Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

J & J Garage Door Service

With Angi since March 2013

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/18/2017


Jim B.

I was not contacted by J&J until Tuesday afternoon. Told me that they did not realize I had left a message for them on their designated number. How pathetic can you be.

Description of Work
I left a message for J&J on their designated phone number Sunday night that the spring was broken on my garage door and I could not get it open. Advise them that I had a military mission first thing Monday morning and needed help getting the door open. Both cars locked in the garage.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/08/2015


Rick C.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/23/2015


Doreen J.

Description of Work
I needed to solve last year's winter water problems. They listened carefully and then devised a good, reasonable solution. They were prompt, courteous, and very professional. Definitely would use them again, but don't expect I'll need to!!!!

Category garage doors

5.0

04/16/2015


Tom S.

Description of Work
replaced the broken spring assembly on my garage door. Checked the alignment and lubricated entire door. I was very satisfied.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/28/2015


BILL J.

Description of Work
They repaired a garage door that had gone off its track. In addition they replaced rollers on both garage doors and tightened the rigging.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/06/2014


Edward M.

Arrived on time completed work professionally and at a reasonable cost.

Description of Work
Replaced Weather Stripping on Garage Doors

Category garage doors

5.0

04/14/2014


Nancy H.

Nice guys.

Description of Work
Garage door piece was too big for my car, so they delivered it to our home free!

Category garage doors

5.0

04/10/2014


Sandy M.

The weren't supposed to be here until afternoon but I asked if they had a cancellation if they would call.....they called at about 9 am said they could come then...I was very happy with that. They came....were VERY nice and the door was fixed in about 45 minutes. The price was very reasonable.....they texted me for everything...the appointment time and day, when they were in my yard and when they were finished with the job....THEY WERE GREAT

Description of Work
They replaced cables and hooks on the garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/06/2014


Donald M.

They were able to diagnose the problem and fix it quickly as well as diagnosing a future problem as well. They were very professional.

Description of Work
Service on a large overhead garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/01/2013


Michael M.

J and J CALLED TO CONFIRM APPOINTMENT. SHOWED UP ON TIME. DID A NICE JOB OF INSTALLING OPENERS. TOOK OLD OPENERS TO RECYCLE.

Description of Work
CONTRACTED THROUGH LOWES TO INSTALL TO GARAGE DOOR OPENERS.

Category garage doors

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No