Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jacobsen Remodeling Inc

Founded 2000 • With Angi since June 2009

4.9

(155) Verified Reviews

Description

Raised on a small dairy farm in upstate New York, Dwight Jacobsen the owner and president, has embraced the value of hard work taking care of things for others. He loves to work with his hands and takes great pride in “growing” things. Be it a kitchen, bath, addition, new office space, renovation, doors, windows and a host of other things, Dwight has been solving homeowner and small business remodeling and appearance problems in West Michigan since 1974....

Other local Pros in your area

W.M.G.B. Inc

30 employees. Uses some subs for digging, everybody else is an employee of WMGB Inc. Cost is determined by the job. Financing is Available, Travel charges may apply. No service fee. May contact through e-mail. Additional phone numbers -Lansing area (517) 371-7023,Kalamazoo area (269) 385-5930, Muskegon area (231) 755-0826 and 800-766-0500 everywhere else. Additional contact name Julie Cowan  

Offers by W.M.G.B. Inc on Angi
Bespokemix LLC

Bespokemix LLC Offers a custom tailored painting services to the clients looking to add that unique touch to their project. Over 30 Years of Experience Quality Customer Services Interior / Exterior Residential / Commercial Game Room / Media Room / Entertainment Room/ Home Office / Commercial Office / Mural Prep Painting /  

Kirk and Sons Painting

We are Kirk and Sons Painting out of Fennville Michigan, and I am the owner Kirk Laskowski. My Dad taught me the painting trade when I was a youth growing up in Bay City, Michigan. Now I have taught my 5 sons the trade. We paint or stain interiors and exteriors with excellence! We are very professional and respectful of you, your family and your property. We tread lightly, keep things clean, and leave behind a quality finish that will make you happy. We enjoy our work and have good attitudes.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/15/2020

No one responded at all. I will not consider this company in the future.

Description of Work
Requested a project quote for driveway, garage and sunroom.

Category chimney caps

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Let me respond by saying we are sorry for not getting back to you in a timely way. I know that this was disappointing. Between Covid and preparing for retirement I have not been able to get back to every one that has reached out to us. Jacobsen Remodeling Inc.
5.0

01/24/2020

The kitchen floor in the house we recently purchased sagged by nearly an inch in the center. Jacobsen was able to add a beam in the basement to raise it and stabilize it. The supports for the beam were put within the existing walls and the beam was placed on the front edge of a heating duct bulkhead so it did not change the look of the basement. He offered us other options but that was the one we preferred. He was clear about the costs and kept us updated on the process and progress as they worked. His employees did excellent quality work as did the company he hired to complete the drywall.

Description of Work
Reinforce sagging kitchen floor

Category flooring contractor

5.0

12/16/2019

Dwight was extremely helpful and available for any and all questions we had. Our dishwasher installation could have been a large headache, but was done before we knew it. Dwight and his crew were extremely thorough and we will not hesitate to call him again for future projects.

Description of Work
Installed new dishwasher in place of old cabinetry.

Category woodworking,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

5.0

10/27/2019

Dwight and his crew were great. Excellent communicators, very thorough when going over expectations on the project, both theirs and ours. They were quick when getting back to us whenever we had a question, and they did quality work! Clean up during and after the project was done well with attention to detail. They actually did what they said they were going to do in the time frame that they gave, so they met all of our expectations from our very first meeting. We wouldn't hesitate to hire them again.

Description of Work
Framing and drywall

Category remodeling

5.0

10/04/2019

Working with Dwight Jacobsen and his team was a terrific experience! There are so many positive things to say about his business and his personality. His knowledge and handling in the fields of home remodeling, scheduling, and running a business was impressive. Plus, his relationship skills and desire to make sure we (the customers) we're happy with the product ordered and installed was always at the forefront of his mind. Whenever we had a question or concern, Dwight was very quick to respond with an answer that was understandable to us. He takes into account health concerns of other people living in the home while work is being done. It is also clear, that the business' that he hires to do certain jobs under his "umbrella" are the very best as well, that share the same desire to do a job extremely well and are pleasant to have in your home. Overall, the way that Dwight Jacobsen orchestrated the project for our kitchen was a great experience, and would recommend his business for any home project you have.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel, including removing a wall.

Category countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
5.0

09/13/2019

Dwight Jacobsen and his team did an excellent job and the finished product exceeded our expectations.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category electrician,glass repair,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

09/12/2019

Dwight was great to work with! Very clear about what to expect, was receptive to our ideas, and kept us informed every step of the way. He has high standards, and his subs did amazing work, too. Absolutely thrilled with the result. (Still can’t believe this is the same house.)

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category countertops,electrician,lighting,plumbing,siding,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling

5.0

05/28/2019

Dwight Jacobsen came to our house, inspected our garage and then provided us with an estimate of the work to be done. We agreed on the price and day that the work was to be completed. Dwight and his co-worker arrived on-time the day the work was to be started. They completed the work on-time, making sure to clean-up the areas they worked in. Dwight even went as far as to vacuum our garage to make sure no nails would puncture our car tires. The electrical work outdoors was to replace an outlet box on a security pole, update the connector box attached to our house, and to reconnect the existing lighting in our garage. A new wall switch was installed as well. All work was completed on-time and to our satisfaction. We found Dwight Jacobsen to be a consummate professional, who employs quality craftsmen to work with him. Dwight pays attention to details and wants to make sure any job he undertakes is done to his client's satisfaction. We would recommend Dwight and his team to anyone considering a remodeling job who is looking for a contractor with integrity.

Description of Work
Our garage needed to be reinforced to stop it from leaning. And we also had some exterior electrical work performed.

Category electrician,garage builders

5.0

04/07/2019

Dwight was excellent and would hire again!

Description of Work
Major remodeling of the home: 2 bathrooms gutted and replaced; upstairs bedrooms updated; outside work - cement, railings; replaced doors

Category custom cabinets,carpet installation,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,remodeling

5.0

02/13/2019

Dwight and his subs were great! Despite a number of delays due to cabinets, granite, marble, and weather the job turned out looking better than expected. We are very pleased!

Description of Work
Four bathrooms remodeled and two areas drywalled and finished off.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

    Services Offered

    Renovations & Repairs. Painting. Project Design, Layout & Space Planning. Kitchen, Bath, & Laundry Rooms. Home Offices. Finished Basements. Additions. Decks. Replacement Windows. Garages. Playhouses. Sun Rooms & Porches. Custom Cabinets. Entertainment Areas. Siding. Roofing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    No