Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Five Star Painting of SW Grand Rapids

Founded 2014 • With Angi since August 2014

4.6

(14) Verified Reviews

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Five Star Painting provides interior and exterior painting and accompanying services for homeowners and businesses in the Grand Rapids area. Local, hands-on owner, Jim Sprich, is your point of contact throughout the job. Licensed and fully insured, our experienced, professional painters use quality, major brand products for lasting results. You can count on punctuality, cleanliness and courtesy. We treat your home like it's our own and make your satisfaction our #1 goal. Schedule a free detailed, written estimate to begin a great experience with Five Star Painting....

Other local Pros in your area

Saint's Quality Painting

Saint's Quality Painting is dedicated to providing high quality painting services around your home. As a locally owned and operated business, we feel invested in our clients as if their homes were our own. I have over 5 years of experience in the painting industry and I would love to take a look at any upcoming project in your home. We are offering free estimates and would love to hear from you. Please call or click for an estimate today!  

Offers by Saint's Quality Painting  on Angi
Matias Painting

Painting is what we do and we do it well. We specialize in all your painting needs interior and exterior no job is too small for us. Give us a call or message us today for a free estimate!  

Great Lakes Painting Co

We take pride in being able to provide a pain free painting experience. From our first visit we provide a detailed walk thru and quote to address all concerns that the client has by recommending only what is truly needed. Our team of painters have a combined experience of 15+ years in the painting industry and we make sure we keep up to date with all new painting technology. We offer a 2 year guarantee and use only the best paints and stains.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/10/2021


Marie S.

Very good! I would have them again. Very professional and respectful. Always willing to make things the easiest for us.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks for taking the time to give us a review and thank you for your business!
5.0

04/10/2021


Nancy B.

Had a great crew who did an awesome job of painting my master bedroom (ceiling, trim, walls and closet interior). Very conscientious of my newly installed carpet. On time arrival and completion of project. Definitely will want the same crew for my next project!

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review. Looking forward to helping you with your next painting project.
5.0

04/04/2020


John S.

The guys at Five Star painting did an awesome job! My customer was thrilled with the results and I would hire them again, and agin to do other painting projects for future remodels of mine.

Description of Work
Painting of several rooms within home

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I sure appreciate the business and you taking the time to post some comments.
5.0

04/02/2020


Paul K.

I hired Jim and his crew for two different painting jobs. Both went very smooth. One of the jobs required a bit of touch-ups and Jim was very responsive and it was taken care of promptly. Overall, high quality work, quick start-to-finish, and the crew was respectful of our home. 10/10 would hire again.

Description of Work
2 separate painting jobs

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We sure appreciate the business. Thank you for taking a moment to let others know about our quality.
5.0

03/24/2020


Christine D.

2-2 1/2 weeks. They had to remove wall paper in three rooms. Did a great job, very clean. Would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are grateful for your business.
5.0

03/24/2020


Carrie B.

Very helpful and came back to fix a small issue.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks for your business and for taking the time to post a testimonial.
5.0

03/06/2020


Anji B.

Jim Sprich and his painters were very professional. The high quality of their work makes it a joy to spend time in my freshly painted spaces. My projects were completed in a timely fashion with no issues. I would not hesitate to hire them again and have recommended them to friends and family.

Description of Work
Interior painting and exterior scraping and painting

Category house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We really appreciate your business.
1.0

02/22/2020


Judy D.

Horrible, horrible, horrible. Paint put on rollers/brushes very lightly.in order to necessitate a third coat of paint at an additional cost to the homeowner/customer. On the main level, paint was put on the roller by the corner fireplace, then it was rolled almost the length of the condo with no additional paint put onto the roller. When subcontractor was advised by homeowner/customer that subcontractor should put more paint on the rollers/brushes, subcontractor said "Yes, You will need a third coat of paint, at an additional cost to you". Subcontractor did not like homeowner/customer telling him what was wrong with his paint job and said to homeowner/customer 'I AM THE PROFESSIONAL!", and would not listen to homeowner's'customers direction, nor do as the homeowner/customer asked him to do. When owner of the painting came out to view the painting job, he merely said "Yes, you will need a third coat of paint at an additional cost":. Owner did not direct the subcontractor to do as the homeowner/consumer had asked him to do, putting more paint on the rollers/brushes. After they were fired, subcontractor began texting homeowner/customer with uncalled for and inappropriate remarks. This person was not the owner of the painting company, but merely the subcontractor of the painting company. Homeowner/customer is a Retired Army and Air Force Veteran, also a Senior Citizen. Unfortunately, we would not use this company nor the subcontractor again. And we are unable to recommend this company and subcontractor to anyone else.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your concerns. Although we strive to provide each and every customer with an experience worthy of "Five Stars", on your job we fell short. Your comments will help us improve and we are grateful for your business. Jim Sprich, Owner, Five Star Painting of SW Grand Rapids.
5.0

01/12/2017


Erinn F.

We are definite DIY'ers, but this job was out of our wheelhouse being so high up on the house. Regardless, because we are very specific about details, we only work with companies that have that same passion for getting things RIGHT. And, for the second time, Jim made that happen...despite the time crunch. There's such a sense of security when you have no qualms about a company doing a job for you...and them caring just as much about that job - and the process itself -as you yourself would. Thank you to both Jim and Fivestar...we are again and yet AGAIN completely impressed!

Description of Work
This is the second time in two years that we've worked with Jim. (There will be a third and beyond.) We had the exterior peaks of our home painted...in November! (We had just moved in a few months prior to this.) The unseasonably warm weather lent itself to the later-in-the-year painting, but the timeframe didn't. (It had to happen quickly.) Yet, Fivestar had an incredible turnaround - from estimate to same day invoice, to job completion - Jim made it all happen within days. (Three other companies couldn't say the same.)

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We sure appreciate the business and wonderful comments. We are looking forward to working with you again!
5.0

11/30/2016


steve T.

Jim and his crew were wonderful to work with. From the first contact, Jim was responsive, professional, and a clear communicator. They worked hard to fix imperfections in walls and on very old trim. They went the extra mile and repaired some areas that had been damaged by water. His crew was polite and kept things as tidy as possible while doing a project of this size. We are delighted with the final result and highly recommend!

Description of Work
The entire interior of a 2500 sq. ft. home, all walls, trim, doors.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business and especially the wonderful comments. I will be certain to share these with the crew.

    Five Star Painting of SW Grand Rapids

    Founded 2014 • With Angi since August 2014

    4.6

    (14) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    .

    Grandville, MI 49418

    Services Offered

    Painting – Interior & Exterior, Garage Floors, Decks & Fences. Pressure Washing. Carpentry. Wallpaper Removal. Acoustic Ceiling Removal. Drywall Repair & Texture.

    Services Not Offered

    Wallpaper Installation.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Yes