A-Better Exterior, LLC

About

Founded 2010 • With Angi since March 2015

Here at A-Better Exterior Inc, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 25 years of experience we are experts in residential and commercial Roofing and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. Contact us today for your Roofing needs. We look forward

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (17)siding companies (2)gutter repair (4)interior painting (1)drywall (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
5.0

06/12/2020


Adam J.

The job was done on the promised date. It took only two days. The owner kept careful track of the job his crew was performing. After completion, the area around the house was cleaned . Even the smallest fragments of the removed tiles were picked up. Excellent job overall!

Description of Work
Roofing - remove old shingles and replace with quality high-def shingles

Category decks, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your review and for choosing us to do the work on your home! It was a pleasure working for you. Daniel
5.0

05/12/2020


Dan A.

Daniel Weiler and his team were a class act. Daniel’s crews replaced 7 roofs and added 7 mid-roof vents in our condo association. The price was very fair and the quality of materials and workmanship was exceptional. They cleaned up their job sites every evening and did a thorough cleanup upon job completion. Also, the crew was here when promised and they completed the jobs on time and within budget. I would highly recommend A Better Exterior.

Description of Work
Replacement roofs and vents

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

5.0

01/29/2020


Neil W.

I had an emergency problem with a damaged ridge vent. I went to Angie's List. Dan Weller of A-Better Exterior contacted me within the hour and came out immediately. He diagnosed the issue, gave me a fair price, and completed the job promptly. I dealt with an honest, polite, fair and professional young man. I can't recommended him highly enough!

Description of Work
Replace ridge vent and repair roof damage

Category roofing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

5.0

04/12/2019


Mike P.

Great. I'll recommend them to other neighbors.

Description of Work
Roof shingles replaced

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2019

5.0

03/23/2019


Luke R.

Overall, it went well working with Mr. Daniel Weiler, Owner/Manager of A-Better Exterior. What I loved the most is he actually showed us the materials he would be using on the project, explained every detail of the estimate, and threw in free gutters repair/replacement/install for the job. the Roof job took 2 days, at the end of September 2018, because of forecast of rain, but actually the 2nd day was mostly cleanup of everything. The Ceiling drywall repair and painting could not be done till early this year due to scheduling conflicts on my end - that took less than 1 day.

Description of Work
I needed a new roof on my single story ranch house, and ceiling drywall repair/ceiling painting in a bedroom.

Category drywall, gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, interior painters

Cost $9,779.64

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2018

5.0

03/14/2019


Ryan S.

They did a great job on our roof. Daniel was always quick to respond to me with any questions I had from start to finish. Everything was done great. The price was exactly what I was told it would be. I will use them in the future and definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Roof replaced

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2019

5.0

10/28/2018


Carroll E.

The company rep was very responsive to our concerns, and very thorough in answering our questions and explaining the process. The crew worked fast and was very professional They were careful to take steps to prevent any damage. The were also very considerate. We would hire this company again.

Description of Work
New roof, replacement gutter guards, replaced chimney cap

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2018

5.0

04/21/2018


Amy A.

Daniel was nothing but professional! Listened to my needs, worked with me on the price. Came out right away when I had a roof leak. Responds very fast to my emails and texts. Quality materials and job done on my new roof. Goes above and beyond for his clients. The guy he recommended did and outstanding job replacing my ceiling after the leak. Would absolutely use this company again! :)

Description of Work
A new roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2018

5.0

02/22/2018


Laura M.

A Better Exterior came out immediately when we had some wind damage to our roof. They made the repair that day so that there would be no further damage until the entire roof could be replaced. Their communication, work teams, cleanup, efficiency, quality of materials and pricing were absolutely unbeatable. We were very happy with the job they did and would highly recommend them (actually we have recommended them to friends who were also very pleased with the company and the work they did.)

Description of Work
Roof and Gutters Replaced

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2017

5.0

02/22/2018


Greg D.

Every thing went better than I expected. The roofing crew showed up as scheduled and even the company supervisors jumped in to get the job done. All work was completed in one day as promised. The job site was cleaned up and the only thing showing that anyone was there was my newly shingled roof. Great work, great price, would recommend A-Better Exterior to anyone who needed a job well done.

Description of Work
I needed a complete new roof and all new fascia boards installed

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2018

5.0

02/21/2018


James C.

