Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Rivertown Flooring

4.8

(57) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since September 2010

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2​1​0​1​0​9​0​0​1​1
Trade License Locale
Michigan
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3053 Gilmore Ln

Jenison, MI 49428

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Flooring

Flooring

flooring
flooring installation

Description

Hardwood Floor Refinishing, standard or custom stain colors available. Many types of finishes and sheens available. Also hardwood floor installation, buy material from me or one of the big box stores, custom installation! Removal and disposal of existing layers of flooring if needed or desired. Luxury Vinyl Plank installation, buy it anywhere, custom install, also Sheet Vinyl installation! Also shoe moulding and baseboard moulding if needed or desired....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(57) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

49

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (53)flooring (22)
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
5.0

01/04/2022


Beth G.

This is the second time we have hired RIvertown Flooring to install/finish wood flooring in our home. We could not be happier with the job that was done! Andrew is amazing and extremely talented. His knowledge and experience were the reasons we hired him again in our new home. Would not hesitate to hire him again in the future!

Description of Work
Install new wood flooring and sand and stain existing to match

Category hardwood floor

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

Images

Review for Rivertown Flooring - 3053 Gilmore Ln, Jenison, MI - 39587362

+2 More

5.0

10/21/2020


Aaron P.

Andy came to our house to refinish our upstairs living space about 6 months ago and did a fantastic job. The original hardwood floors were in rough shape from previous owner's pet urine. By rough shape, I mean ROUGH shape. Andy sanded, filled, repaired, stained and the floors look beautiful! Would absolutely recommend.

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Refinishing

Category hardwood floor

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

5.0

08/23/2019


Victoria C.

Start to finish, Andy Lockwood is hands down the best in floor refinishing! After ripping up carpet throughout my home, I noticed that there was significant pet stain damage to the hardwood floors from a previous owner. I didn’t have much hope that the floors could be salvaged. I had an idea how I wanted the floors to look. Andy gave me his recommendation…which was not at all what I had originally planned for the floors. Andy’s idea exceeded my plan! The floors turned out beautifully, they are stunning. Andy is methodical and takes his time to do a thorough job. You will not be disappointed in choosing Andy from Rivertown Flooring to refinish or repair your hardwood flooring.

Description of Work
Refinished hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

5.0

02/19/2019


Sara R.

Andy was such a great man for our transition from tile flooring to hardwood. He was hardworking, honest and trustworthy, and completely professional. To say our job was difficult was a complete understatement but Andy, through it all, remained professional with a smile on his face. He removed more than 1000 sq/ft of tile on our main level and replaced with hardwood. We were gone during the initial removal of tile and he communicated with us a few times a day letting us know the updates, which was so helpful. After our initial consult and quote he even noticed the wood we were looking for go on sale and communicated that with us so we could save money on the overall project. Seriously, could not have found a better person for the job and would recommend to anyone and would hire him again in an instant.

Description of Work
Removed tile from main living space and replaced with hardwood

Category hardwood floor

Cost $6,814

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2019

5.0

02/15/2019


Jenny P.

Andrew came over to the house very promptly to give us an estimate. He was very professional and knowledgeable about hardwood flooring. He brought some wood samples with him too. He was very friendly but when it came to getting the job done, he didn’t mess around. Our floor looks beautiful and we love it. If you are considering getting a new wood floor or refinishing your old one, I highly recommend you give Andrew at Rivertown flooring a call. His estimate was right on and he cleaned up when he was done.

Description of Work
We pulled out our living room carpet a few years ago and put down 4 area rugs in its place. We wanted to replace it with hardwood flooring. The floor was very unleveled so we needed it pulled up and new subfloor installed.

Category hardwood floor

Cost $4,725

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2019

5.0

01/29/2019


Carol N.

Done in 2 days. Floors look like I bought them new. He put down tarps to protect rest of floors and cleaned everything up after. I highly recommend him

Description of Work
Wood floors sanded and refinished

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2019

Images

Review for Rivertown Flooring - 3053 Gilmore Ln, Jenison, MI - 37683992
5.0

01/20/2019


Susan O.

We left on vacation and came home to like new wood floors!!! He did an outstanding job they look absolutely beautiful. He was detailed and even fixed a few minor issues with molding. I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Woodfloor sanding and refinishing

Category hardwood floor

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2019

5.0

08/17/2018


Sue L.

Andy did an outstanding job. He was reliable and prompt , friendly and easy to work with, and did a professional job on our floors. I would not hesitate to hire him again or recommend him to others. We appreciate the quality job he did on our floors.

Description of Work
refinished wood floors in living room, hallway, and 2 bedrooms

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

06/29/2018


Matthew W.

EXTREMELY pleased with the price and the results. Honestly he exceed expectations. Just a nice down to earth honest guy who prides himself on great craftsmanship. Would Strongly recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Sand, stain, and refinish roughly 800sq. ft. of White Oak

Category hardwood floor

Cost $3,091

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2018

Images

Review for Rivertown Flooring - 3053 Gilmore Ln, Jenison, MI - 37201290

+1 More

5.0

03/27/2017


Karen K.

The floors look fabulous. They are old floors and looked awful. Now they are beautiful. He kept to his time table and I have to say everything was very clean when he was done. Andy was able to reinforce my stair railing, also. I am very happy with Andy's work.

Description of Work
I had the dining, living and stairway floors refinished.

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2017

Services Offered

Wood floor refinishing, wood flooring installing, pre finished hardwood flooring: sales and installation. Repairs to hardwood floors, removal and disposal, replacement of hardwood flooring. Sheet vinyl flooring installation, luxury vinyl plank flooring installation. Subfloor prep or installation. Removal and disposal of existing layers of flooring prior to new flooring installation.

Services Not Offered

carpet installation

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
yes, 10 percent on labor
Warranties
Yes