Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Premier Roofing Exteriors

Founded 2006 • With Angi since March 2007

4.4

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3061 Pine Ave SW

Grandville, MI 49418

Description

Family owned and operated, our West Michigan and Grand Rapids roofing company has built a superb reputation for high-quality roof repair and roof tear-off/replacement installation work that withstands West Michigan’s roughest weather. Our team of project managers and highly trained estimators work hard to create the right solution for your home. We offer a wide range of roofing products, including lifetime shingles, impact-resistant shingles, plus metal, cedar and slate roof options. We also offer vinyl and wood siding plus vinyl replacement windows....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/23/2020


Randy B.

Outstanding work! The crew did a great job, above and beyond. Very courteous, professional and hardworking. They took great care to protect my wife’s perennials...nothing was damaged. Immaculate cleanup. Worked 12+ hours straight to get the job done.

Description of Work
Flintlastic Roofing. Removal of skylight. Installation of solar attic fan

Category decks, roofing

5.0

06/04/2020


Mark S.

Excellent. They were here when they said they were going to be. He came out and met with the insurance adjuster, he took care of all of that. They finished within two days. Everything was cleaned up.

Description of Work
Replaced our roof

Category roofing

1.0

11/19/2017


Ellen R.

We got immediate response for the estimate. however after 2 months of missed appointments and not giving a date for the repair we canceled the repair

Description of Work
We had repair that needed to be done.

Category roofing

5.0

06/22/2017


Jerry L.

Erratic weather caused a slow start but when they got on site and started working it went very fast. 8 - 12 crew depending on day over 20 -24 total hours on site over 3 days. They did a good job avoiding any damage to landscaping and structure and the couple of minor dings were resolved quickly and without question. Very good communication during and after work was performed. Jim was our main contact and he knew the insurance aspect and was able to talk me and my wife through everything and made sure we were happy throughout the process. I had heard about Premier from a guy at work who had used them twice before and they came very highly recommended and I would add my name to their list of very satisfied customers.

Description of Work
Whole roof shingle replacement due to insurance claim on storm damage. 44 square of shingles removed and replaced including roof caps. Also some light soffit work (less than 24 q sqft.) also due to storm damage. Cost below was what insurnace company paid for work.

Category roofing

5.0

05/31/2017


Terry K.

The guys were polite and nice and they did a great job of cleaning up afterwards. The roofs look great, and the valleys (California pocket style, I am told) seem like they will have no water problems for years and years. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Premier.

Description of Work
We had the roof of our house and barn replaced due to storm damage. They were able to do tear off and replacement of both structures in one day!

Category roofing

5.0

11/16/2016


James B.

Good response from Taylor (sales) and Ric (install). Crew was busy full time. Replaced 48 square in 2 days. Day 1 looked like a bomb went off, but always covered. Day2 completed and cleaned up.

Description of Work
We did a complete tear off and reroof on a 22 year old roof. Shingles were almost see through because of aging. Replaced can vents with ridge vent.

Category roofing

5.0

11/04/2016


Pat B.

We had many different companies give us estimates for replacing our roof. Not all companies got up on the roof to inspect it, Premier was one that did. Jarred was very thorough in his inspection and educated us about their products and installation process. Price wise they were mid-road of the estimates we received. Once we made the decision to go with them, Jarred promptly returned to confirm which shingles we desired and explained the timeline of once a date is confirmed when a dumpster would be delivered, roofing delivered, we would be informed who the team foreman would be and that he would be out during installation to see how it was going. They were very good at informing us of all of these things and not only did Jarred come out during installation, as promised, another staff, Rick, also came out to see how the process was going. Rick noted that one of the gutters near the ladder was dented and inquired if it was previously dented or if they dented it. Once I acknowledged that it wasn't that way before, he promptly took pictures and lined up an easetrough company to come and replace it. The very next morning it was replaced. I was very impressed with the workmanship of the installation team as well. They worked very hard and LONG hours to complete the job in one day and took great care in clean up and protecting the house. We are very pleased that we decided to go with them and would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Complete roofing replaced

Category roofing

4.0

10/30/2014


Gloria H.

Now that the work is finished, I assume it was a good job. It looks great from the ground. We are unable to climb up to see the workmanship. We hired the company because two other neighbors were satisfied with their new roofs. We felt they tended to and quot;overpromise.and quot; They told us they would put plywood under the dumpster to protect the driveway, finish the work in one day and clean up completely. It was a three day job and they worked until after dark, so things were messy for three days. Then it took a couple of weeks for them to get back to finish a couple of minor trim issues. BUT they DID come. I believe some changes in personnel caused miscommunications. We felt that was all reasonable and they needn't have told us it would be a one day job. On the positive side, they didn't push us to purchase more expensive roofing materials, the final bill was exactly what was quoted, they don't require a deposit before beginning work, and they accept credit cards at a charge of 2% if you prefer to use your card.

Description of Work
They replaced the roof, vents, and added a ridge vent.

Category roofing

5.0

10/29/2014


Bob P.

