Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Service Professor Inc

4.5

(396) Verified Reviews

Founded 1978 • With Angi since August 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
8004097
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4770 50th St SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49512

Description

Service Professor is one of the largest home service repair companies in West Michigan! From our base in Grand Rapids we serve more than 15,000 residential and commercial customers in 7 counties providing your electrical, plumbing, heating and cooling, and sewer service and repair needs. When it comes to creating the very best customer experience, few compare to Service Professor! Our commitment to providing exemplary service is the foundation of our business model and the driving force behind everything we do. Choose the team that values transparency and integrity and stands behind the work they do....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(396) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

299

4

37

3

21

2

16

1

21

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

electrician (243)plumbers (133)water heaters (91)HVAC Companies (78)lighting (21)drain cleaning (19)home security systems (17)ceiling fan installation (8)well & water pump repair (6)water softeners (6)sewer cleaning (4)gas leak repair (3)
Showing 1-10 of 396 reviews
5.0

07/16/2021

Andrew was excellent, professional, and knowledgeable

Description of Work
Air conditioning

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the five-stars! You can always expect our technicians to be excellent, professional, and knowledgeable so you have peace of mind the work was done to the highest quality. We look forward to seeing you again soon for your next heating, cooling, plumbing, or electrical project.
5.0

04/05/2021

Jonathan did me real solids today. Despite the fact that they were here to clean up bascially messes left by the installers on my HVAC on both AC and furnace, he AGAN went ABOVE and BEYOND when he noticed I was doing my own plumbing project. We had hot water seeping out with our water main shut off on a fixture exchange, and he pointed out we can drain the hot water heater partially to stop this. ...

Description of Work
AC Tune up, install condensate pad, install compressor saver

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair,water softeners,drain cleaning

Cost $915

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the five-star rating, [Member Name Removed]! Going above and beyond is our goal on every job so you get the best experience possible. Our certified technicians love being able to help and educate on anything you need help with so you feel more peace of mind in your home. We look forward to seeing it again soon for your next heating, cooling, plumbing, or electrical project.
5.0

04/01/2021

Overall the work went very well with good communication and clear expectations from the quoting process to the installation. Everyone was professional and it was clear they cared about their job. The electrical work done was very good and even the building inspector commented on how well it was done. (Note: The inspector took particular notice because this was the first time Service Professor had ...

Description of Work
Install 200 Amp Service

Category electrician

Cost $4,608

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

Images

Review for Service Professor Inc - 4770 50th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI - 39275732

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the five-star rating, [Member Name Removed]! Excellent and clear communication is something we strive for from the moment we pick up the phone when you call us. Our certified technicians will always treat your home as if it were their own so you get the best service possible. We hope you enjoy your increased peace of mind with these upgrades and safety improvements. See you again soon f...
5.0

03/11/2021

Fast response to first call, communication provided for upcoming appointment, Technician was very polite and clear in communicating problem, time and cost to fix.

Description of Work
troubleshoot and fix not working furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the A-rating, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your kind words and we're glad our team was able to quickly solve the problem. We look forward to seeing you again soon for your next heating, cooling, plumbing, or electrical project.
5.0

03/01/2021

Tim from Service Professor was extremely competent, friendly, patient, and professional. He and his crew completed their work in good time and with high quality. The pricing was up-front, clear, and fair.

Description of Work
New outlets, breakers, thermostat wiring, whole-home surge protector, mount lighting fixtures

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the A rating, [Member Name Removed]! Up-front, honest, and professional are things you can expect every time you call us no matter the job you need help with. Making sure you have a top-tier experience is our top priority. We look forward to seeing you again soon for your next heating, cooling, plumbing, or electrical project!
5.0

02/20/2021

Excellent snake it twice and come unclogged

Description of Work
Drain was clogged couldn't use washing machine

Category electrician,plumbing

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the A rating [Member Name Removed]! We're glad your home is back to running smoothly. See you again soon for your next heating, cooling, plumbing, or electrical project.
5.0

02/17/2021

Showed up a little early and did a superlative job. Not only cleared the clog but also cleaned out the dump tank and performed a full system check on the furnace

Description of Work
Humidifier Drain Line Unclogged

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $183

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the A rating [Member Name Removed]! Making sure that your home is running smoothly by performing preventive maintenance and helping you when an issue arrives is what we do best. We look forward to seeing you again soon for your next heating, cooling, plumbing, or electrical project.
5.0

12/28/2020

They gave us a fair price with lots of options. They took the time to figure out everything we needed and added some features we had not considered.

Description of Work
Replaced the electrical box

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the A rating and review! Upfront and honest pricing is what we are all about. We want to make sure that you have all the option so you can have peace of mind. We look forward to seeing you again soon for your next heating, cooling, plumbing, or electrical project!
5.0

12/11/2020

Tom was able to find the leak in seconds and show me where it was. He knew right away the emergency stop under the sink needed replacement and got right to it. I had him replace both stops since he showed me the other one looked leaky too. This is the third time I’ve had Service Professor out to fix the leak under my kitchen sink this year (technically fourth if you count the time someone came out...

Description of Work
Leak under kitchen sink

Category plumbing

Cost $283

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for a great review and A rating [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the opportunity to continue to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again soon for your next heating, cooling, plumbing, or electrical project!
5.0

12/08/2020

Furnace works well now. Thank You to all that help get this fixed. The furnace was put in by a company that went out of business 8 years ago. We had a warranty & asked Service Professor for help.

Description of Work
New Fan in Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,home security systems

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the A rating and great review [Member Name Removed]! We are happy that we were able to help you in a touch situation to make sure your home stays warm this winter. We look forward to working with you on your next heating, cooling, electrical, or plumbing project!

Services Offered

Electrical. Plumbing. Heating & Cooling. Duct Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Industrial. New Construction.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes