Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Greenleaf Home Services LLC

Founded 2000 • With Angi since May 2011

With a commitment to quality and incredible customer service, Greenleaf Home Services has proudly served the Metro Detroit area for over 10 years. From small projects to full home renovations, Greenleaf Home Services takes the time to work with each client from design to completion. We are dedicated to turning your house into a place you are glad to call home.

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(94) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 94 reviews
Donald J.
5.0
01/07/2020
Ryan and his team are very professional and courteous. They told me what to buy before they showed up which saved a LOT of time. They budgeted 8 hours (4 hours x 2 men) and completed the work in half that time. I hired them years ago (maybe 5), hired them recently for my home and will hire them again in the next week for another larger project. Always a great experience.
Description of Work
Install Lights, Smart Fixtures, Door Locks, etc
Category
contractors, electrician, handyman service, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We are looking forward to continuing the relationship.
John S.
5.0
07/30/2018
This was a tear out and replacement of a stairway railing and baluster system. This actually was completed by a previous contractor with disastrous results. The cost was substantially higher but it is obvious to me that you get what you pay for. This job was completed within 4 days from start. Excellent care was given to prevent damage to existing flooring. Clean-up was performed at the end of each day and upon completion of the job. The job required wall repair and painting due to the removal of existing stair rail. This was done very well also. Meticulous care with the detail of the project design and Ryan "listened" to understand exactly what we wanted. When in doubt, he asked for our desire/preference. Very professional and personal. We were provided daily, or even more frequent, updates on the status and project progress.
Description of Work
New stair railing and balusters from home main level to lower level
Category
handyman service, remodeling, woodworking
Nick S.
2.0
09/13/2017
Called twice during the summer and left a message. No response, no return phone call.
Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet remodeling/repair
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

I looked back at my messages and I did not get receive a message from [Member Name Removed]. Also we do not advertise in this category, so perhaps he called another company. Since we pay for Angie's list we always return calls.
bernd B.
5.0
03/30/2017
Very good service. Exactly as advertised.
Description of Work
Replaced screening on 4 windows.
Category
handyman service, screen repair
Emily S.
5.0
01/20/2017
They were quick, professional, and tidy, and had the best recommendation for how to move things around in the kitchen. We had some other people take a look, but they missed the need to move the floor vent entirely - appreciated Greenleaf's attention to detail on this. I believe you get the quality and service you pay for, and we felt we got good value here. Would definitely work with them again.
Description of Work
Ryan and his team put in a new dishwasher, moved some of our kitchen cabinets around, moved a heating vent in the floor, redid basement plumbing for the new dishwasher, and replaced all the hinges in the cabinets.
Category
handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling
ian T.
5.0
11/02/2016
The project went excellent. Ryan and his team came on the day they said and in 2 days completed the job. It was a large amount of work to remove the old doors and frames. The finished work is a master piece. I now have two well fitted doors and complete new frames and they look amazing. Excellent work. Ryan and his team are punctual, organized and extremely professional, I would fully recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
I called Ryan initially to see if it was possible to refurbish the two existing exterior doors on the house. After review he be a wise decision, so decided to go for two complete new doors front and rear, including new frames and painting.
Category
handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, doors
stacy J.
2.0
10/24/2016
Was scheduled for a Thursday . On weds at 9 a.m I get a knock on my door asking if they could do the work. I replied no. Chris said it would not take long and be 100.00 . Spoke with Ryan and we rescheduled . Day came and it rained. Rescheduled for a Saturday . Chris came and took care of the Paint areas. But was unable to perform patch job where nest is. On Monday Ryan stops by to get a check . He tells me 150.00. I say I was told 100.00 he says it's 75.00 an hour. I reply he was here from 1:13 till 2:20. 10 mins of that was talking to Chris. He says I went over the hour ! Really 7 mins !!! On top of that I was told 100.00. I guess 50.00 is going to make or break them. And they lost further business over 50.00
Description of Work
Hired to paint 2 small areas on exterior of home and remove birds nest and patch hole .
Category
handyman service

Service Provider Response

I was clear on the price on the phone before the warm was performed. The proof is that [Member Name Removed] willingly paid it
Bridget M.
2.0
09/30/2016
See above comments.... It didn't go very well!
Description of Work
Two light fixtures installed in bedroom ceilings. Contractor cracked my antique globe for the one fixture and played it off like it was already like that!!! I was right there, like in the hallway and heard the crash n broken glass.... I gave him the opportunity to come clean and he didn't!! I was disgusted at that point and didn't trust him!!! I let him hang the fixture, and then the other one and sent timing is way!!! I paid for two hours of service and he left after 45 minutes. I was so discouraged I wanted him gone!!! Never again! I asked if he did this type of handy man services all the time and was informed no.... He said he does big remodel jobs but takes these jobs to fill in and to pay his employees!!! Perhaps he should stick,with big jobs....evidently small ones may be too delicate for him to handle!!!
Category
custom cabinets, lighting
Fritz B.
5.0
09/19/2016
It went great, Doug showed on time and did the work quickly and efficiently. We were impressed.
Description of Work
Get a fan operating in the house.
Category
handyman service
Cynthia R.
5.0
09/07/2016
Greanleaf did a great job. They scheduled the work promptly, arrived on time, and were professional, clean and neat through out. Greenleaf also diagnosed a problem I was having with bathroom exhaust fans rather than simply installing new fans, which I requested, but which would not have solved my problem. I will definitely be using Greenleaf's services again in the future.
Description of Work
I had Greanleaf install a new light fixture and a bathroom mirror.
Category
handyman service, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling
Randall W.
5.0
09/06/2016
Fine. Repairs were done with no problems.
Description of Work
repaired torn window screens
Category
handyman service, screen repair
Gabriel P.
5.0
08/29/2016
Ryan was a professional. He did everything he promised, showed up on time and came in under budget. I've had several contractors do work for me in the last few months, but I had some issues with all of them, except Ryan from Greenleaf. If I need anything else done, he's my only choice. I would recommend him for any job you might need done and I'm recommending him to all my family and friends in the area.
Description of Work
I had Ryan replace the vanity, sink and fixture in a bathroom. Plus a few odds and ends in order to sell my Mother's condo.
Category
handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling
Suzanne T.
5.0
08/26/2016
This young handyman did a wonderful job. He was prompt and courteous and did a great job. I would use them again in a heart beat.
Description of Work
I needed some parts of fascia board replaced on my roof.
Category
handyman service, roofing
KENDRA B.
5.0
05/23/2016
excellent job, they were fantastic!!
Description of Work
replaced 2 screen door replacements
Category
screen repair
JOHN L.
5.0
04/16/2016
It was a small job that took a bit less than one hour and it went well. My initial call was returned promptly and we scheduled a date and time for the work. On the day of the work, he called to say he was available a bit earlier than scheduled and we agreed to an earlier time. He arrived promptly and installed the vent cover. I then noticed the detached downspout, so he re-connected that and refastened the eaves trough. He pointed out a small area of loose siding on my neighbor's garage, and secured that. Since the minimum hour wasn't quite up, he asked if there was anything else he could do to fill out the time. All the work was well done. I expect to use Greenleaf Home Services again in the future.
Description of Work
Installed a cover I supplied over an unused attic vent at the second story roof line, secured a detached downspout from the second story roof and re-fastened the eaves trough, and secured loose vinyl siding.
Category
handyman service, roofing, siding
Mark B.
5.0
02/21/2016
Awesome service and great job!!
Description of Work
Pre-Hung Door installed
Category
handyman service, doors
Rajiv J.
5.0
02/04/2016
It is clear that Ryan is very handy and creative. It is also great to see him share his experience, craft and work ethic with his assistant. He seems to be a great teacher.
Description of Work
Ryan and his assistant mounted a large television on our living room wall. They were fast and efficient; and more importantly, accurate and careful. They did an exceptional job. Clean up afterwards was as if they were never there to begin with.
Category
handyman service, home theater design
martin R.
5.0
01/22/2016
.Ryan did a great job--very tight space involving lots of thoughtful decisions--everyone working with Ryan were polite, efficient and skilled. New floor, built to order cabinetry, washer and dryer installed, increased shelving, ceiling and lighting.
Description of Work
finish laundry room
Category
custom cabinets, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, lighting, remodeling, floor cleaning
Mildred V.
5.0
08/20/2015
I was satisfied with the work performed.
Description of Work
Replace 5 window screens
Category
handyman service, screen repair
David A.
5.0
07/27/2015
There was one issues with 2 pieces of molding that didn't seem flush. Ryan came back the following week to replace it. Looks great now..
Description of Work
Installed crown molding in my foyer
Category
handyman service, woodworking
Mary Jo B.
4.0
07/21/2015
The service for the big deal from Greenleaf Home Services was okay I guess. I let them in and they did whatever I said. The service was fine. I didn't watch them do whatever they did. They put the screens and it seems fine and there are no holes in them yet. My interaction with them was okay. The work that they did was fine.
Description of Work
I guess they put the screens on.
Category
screen repair