Complete tear off and replacement. The crew worked efficiently and the quality of work performed was excellent. The cleanup went well. It was suggested that I have six inch gutters installed instead of the typical five inch. I was hesitant at first but quickly realized the benefit after the first heavy rain fall.

Description of Work
New roof and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2017

Images

Review for A-Better Exterior, LLC - 101 E Livingston Rd. Suite 5, Highland, MI - 36848672
5.0

02/10/2018


Jim C.

The project went very well. High quality work by competent workers. The management of the company is very responsive. I would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Full house siding. HardyBoard material. Looks great. Much better insulation. New roof.

Category roofing, siding

Cost $58,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2017

Images

Review for A-Better Exterior, LLC - 101 E Livingston Rd. Suite 5, Highland, MI - 36822234
5.0

02/08/2018


Thomas M.

Terrific. The cost estimate was very accurate, they started when Daniel said they would, and they finished very quickly. Daniel offered a very good solution to our roof venting problem. He has a large crew who were able to complete the entire job very quickly. They kept the area clean, were very professional, and did a very high quality job. A great company to work with, and I highly recommend them for roofing projects.

Description of Work
New roof; new underlayment; improvement in roof venting

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2017

Images

Review for A-Better Exterior, LLC - 101 E Livingston Rd. Suite 5, Highland, MI - 36818608
5.0

02/06/2018


Greg F.

I couldn't be happier with the results! A-Better Exterior replaced the shingles and the flashing. In addition, they re-tuck-pointed all the mortar joints on the chimney. Then, they brought in an interior contractor to replace window and crown molding and repaint the living room. The house has been dry ever since. And I no longer have to wring my hands watching the ceiling every time it rains. These people are absolutely top shelf. I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
I had a chronic roof leak; it had been patched a few times before but the previous repairs never held. I put out a request for estimates on repair and A-Better Exterior came in at the high end - because they recognized the source of the problem and proposed a comprehensive solution.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2018

5.0

11/30/2017


Christine B.

A Better Exterior is a A + company, could not have been happier with this experience. From the first phone call until the dumpster left the driveway, everything was taken care of. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great roofing company. Only wished that they would of put up one of those signs on the front lawn so everyone would know who did such a wonderful job.

Description of Work
Tear Off and New Roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2017

5.0

08/09/2016


Paul R.

They should call Scott Smolinsti.

Description of Work
I used A-Better Exterior, LLC for roofing.

Category roofing

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2016

5.0

01/15/2015


Barry C.

Very professional. They stuck to their estimates and their estimates were almost exactly the same as competitors. Zero surprises on scope change and cost - which is incredible based on my personal experience with contractors. I went with A-Better Exterior based on gut feeling after meeting with their rep - Daniel. I'm glad I did. My roof was complex in terms of pitch (VERY steep) and 14 skylights. A large crew did the work over about 3-4 days. They cleaned up all mess, including all nails. I haven't found any nails after the guy spent significant time with magnet tool. This work was 90% insurance claim and Daniel worked directly with State Farm, including paperwork. Great help for me. I'd use them again.

Description of Work
Roof ripoff and replacement. Steep pitch. Also, replaced roof, including decking, on barn. Work included 14 skylights.

Category remodeling, roofing, siding

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2014

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    101 E Livingston Rd. Suite 5

    Highland, MI 48357

    Saturday
    11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.abetterexterior.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Handyman repairs that are minor

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2102206262
    Trade License Locale
    Michigan
    Trade License Authority
    Michigan: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2025
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-Better Exterior, LLC

    How is A-Better Exterior, LLC overall rated?

    A-Better Exterior, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A-Better Exterior, LLC open?

    A-Better Exterior, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does A-Better Exterior, LLC provide

    A-Better Exterior, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does A-Better Exterior, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, A-Better Exterior, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does A-Better Exterior, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A-Better Exterior, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A-Better Exterior, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, A-Better Exterior, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A-Better Exterior, LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, A-Better Exterior, LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A-Better Exterior, LLC?

    Yes, A-Better Exterior, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does A-Better Exterior, LLC offer?

    A-Better Exterior, LLC offers the following services: Roofing, Re-Roofs, Siding Installation, Gutters Installation

    Are there any services A-Better Exterior, LLC does not offer?

    Handyman repairs that are minor