Description of Work
They removed 2 layers of shingles, replaced plywood where needed, and added new shingles with ridge vent. Everything was done well and in a timely manner. They covered all our shrubs, flowers and protected the pool area. We were very pleased. We had one small ornamental tree that was damaged but they quickly came out and offered to get it replaced. We have and will continue to recommmend Premier to others.

Category roofing

5.0

10/28/2014


Eugenia M.

Description of Work
They tore off three layers of shingles and replaced my roof and the entire gutter system. They sent a large crew and the roof work was done in two to three days. The shingles in two days as some wood had to be replaced. They did a great job in cleaning up.

Category roofing

4.0

10/03/2013


Thomas C.

Price was fair compared with two other estimates. Job began at the date discussed. The day the job was to begin, the workers showed up in mid afternoon although I was told they would be starting in the morning. I met the crew and only one spoke broken English. The tear off started and the job was finished by around 5:00pm the next day. It appears that the job was done correctly but the crew left without contacting me at all. Clean up was pretty good, however I had to pick up five pieces of shingle that were in the lake at the end of my lot. I kept expecting to hear from Dan who had come out to bid the job, but as of this date, 10-3-13 I have had no contact with him. He had assured me when he came to bid the job that he would be personally checking on the job and he would be out personally at the end of the job to run a nail magnet over the yard and make sure everything was done to my satisfaction. Overall, the job appears to have been done correctly (won't really know until it rains/snows) and I have no complaint with the service. I would have appreciated it if the crew would have let me know when they were finished and given me a chance to inspect things while they were here. I feel that Dan should have at least called me to check on my satisfaction with the job. The shingles that were left in the water and no contact with the crew before they left or contact with Dan after the job are my only complaints.

Description of Work
Tear off old roof and replace. Includes trim, ridge vents and vent boots

Category roofing

4.0

07/22/2013


Gary J.

Good. Took a little longer than predicted.

Description of Work
Asphalt shingle roof

Category roofing

5.0

06/10/2013


Brad B.

In April 2013 we made an appointment with Josh from Premier Roofing to come and give an estimate on re-roofing our house. He was on-time, thorough, knowledgeable, and answered all our questions. We had a couple more estimates from other companies and decided to go with Premier due to their price and excellent customer service. They did an excellent job and our new roof looks wonderful! The price was exactly what was quoted in the estimate and it was done on the exact date they said it would be. The roofers did a great job, were respectful, and cleaned up everything when they were done. We never found even one roofing nail afterwards and it's been almost 2 months since our new roof was installed.

Description of Work
They re-roofed our house.

Category roofing

5.0

05/20/2013


Jean H.

Came and did estimate for siding. Agreed to repair skylight as part of process. Did show up and re-caulk around skylight. So far so good.

Description of Work
Sealed around leaky skylight

Category roofing

3.0

11/05/2012


Mark D.

POSITIVE: Their bid was the lowest, yet they used synthetic underlayment and the quality of the shingles is above average. NEGATIVE: I was concerned about the quality of the ridge-vent installation, so I hired another contactor (a friend of a friend) to inspect the installation. According to the expert, the installation was satisfactory, but the quality was marginal. Also, and this my biggest complaint, they used sheet metal to cover the holes where the previous roof-vents were installed, rather that replace the boards -- a very poor practice for a supposedly high-quality contractor. I'm not certain I would use their service again. When I advised the saleman of the problem, he was displeased with the performance of the work crew; but didn't offer to correct the problem or offer restitution. I'm very disappointed, especially considering Dave Ramey's endorsement of the quality of their service on local radio advertisements (which brings into quesiton the credibility of all of his endorsements).

Description of Work
Premier Roofing replaced the roof of my home: They removed the existing shingles (one layer), replaced damaged boards (I can't confirm this), replaced standard roof vents with a ridge vent, installed ice guard, et cetera as part of a standard roof replacement.

Category roofing

4.0

07/23/2012


Gary J.

The estimate and final cost were exact. No surprises. Installation took a little longer than I was told, (3 days vs 1.5 days) and the cleanup of nails was not as through as I was promised. Final job looks good and, so far, no leaks. I was not pressured to sign anything and no payment was required until the job was complete. I shopped around and other companies applied a lot of pressure to get a contract.

Description of Work
Tear off of old roof. Replace skylight and install new roof and venting.

Category gutter repair, roofing, skylights

3.0

06/16/2012


Stephen J.

The estimator came to the house, he was on time and courteous and seemed to be an overall friendly person. What kept us from hiring the company was that his quote was a lot higher than the other estimates I had recieved? I measured the roof myself because I had to submit a claim against Certainteed for faulty "organic" shingles, from when my home was first built 10 years ago and I came up with about 30 to 31 squares. Of the 9 estimates I was given from various roofing companies, 8 estimates were quoted to me from 29 to 34 squares, this estimate came in at 38 squares? Maybe his math was off that day, but in this economy, any $$$ I can save benefits me and my family in the long run.

Description of Work
Recieved an estimate for a complete tear off and new roofing project.

Category roofing

5.0

06/15/2012


Edward G.

We were quite pleased with Premier Roofing. The quality of the finished product was excellent. Their ladders left scuff marks on the house, but they came out quickly to clean those up once we called them. The crew left in the middle of the day on a Friday after telling us that they had to go to a wedding and they would come back to finish up on Saturday, which they did. While this was an unexpected schedule change, it wasn't really a big deal. We did have to place two phone calls at 15 and 30 days to get invoiced for the job - which is kind of odd, but didn't really bother us.

Description of Work
Remove two layers of old roofing and install new roof on house, including two bay windows. Installed new pot vents, flashing, ice guard, etc.

Category roofing

4.0

03/21/2012


Linda S.

The service was okay. They did not finish the job as quickly as I thought.

Description of Work
They did a roofing job for me.

Category roofing

1.0

11/06/2011


Judith P.

On September 30, 2011 Jerry came out and gave me an estimate and measured my 3 windows I wanted replaced upstairs in my home. He told me they would be installed in two weeks. After not hearing from anybody for 3 weeks, even though I had left several messages on their phone, we drove by to see if they were still in business. They were still at their Grandville address and after talking to a person in the office, who contacted Jerry while I was there, we left - confident that Jerry would be calling me promptly with window installation information. Another week went by with no returned phone calls - now 5 weeks into this order - I have given them a written cancellation notice. I will be starting over now with a new more reliable company.

Description of Work
Replacing 3 windows upstairs in my home.

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/13/2011


Elizabeth R.

They did an excellent job. They did a good job on the cleanup. It was an insurance claim. We would definitely use them again and we just recommended them to my nephew.

Description of Work
We used Premier Roofing Exteriors for a new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

04/13/2007


Burton W.

Workers removed only the section of roofing which could be re roofed in one day at a time so that there were no rainy days with exposed or temporarily covered roof. Cleanup proceeded as the project went along. Work was performed in unpredictable weather conditions but without any problems. House was restored to clean conditions on completion of the job, and a large cupola was replaced on the garage roof.

Description of Work
Company removed old wood shake roofing, including underlayment material to bare roof boards, reinstalled new ice guard underlayment and other underlayment material, and applied new Certainteed TL Lifetime asphalt shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

03/14/2007


CHRIS B.

It was a positive experience from start to finish. Everyone we worked with from the initial call to the repair crew was courteous, helpful, and very professional. Ryan spent time answering all of our questions on his initial visit and discussed various options with us to make sure we were getting what we wanted. They scheduled the repairs for us and they were finished that day as promised. When the crew left, there was no evidence that they had ever been there other than the finished product (they even picked up a few things that had blown into our yard from the neighborhood). Overall: Professional, on time, done right, and a good price...what more could one ask for.

Description of Work
When we purchased our home the inspector noted a few things that would need to be addressed. I called Premier and they set up an appointment for Ryan to come out to inspect the job and provide an estimate the next day. They installed gutters, repaired a couple of roof vents and repaired some areas that had been damaged in a storm before we bought the house but hadn't been fixed and were getting worse.

Category gutter repair, roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    New Image Remodeling

    With any project big or small, we always guarantee to provide you with the highest quality remodeling solutions for you and your project. From start to finish you will enjoy working with our team! Take a minute to read some of our real life reviews from the past eight years of our customers. Please call us today and setup an appointment - all estimates are always free! We hope to have the privilege of serving you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Armored Roofing & Construction

    Armored Roofing & Construction is a family-owned company in Michigan that is founded on the principles of craftsmanship and quality. We have decades of experience and if it does not have to do with fortifying your home with world class quality, we don’t do it! Armored is your strongest partner in construction.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Irish Roofing & Exteriors

    Irish Roofing & Exteriors services the West Michigan community, providing quality work for your home or business. Ensure that your investment is well protected with Irish Roofing, where we are craftsmen, not contractors. Services Include: Roofing Repair, Roofing Replacement, Siding Installation, Exterior Door & Window Installation.  

    Offers by Irish Roofing & Exteriors on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial repair, replacement, installtion of roofing, surooms, skylights, windows, siding & gutters.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Premier Roofing Exteriors

    How is Premier Roofing Exteriors overall rated?

    Premier Roofing Exteriors is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Premier Roofing Exteriors open?

    Premier Roofing Exteriors is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Premier Roofing Exteriors provide

    Premier Roofing Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Premier Roofing Exteriors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Premier Roofing Exteriors offers free project estimates.

    Does Premier Roofing Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Premier Roofing Exteriors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Premier Roofing Exteriors offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Premier Roofing Exteriors offers a 0% senior discount.

    Does Premier Roofing Exteriors offer emergency services?

    Yes, Premier Roofing Exteriors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Premier Roofing Exteriors?

    Yes, Premier Roofing Exteriors offers warranties.

    What services does Premier Roofing Exteriors offer?

    Premier Roofing Exteriors offers the following services: Residential and commercial repair, replacement, installtion of roofing, surooms, skylights, windows, siding & gutters.

    Are there any services Premier Roofing Exteriors does not offer?

    ask for details