for three years and looks like new.

Description of Work
Wenke came through for us on 3 separate jobs

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

12/28/2012


Ken C.

Very happy with installation. Thorough. No shortcuts taken.

Description of Work
Ceramic tile in kitchen, hallway and a bathroom.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

08/10/2012


Daniel S.

Description of Work

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

07/22/2012


Brian G.

Sales staff was very helpful ad allowed us to take several samples at a time. Once we selected our carpet and pad, service was scheduled and work was completed in 1 day. The workers were on time, cleaned up behind themselves and we were happy with the experience.

Description of Work
Removed existing carpet & pad & replace with Mohawk carpet.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

07/12/2011


Pat F.

Overall, the experience went very well. We used them 20 years ago when we built the house. I'm very pleased. The technicians were neat, efficient, and the entire process went smoothly. Their price was reasonable for the quality of the work. I'm happy with their services.

Description of Work
Installed over 650 square feet of hardwood flooring.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

04/26/2011


Ken C.

Very well. Joel was the installer and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Porcelain tile bought and installed for approximately 350 square feet in kitchen, entrance and a small bath.

Category flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Optimal Home Services L.L.C.

    We offer a full array of flooring sales, design, and installation services with over 20 years of experience. At Optimal Home Services LLC, we believe in educating our customers on the type of flooring that would work best for their home, need, and budget. We offer discounts to military, civil service, teachers, and our returning patrons! Looking for an Optimal product at a great price? We have you covered! Contact us today for your Optimal flooring experience! (Formally Optimal Flooring Design and Conception)  

    Cortez Flooring Inc

    Family owned and operated since 1998. Installations of carpet, ceramic tile, porcelain, tile & stone, laminate, vinyl, hardwood & rubber flooring, Refinish Hardwood Flooring for residential and commercial. Additional address - PO Box 8, Watervliet, MI 49098.  

    Home Studio by Omega, LLC

    We offer quality and affordable general construction services.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    see above

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about WENKE TILE AND CARPET

    How is WENKE TILE AND CARPET overall rated?

    WENKE TILE AND CARPET is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are WENKE TILE AND CARPET open?

    WENKE TILE AND CARPET is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does WENKE TILE AND CARPET provide

    WENKE TILE AND CARPET accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does WENKE TILE AND CARPET offer free estimates?

    Yes, WENKE TILE AND CARPET offers free project estimates.

    Does WENKE TILE AND CARPET offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, WENKE TILE AND CARPET offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does WENKE TILE AND CARPET offer a senior discount?

    No, WENKE TILE AND CARPET does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by WENKE TILE AND CARPET?

    No, WENKE TILE AND CARPET does not offer warranties.

    What services does WENKE TILE AND CARPET offer?

    WENKE TILE AND CARPET offers the following services: see above