Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Petro Plumbing & Mech.

Founded 1996 • With Angi since January 2016

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3111 Red Clover Road

Kalamazoo, MI 49004

Description

Petro Plumbing is a family owned business with over 20 years of experience in residential, commercial, and industrial plumbing. From drain cleaning to bathroom remodeling to industrial builds, there's no project too big or too small.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/28/2019


Matthew W.

Petro Plumbing & Mechanical are the quintessential professionals.

Description of Work
Plumbing and Heating work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

02/28/2019


Matthew W.

This was no easy job as we faced numerous challenges replacing old rusted galvanized pipe with modern PEX and PVC and rerouting some heating. Petro plumbing has a lot of experience. I always know I am in good hands with Petro Plumbing.

Description of Work
Replaced all plumbing and adapted some heating runs in a two story 130 year old historic home remodel

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

02/22/2019


Linda B.

Highly recommend Used a few times .Good company

Description of Work
Water softener

Category plumbing

5.0

02/22/2019


Tom B.

I like working with them, I have use them in the past, they do good work, that is why I keep on working with them.

Description of Work
Plumbing work.

Category plumbing

3.0

07/26/2017


Kristal E.

We first hired Petro Plumbing to finish some plumbing in a bathroom we were adding. They did an awesome job. Two years ago we called them to address a leak in our basement. The plumber that came was obnoxious and left dirt and debris throughout the basement. We scheduled an appointment with them last week for today, July 26. At the time of the appointment, I received a call saying the plumber scheduled to come was ill but that someone else would come between 2:30-3. No one came and there was no follow up call to cancel. No one responded to the call I made. Ten years ago I thought them awesome. The quality and professionalism of this company has certainly changed. I would not recommend them.

Description of Work
We first hired Petro Plumbing to finish some plumbing in a bathroom we were adding. They did an awesome job. Two years ago we called them to address a leak in our basement. We scheduled an appointment with them last week for today, July 26. We needed to have a faucet replaced, another repaired, a shower handle repaired and a drain fixed.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/06/2017


James G.

The copper pipes in our unheated out building froze and burst in the winter. I called on Friday. The plumber was here Monday, as scheduled. He fixed the pipes quickly and showed us how to make sure they are completely drained so we don't have the problem again.

Description of Work
Fix copper pipes that burst in winter.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/14/2016


John C.

Description of Work
Quoted a price complete bathroom upgrade. Probably very typical price for a contractor. However, it was beyond what I wanted to spend so wound up doing the work myself.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    AJ Construction and Remodeling

     

    Angi Certified

    Tri County Water

    We are a family-owned company focused on delivering the best water treatment products and services in the industry. We can fix your water! Put our 55 years of expertise to work. We service all makes and models and offer free estimates. Evening and weekend appointments available!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Blue Wolf Concepts

    We know Michigan water! We do not contract our work out, we are a family-owned business with over 100 years of combined experience. We offer Michigan's best water treatment Systems, Drinking systems with 100% Customer Satisfaction Service. Rated # 1 in the World Customer Satisfaction by RainSoft Factory. We are Michigan's problem water specialists! Made in America with a Lifetime Warranty! FREE WATER TESTING AVAILABLE!! https://www.bluewolfconcepts.com/water-testing  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    7114504
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, water softener systems, water heater repair/installation, clogged toilets, drain cleaning, bathroom remodeling, kitchen remodeling, sump pump repair, backflow testing, leak detection, garbage disposal repair/installation, emergency plumbing services, water filtration systems, boiler repair/installation, toilet installation, winterization services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Petro Plumbing & Mech.

    How is Petro Plumbing & Mech. overall rated?

    Petro Plumbing & Mech. is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Petro Plumbing & Mech. open?

    Petro Plumbing & Mech. is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Petro Plumbing & Mech. provide

    Petro Plumbing & Mech. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Petro Plumbing & Mech. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Petro Plumbing & Mech. offers free project estimates.

    Does Petro Plumbing & Mech. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Petro Plumbing & Mech. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Petro Plumbing & Mech. offer a senior discount?

    No, Petro Plumbing & Mech. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Petro Plumbing & Mech. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Petro Plumbing & Mech. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Petro Plumbing & Mech.?

    No, Petro Plumbing & Mech. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Petro Plumbing & Mech. offer?

    Petro Plumbing & Mech. offers the following services: Plumbing, water softener systems, water heater repair/installation, clogged toilets, drain cleaning, bathroom remodeling, kitchen remodeling, sump pump repair, backflow testing, leak detection, garbage disposal repair/installation, emergency plumbing services, water filtration systems, boiler repair/installation, toilet installation, winterization services