Ledbetter Construction

About

Founded undefined

Ledbetter Construction specializes in nearly every need a home owner could run in to. We aim to provide quality service in a timely manner. With over 40 years of experience we are equipped to take care of your home! Our mission is to improve the community that we live in. Seeing our neighbor’s

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.4

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

general contractors (4)door installation (3)interior painting (3)woodworking (3)home remodeling (2)handyman (2)drywall (3)architect (2)house painting (1)roofing (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
5.0

12/29/2021


Robyn S.

We are very happy with the job Kenny and company did in less then ideal conditions. They worked tirelessly and made sure everything got done. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Roofing, Remodeling - General

Category picture framing, remodeling, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2021

5.0

08/12/2021


Hersh M.

Great communication. Nice work. It's the deck I wish I had when we built the house 30 years ago. They are a professional business and know what they are doing. I wouldn't hesitate to use them in the future, I already have a project in mind.

Description of Work
Deck removal and replacement

Category decks, picture framing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

5.0

08/10/2021


Andrea B.

So professional with communication, work was exactly what we wanted and beautifully. I have been recommending this company to many friends and family. They will be working on my bathroom next.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, Drywall, Painting, cabinets painted, flooring, lighting.

Category drywall, picture framing, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2021

5.0

05/10/2021


Laura W.

The project went perfectly. We had a limited time to get everything done, and they met and exceeded the scope of the project. Experienced, efficient and skilled are a few of their qualities. Hands down, I would hire these folks again.

Description of Work
interior painting & general repairs

Category contractors, drywall, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, doors, property management

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

5.0

01/07/2021


Kristina C.

Kenny and his team were so professional and very nice. They showed up and worked quick and efficiently. Very fairly priced. Would hire again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Ceiling drywall replaced.

Category contractors, drywall, remodeling, woodworking

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2021

Images

Review for Ledbetter Construction - 8802 W De Ave, Kalamazoo, MI - 39163502
5.0

12/22/2020


Mike W.

I can’t praise enough how great this company was for me. They did a fantastic job doing a installation for a bedroom fan, remodeled our deck, and fixed a leaky toilet. These are my go to guys for nearly everything in my home!

Description of Work
Handymen, Remodeling - General

Category handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We hope to continue the reputation.
1.0

12/15/2020


Kevin R.

No one bothered to respond. I will not consider this company in the future.

Description of Work
Requested quote for driveway, garage and sunroom.

Category contractors

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I apologize for the company not responding. We will be reaching out to you today.
4.0

06/11/2020


Philip G.

Job was too small for Ledbetter.

Description of Work
remodel deck

Category remodeling, architect

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

5.0

02/27/2020


David A.

It was excellent and they did a great job. They did the job very quickly as well. They kept the work area clean.

Description of Work
They replace 3 doors with casing and the threshold at the bottom of each door way.

Category doors

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

5.0

02/26/2020


Sheri P.

I felt like they did a very good job. Very detailed and gave me different options that we could do as well.

Description of Work
Framing in our basement.

Category contractors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing an opportunity to work in your home!
5.0

02/25/2020


Tonia S.

i requested a quote from Ledbetter Construction. They were responsive and took the time to find a spot in their schedule to accommodate me. Unfortunately my timing was off and I needed to reconsider having the work done. I appreciate their willingness to assist.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category architect, interior painters

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words!

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    8802 W De Ave

    Kalamazoo, MI 49009

    Friday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    Ledbetterconstructionllc.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    We are not licensed in plumbing, HVAC, or Electric. However, the network we have created and work to maintain allows us to integrate those services into any project that needs it. Without the added hassle of having you find your own.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2101220884
    Trade License Locale
    Michigan
    Trade License Authority
    Michigan: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2025
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ledbetter Construction

    How is Ledbetter Construction overall rated?

    Ledbetter Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ledbetter Construction open?

    Ledbetter Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    Does Ledbetter Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ledbetter Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Ledbetter Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ledbetter Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Ledbetter Construction?

    Yes, Ledbetter Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Ledbetter Construction offer?

    Ledbetter Construction offers the following services: Home projects never seem to be simple. Our company aims to make the process as seamless as possible. Under our licensing we offer every service needed to complete the full gambit of home maintenance and upgrade.

    Are there any services Ledbetter Construction does not offer?

    We are not licensed in plumbing, HVAC, or Electric. However, the network we have created and work to maintain allows us to integrate those services into any project that needs it. Without the added hassle of having you find your own.