Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pro-Tech Heating & Cooling

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2015

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
7114438
Trade License Locale
Michigan
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4065 Remembrance Rd NW

Grand Rapids, MI 49534

Description

Pro-Tech Heating & Cooling is your premier provider for heating and cooling including furnaces, boilers, air conditioners, water heaters, heat pumps, mini splits and much more. We perform service and repairs, sell and install new equipment, offer preventive maintenance programs and have outstanding after hours and emergency service. We process warranty registrations and rebates on all equipment installed so you don't have to worry about it! We pride ourselves on having excellent customer service and satisfaction. Pro-Tech started out as a small 3 person operation in 2003 with Andy & Lisa Purvins and their nephew Justin. Andy worked in the field since college at Hudsonville Heating where he got his start as a service technician and later at Blue Star Heating & Cooling where he was the service manager and served on the board of directors. Since then Pro-Tech has grown into a 14 person company that has gained a large customer base serving Grand Rapids and surrounding areas. We are relatively new to Angie's List so you can check out our reviews on Google and Customer Lobby!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (9)water heaters (1)appliance repair (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
4.0

03/16/2021


Robert S.

It was great. They did a great job.

Description of Work
They did a complete furnace check for me.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

5.0

05/24/2019


Jenni D.

We are very happy with our new air conditioning system. The whole process went smoothly, from getting the quote, to being able to schedule installation later that same week. The guys that came to install the AC were very thorough and professional. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
AC Installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2019

5.0

12/21/2018


Leong T.

Very Good. As the house change from propane to Natural Gas, my water heater, furnace, and range need to have some kits installed. After consulting with Pro-Tech, I needed a new water heater that can run on natural gas. I thought I only needed a 50g water heater (at a quote of $2100 for all the work), but turns out I needed 70g for the extra floor heating I have. The team came on time and did the work. But due to Natural Gas company's fault, the team had to come in the next day again to do the adjustment at no extra charges. The team made sure everything was perfect and answered all my questions in detail. Will hire again in the future.

Description of Work
Replace water heater with 70g unit

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2018

5.0

12/17/2018


Phillip V.

Excellent.On time and good price. Precise work and careful with the installation work.

Description of Work
Installed heating and cooling system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2018

5.0

12/13/2018


Phyllis D.

went good

Description of Work
heating and ac repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2018

5.0

12/12/2018


Ernie L.

It went very well. I've used them many times before, they seem to know what they're doing. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Put no furnace in.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2018

5.0

12/07/2018


Erma B.

Been using this company for many years and have never had an issue. highly recommend.

Description of Work
regular hvac maintenence.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind words [Member Name Removed]. We strive to give the best customer service possible and are happy to hear we've been taking good care of you!
5.0

12/07/2018


Kyle W.

Wonderful service. Arrived to give an estimate and to go over options. They walked me through everything I needed to know. During the install they arrived on time, did a good job, and the follow up was outstanding.

Description of Work
installed AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review [Member Name Removed]. It's nice to hear we are doing a good job from start to finish! Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we try very hard to make sure every customer is 100% happy with every job we do.
5.0

11/07/2014


Jacqueline P.

Came in and installed a furnace in an upstairs apartment with a new exhaust system going up the attic and out the roof! It took them 3 hours from start to finish and they cleaned up their mess after! Furnace works great and I couldn't be happier!

Description of Work
Furnace installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2014

    Services Offered

    Furnace, boiler, air conditioner, water heater, heat pump, mini split service and installation. Preventive maintenance programs. Real estate inspections. Grand Rapids rental mechanical inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes