Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Tree Corp

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2012

4.8

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

116 S Milford Rd

Highland, MI 48357

Description

We are a well established tree service. We do tree trimming, removal, stump grinding & land clearing for both residential and commercial customers. Look for our ad in the Monthly Shopper. Entire Oakland County Area, Brighton, Howell, Fenton, Grand Blanc...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/27/2021


Gero R.

The crew got the job done in a little over 2 hours. No debris left behind at the site except for the stump grinds which was expected. Only regret is that I forgot to ask about root removal as I want to plant a couple dwarf fruit trees in that area.

Description of Work
Remove large, tall (50-60') white pine tree between two houses.

Category tree service

5.0

09/15/2020


Lori S.

I was so impressed by tree Corp! They did the best job and cleaned up thoroughly and efficiently. I’ve had other tree companies over the years, but Tree Corp. surpasses all of them I highly recommend using this company for any tree services

Description of Work
Large tree branches cut and removed Dead bush trunk removed

Category tree service

1.0

10/23/2019


Alexandru B.

We have called for some tree trimming, after the last storm we had a bunch of branches broken and just hanging. They came out for a free estimate, which was reasonable. On the appointment date, they came out in the morning and they said they are not able to do the job, because they cannot get their trucks in the backyard. It was very disappointing for a tree company not being able to find a solution for a straight forward jobs. Those trucks do not fit in 90% of the backyards in metro Detroit. Once again, they should not commit, if there is a chance they are not able to perform the job. Just a waste of time.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

5.0

05/01/2017


Alyson Z.

The tree corp did a great job. They did everything they promised to do, when they promised to do it at a great price.

Description of Work
Had a full rip out of back yard including tree removal, tree trimming, and lilac removal.

Category tree service

5.0

01/20/2016


Suzanne and Richard H.

Description of Work
We used them for tree service.

Category tree service

5.0

12/15/2015


Louise A.

Description of Work
Trimmed dead branches from three trees. Thinned branches in two large trees. Removed several very large branches so that trees will have better air circulation.

Category tree service

5.0

08/13/2015


Alyson Z.

Our yard was a jungle. We had dead pines, dense scrub brush, yew trees and bushes that were out of control. The tree corp came in and cleared everything we asked them to and trimmed the trees we asked them to leave. They actually started the work earlier than scheduled. They did a nice job of cleaning up the mess before they left. When they did our job they had an issue with their stump grinder. We needed the stumps out right away due to a scheduled job to have our drain field replaced and they sent someone out to take care of it. Their prices were extremely reasonable. Both the owner Rich and the woman who answers their phones (sorry I forgot her name) are professional, pleasant and easy to deal with. I highly recommend them!!!

Description of Work
Removed several large trees, bushes and scrub brush.

Category tree service

5.0

07/21/2015


Mary R.

Description of Work
We are so happy with the service from this company. After two rain delays they came on Saturday as promised. They arrived on time and immediately went to work. The team was very friendly but extremely professional. They didn't mind us watching as they climbed and cleared the trees and allowed us to take pictures. It was fascinating to watch the "climber" maneuver around the tree and how the two men on the ground worked together. They continuously were cleaning up as they went. When they were done you couldn't even tell they had been in the yard!!! I intend to use them again to clear more trees on our property.

Category tree service

5.0

04/17/2015


Ronald S.

The tree was inches from a deck and branches hung over the house. There was little room to maneuver but they got a truck in and took the tree down, cut the wood into fireplace sized logs and moved them all about 50 yards to stack them where our woodpile is. They have insurance and workmen's comp for their employees and provided a certificate before work. This is important because two other companies with a better price, lied about having insurance. This was a very complicated job and when the last 30' of tree trunk came down, it grazed a privacy fence which they put back together. The boom truck left ruts in the yard and the company is returning to repair them after a rain. I would recommend them without qualification.

Description of Work
Cut a large oak, approx. 80 ft. with a split in it.

Category tree service

4.0

04/16/2015


jose M.

Description of Work
Did a great job on cleaning the brush and cutting the tree trunk. Could have done a better job at trimming the trees. Would recommend as they have reasonable price and are very responsive.

Category tree service

5.0

07/08/2014


Cindy D.

They were outstanding. I spent about $1700. I had other bids and a lot of them didn't show up or do what they were supposed to do. The Tree Corp cam out, showed up on time to give me the estimate, one we agreed to use them they showed up for work on time and they worked our well and when they left they left the yard clean. The brought a crane in, because we're on a slope, to lift the large tree over our house. They continuously worked and it was interesting to watch the whole crew, the owner was here for most of the time and even when he left everyone continue to rake, cut and haul stuff. There was no down time. They told me 4 hours and they finished in that time.

Description of Work
I used The Tree Corp last Fall to take down 2 trees and trim the sides of our yard where some trees were hanging over.

Category tree service

5.0

10/03/2013


Cindy D.

I would highly recommend The Tree Corp. The owner arrival on his scheduled time to give me an estimate, explained what his company would do and how they would remove the trees. (Our property is on a hill, so they needed to bring in a crane). The day our service was scheduled for, the owner and staff all arrived on time. The staff was very respectful and polite. The job was completed just the way the owner had described to me during his estimate and the yard was cleaned up. (It looks great!). The Owner and staff of the Tree Corp. were very easy to work with.

Description of Work
Removed a large mulberry tree, a maple tree, removed large tree branches hanging over in our yard from neighbors yard, grinned the tree stumps and cleaned up the yard.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    MAJESTIC TREE CO.

    It’s about service. It’s about quality results and work that is durable and reliable. Majestic Tree CO is built on the foundation of honesty and integrity. We are composed of highly skilled and reliable Tree Service experts who are passionate about providing quality work and exceeding our customers expectations. We are fully licensed and insured, and conduct each job with extreme safety measures. We are a team of professional tree trimming and removal specialists with over 20 years of experience. We care about the details! Majestic Tree CO pays special attention to the details of every project to ensure the complete satisfaction of each client. We strive to provide a service we are proud of! Call us today for a free quote! You will be happy you did!  

    Offers by MAJESTIC TREE CO. on Angi
    THE MICHIGAN PROPERTY NETWORK

    The Michigan Property Network is a qualified tree service providing specialized services for your business or home throughout Oakland County, Michigan. We offer a free consultation and estimate to determine what professional tree service is best for you. We are well-known in the area for our residential and commercial tree service and can provide you with testimonials and other references from our clients  

    JP's Tree Service

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in tree services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Tree trimming, removal, stump grinding & land clearing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Tree Corp

    How is The Tree Corp overall rated?

    The Tree Corp is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Tree Corp open?

    The Tree Corp is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does The Tree Corp provide

    The Tree Corp accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does The Tree Corp offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Tree Corp offers free project estimates.

    Does The Tree Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Tree Corp does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Tree Corp offer a senior discount?

    No, The Tree Corp does not offer a senior discount.

    Does The Tree Corp offer emergency services?

    Yes, The Tree Corp offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by The Tree Corp?

    No, The Tree Corp does not offer warranties.

    What services does The Tree Corp offer?

    The Tree Corp offers the following services: Tree trimming, removal, stump grinding & land clearing.