Service Provider Response

What could we have done better?
Robert E.
5.0
06/23/2015
Greenleaf's crew arrived within minutes of the specific time we had agreed to and efficiently replaced my old screens with two high quality new ones that perfectly matched the other existing screens. I mentioned that I also had trouble with the frames around the screens, which were floppy and kept coming off the track. They said they would try to repair them, but could not promise results. They spent quite a while meticulously working on adjusting set screws, widening tracks, etc. until they achieved perfect results--and at no extra charge! I couldn't be more delighted with their service.
Description of Work
I accepted a deal involving replacement of 2 doorwall window screens. .
Category
handyman service, screen repair
Daniel M.
5.0
06/18/2015
He was prompt efficient and professional
Description of Work
Replaced screens
Category
handyman service, screen repair
Sainath N.
4.0
06/10/2015
It went fine took about 45mins to finish the job.
Description of Work
Put new screens on two screen doors
Category
handyman service, screen repair
Margaret S.
5.0
04/29/2015
We purchased the Big Deal for crown molding. Ryan called promptly and scheduled an appointment for Doug to come to estimate the job. Doug came as scheduled, provided a detailed estimate, and scheduled a date to do the job. Although Doug was delayed on arriving to perform the work, he called to let us know that he would be coming later than scheduled. We are very pleased with the results. The crown molding was installed, caulked and painted with great attention to detail, and the "slide" by the stairway was fabricated and installed with meticulous workmanship. Doug and Keith were neat, friendly, and professional. They were exceptionally careful in protecting our floors and furniture, and they did a great job cleaning up after the work was finished. We will definitely use Greenleaf again when we need carpentry services.
Category
handyman service, woodworking

Phone

Address

23123 South Chrysler Drive

Hazel Park, MI 48030

Other Information

Services offered

Repair your worn, torn or damaged screens in windows, door walls, and 3 season rooms. Please visit our website:http://www.miscreenteam.com/ to learn more about our screen repairs.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Greenleaf Home Services LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Greenleaf Home Services LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Greenleaf Home Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

No, Greenleaf Home Services LLC does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Greenleaf Home Services LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Greenleaf Home Services LLC offers warranties.

Greenleaf Home Services LLC offers the following services: Repair your worn, torn or damaged screens in windows, door walls, and 3 season rooms. Please visit our website:http://www.miscreenteam.com/ to learn more about our screen repairs.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Hawkins Home Improvement

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Hawkins Home Improvement

Jack of all trades  

Bricks N Bristles

5.0

(21)

Angi Certified

Bricks N Bristles

Bricks and Bristles llc is a 3rd generation masonry/ painting restoration company .Specializing in residential masonry repairs. Bricks n Bristles blend new cutting edge technique with the old tried and proven methods. Here at Bricks and Bristles everything we build from relationships to structures we build with an uncompromising commitment to creativity and passion for excellence  

Pisani Contracting

5.0

(87)

Angi Certified

Pisani Contracting

We are a small, family owned company with 4 employees fully licensed and insured. We accept cash, check and credit cards as payment. We can also finance your payments as well. We generally don't accept payment until the job is complete on smaller jobs, on larger jobs however, we can work out a payment schedule based upon the amount of work completed. We pride ourselves on our ability to communicate with our customers to assure their complete satisfaction throughout the entire experience.