Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

LANDSCAPE DESIGN SERVICES INC

Founded 1968 • With Angi since June 2006

4.7

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7351 W OLIVE RD

Holland, MI 49424

Description

Landscape Design Services is a family business which was founded in 1968 and has grown to be the largest company of it's type in West Michigan. Our design and maintenance professionals can assist you from design development and installation to follow-up care to insure your property looks it best.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/22/2021


Eric H.

They do a lot of work for us. They were excellent.

Description of Work
They did landscaping for us, they put new trees in.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!
1.0

09/06/2017


Dana G.

No one ever contacted me

Description of Work
Patio repair

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are sorry to hear of your experience and apologize that we have not provided the level of service we strive to. We tried to find you in our system, but cannot find a record of your inquiry. If you are still interested in a proposal, please let us know your contact info and we will have a designer reach out to you. Thank you.
5.0

06/07/2016


Katie D.

.

Description of Work
.

Category lawn service

5.0

04/22/2016


Pamela J.

Category lawn service

4.0

06/30/2015


Floria M.

Description of Work
Spring clean up, weekly cutting, season (4) fertilizing

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

1.0

09/30/2014


Repossession Management Services L.

Scott from provider at time of actual home visit (approx 1-2 weeks later) said he would get us a quote and email it back the following week. This week and another came and went with no response. We called back and Scott had explained he got tied up but would have something over within that following week. It is now the end of September and we have yet to hear back from him or Landscape Design Services in general. They may do good work since this is what I read on Angies List but that might be if you can ever get them to actually provide the service they claim they will do. I wouldn't use them on principal since I'm now just short of two months since initial contact with NO services provided.

Description of Work
Contacted this provider 8/8/2014 to perform some services on getting yard back into shape after well was drilled that killed the grass and made a mess in landscaping. Also wanted quotes on moving a few plants and replacing them with others. We were going to get some landscaping rocks placed on a sloping hill to slow down erosion also. We were told by office upon calling they would have Scott who worked our area contact us to out and provide quotes to achieve our requests. Scott came out approx a week to week and a half later where he walked through and said he could certainly take care of us.

Category landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping

5.0

06/27/2014


Ruth S.

Description of Work
They put in a concrete patio, drainage tile, planted grass around patio. It went great, and we are very happy with their work.

Category lawn service

4.0

06/27/2014


Richard F.

Category lawn service

5.0

06/19/2014


Carol N.

I have used Landscape Design Services for five years. As a seasonal owner, I rely on trusted professionals to do what they say they are going to do, within budget and on a reliable schedule. LDS is very responsive, always on time, and professional.

Description of Work
Fertilizing a very large lawn.

Category mulch

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and review! We will pass your comments on to our team.
5.0

06/24/2013


Daylene M.

We have used L.S.D many times. They always show u when they say they will and always do a superior job on our yard.

Description of Work
Spring clean up and prep f/bark. Installation of 45 yards of bark.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/13/2013


Bobbie & Bob G.

Matt Bakkes's team is just excellent in every respect - this is our 16th year by Landscape Design & we couldn't be more pleased - they were on time, thorough & completely professional.

Description of Work
Spring grounds clean-up, including, trimming, planting trees. Spreading ground cover.

Category lawn service, tree service, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It is always a pleasure working with you.
5.0

05/27/2013


Mary Jo M.

Jeremy showed us the new plan in Feb. First week of April, the back yard was cleaned up & new bark put down. Trees removed mid April but stump removal guy was behind - lots of rain. First of May, front yard completed.

Description of Work
Designed new landscape plan for front of our home. Completed spring clean up of entire yard, spread shredded bark, had trees removed, transplanted bushes, planted new bushes & trees.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, tree service

5.0

03/08/2013


TIMOTHY S.

They did very well. They laid grass in the front and a driveway with crushed concrete. Everything looked good.

Description of Work
Landscape Design Services Inc. laid drainage pipes for the front yard which was flooding from heavy rains. They laid about 150ft to the lake so that we could get rid of the water that was piling up in our front yard.

Category concrete driveways, lawn service, drain pipe

5.0

01/16/2013


Rock C.

They are great and I chose them because they were approved by an area coordinating council from the standpoint of since we have lakefront property and they were approved to use their fertilization and weed control chemicals to prevent them from getting in the water. I do not know if they are the least expensive but I like their concern for the environment and how they apply their materials in the right manner. They are punctual, do what they say they are going to do and are unobtrusive; we just see that they have done something.

Description of Work
I used Landscape Design Services for lawn fertilizing and weed control. I had three applications; spring, summer and fall.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

10/18/2012


Michelle L.

Went very well from 1st phone call, they came to the house within a day. I had a quote within the week. They came and did the work after I went there and signed the contract. It looked beautiful.

Description of Work
Cleaned up brush from fallen trees, took out cut up logs, treated for moles, put fresh mulch in landscaping, pulled out a tree and replaced it with a beautiful Japanese Maple. Planted an additional tree in pool area, cleaned up leaves. Sprayed for weeds.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch

5.0

01/04/2012


TIMOTHY S.

They did a good job. The concrete composite is great because it doesn’t track into the house, it doesn’t have a lot of dust, it stays pretty level, and it works. I took his word for it, and it does exactly what he said it would. If I had any questions they responded and supplied the answers. They did what they were supposed to do and everything worked out really nicely.

Description of Work
Landscape Design Services installed a drainage system to keep the water moving away from our home and toward the lower part. They also graded it all out, planted grass, and put a composite concrete thing down that works nicely.

Category landscaping, drain pipe, lakefront landscaping, hardscaping

4.0

04/25/2007


BOB H.

We loved the blue print that they made for us. It was beautiful. They were polite and professional and made sure to answer all of our questions. They did a great job with the mulch as well. It really helped the yard.

Description of Work
They came out and sprayed the yard with hydro mulch. They also drew a blue print landscape design for us. We did the work and the planting. There was about an acre of land that the hydro mulch was sprayed on.

Category landscaping, mulch

5.0

06/23/2006

WE APPRECIATED HOW QUICKLY THEY WERE THERE AND HOW FAST THEY GOT THEIR WORK DONE. THE EMPLOYEES ARE VERY KIND. WE HAVE NO COMPLAINTS WHATSOEVER!! I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO EVERYONE.

Description of Work
THEY MOW MY LAWN AND TAKE CARE OF ALL THE BUSHES AROUND MY HOUSE.

Category landscaping, lawn service

4.0

06/23/2006

THE END RESULT LOOKED FABULOUS!! WE WERE VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE END RESULTS. THE COST WAS REASONABLE FOR THE WORK THAT WAS COMPLETED. I WILL DEFINITELY HIRE THEM AGAIN.

Description of Work
THEY PLACED ROCKS AROUND OUR TREES IN THE BACKYARD.

Category hardscaping

5.0

06/22/2006

WE APPRECIATE THEIR TIME AND ENERGY THEY PUT TOWARDS THEIR WORK. WE ENJOY THEIR COMPANY WHILE THEY ARE OUT. THEY TREAT US WITH RESPECT AND MAKE US FEEL THAT OUR OPINION MATTERS.

Description of Work
WE REQUESTED THEM TO COME OUT AND REMOVE EXCESS WEEDS AND SHRUBS.

Category landscaping, lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lake Michigan Softwash

    Professional exterior cleaners. We get green and spider webs off of siding. Also, we clean gutters as well as flat surfaces such as driveways and sidewalks.  

    Angi Certified

    Impressions Landscape

    We specialize in all phases of landscaping! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Big Bear Tree Care

    Big Bear Tree Care is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your property with respect and care. We offer tree trimming and removal services that are customizable to the needs of the home or business owner. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction! Please call today.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURAL DESIGN & INSTALLATION, COMPLETE CUSTOMIZED LAWN & LANDSCAPE MAINTENANCE SERVICES, LANDSCAPE DESIGN INCLUDES DESIGN & SITE LAYOUT OF PATIOS, DRIVEWAY, SWIMMING POOL, DECKS & LANDSCAPE GARDEN SPACES, LANDSCAPE INSTALLATION OF BOTH GREENSCAPES & HARDSCAPES, LAWN & LANDSCAPE MAINTENANCE FOR RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL PROPERTIES & SPORTS TURF.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LANDSCAPE DESIGN SERVICES INC

    How is LANDSCAPE DESIGN SERVICES INC overall rated?

    LANDSCAPE DESIGN SERVICES INC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are LANDSCAPE DESIGN SERVICES INC open?

    LANDSCAPE DESIGN SERVICES INC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does LANDSCAPE DESIGN SERVICES INC provide

    LANDSCAPE DESIGN SERVICES INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does LANDSCAPE DESIGN SERVICES INC offer free estimates?

    No, LANDSCAPE DESIGN SERVICES INC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does LANDSCAPE DESIGN SERVICES INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, LANDSCAPE DESIGN SERVICES INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does LANDSCAPE DESIGN SERVICES INC offer a senior discount?

    No, LANDSCAPE DESIGN SERVICES INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by LANDSCAPE DESIGN SERVICES INC?

    No, LANDSCAPE DESIGN SERVICES INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does LANDSCAPE DESIGN SERVICES INC offer?

    LANDSCAPE DESIGN SERVICES INC offers the following services: LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURAL DESIGN & INSTALLATION, COMPLETE CUSTOMIZED LAWN & LANDSCAPE MAINTENANCE SERVICES, LANDSCAPE DESIGN INCLUDES DESIGN & SITE LAYOUT OF PATIOS, DRIVEWAY, SWIMMING POOL, DECKS & LANDSCAPE GARDEN SPACES, LANDSCAPE INSTALLATION OF BOTH GREENSCAPES & HARDSCAPES, LAWN & LANDSCAPE MAINTENANCE FOR RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL PROPERTIES & SPORTS TURF.