Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Platinum Window Cleaning

Founded 2009 • With Angi since August 2013

4.1

(35) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 8571

Grand Rapids, MI 49518

Description

Platinum window cleaning is your professional and family owned business and "WE RAISE THE BAR" on the standard window cleaning service. We start out by personally coming to your residence or small business and provide a free quote for any of the services we provide. We have competitive pricing

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
David K.
3.0
04/06/2016
Business was broken into, had to contact multiple times to complete
Description of Work
Outside pressure washing of house
Category
pressure washing
William J.
5.0
08/08/2015
Pleasant individual to work with, provided good service and was thorough
Description of Work
Power washed siding on home
Category
window cleaning, pressure washing
Catherine R.
1.0
05/06/2015
Badly
Description of Work
Scheduled an appointment but never showed up and never contacted me to reschedule. I paid for no service
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

What was purchased and when? i have no contact number.. please call us at 6167064226 we did a house wash 2 actually acroos from the park last year..and neither was you
Joel S.
5.0
02/06/2015
They showed up on time. They discussed alternatives and will be sending me an estimate. I was pleasantly surprised when their solution matched one that I came up with.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for $29 for Ice Dam Prevention Inspection plus $200 Credit
Category
roof snow removal

Service Provider Response

Im sorry, we have an appointment monday at 1 pm? can you elaborate?
Richard L.
1.0
02/04/2015
Its impossible to reach these guys, ive called them many times to schedule an appointment and they reply back too late.
Description of Work
$29 for Ice Dam Prevention Inspection plus $200 Credit
Category
replacement windows, roof snow removal
Matt T.
1.0
01/26/2015
He contacted me a half an hour before our appointment time to cancel with a "family emergency", but upon review of his recent review history, he has canceled on many other members with a wide range of excuses. Since then, he has been heckling me about my "understanding" of his "family emergency".
Description of Work
I bought a Big Deal for ice dam prevention.
Category
roof snow removal

Service Provider Response

I simply offered to explain and prove the situation. After we were told to not come out even after giving another time frame. .we responded one time with thank you for your concern. I will offer a free house wash at a $325 value. Just need to schedule at least 30 days in advance.
Nicole W.
3.0
01/13/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I purchased a power washing for the exterior of my home from Platinum Window cleaning. This was a deal offered on angies list. The company did not respond in a timely manner to messages left via email. I found that I had to pursue them to get services provided. They did not show up to provide services as scheduled for the the first appointment and did not call to let me know why so I emailed again and they did come as scheduled for the second appointment I scheduled. The work initially looked much better, but with the snow this winter, I can see there is quite a bit of dirt that was left. I have a two story home and all power washing was done from the ground level - no ladders were used. I am not sure of what is best practice for this service, but I had thought that power washing should be done on an even level to keep water from getting under the siding. This may not be the case, but future customers should be aware of this.
Category
window cleaning, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Dear customer we do a soft wash process. No high pressure. Wet use a solution base to kill all mold. Because of the winter is why you have "dirt" this service wad completed months ago. ..your going to have dirt. As to the "level washing"...and no ladders. .that's why we use a soft wash system. .to keep cost down. .and liabilty to a minimum. You can research "soft washing" as it will become clear
Karen J.
5.0
10/24/2014
Was punctual and polite. Much needed to keep the roof from winter damage due to harsh winter last year! Its a really good idea and I will schedule it again this year due to predictions of another harsh winter.
Description of Work
Ice dam/ snow removal off our roof.
Category
window cleaning, roof snow removal
Gary R.
5.0
10/13/2014
I am not sure now of the exact price but when I purchased this service I was living in North Carolina. The only reason I did it was to have the house looking good when we returned. Angie's list had it as a special on power washing and I thought why not get a good deal. There were add on cost which we were glad we did. We had a solution sprayed on to get rid of the green mold off . The contractor thru weather and distance did an ok job with communication. We did have to make follow up phone calls to see what and when the job was going to be completed. Although we were delayed in getting the job done it actually worked out because the day we arrived was the day he actually showed to do the work. The House was beautiful after he was done! I could not believe how good the house looked after he was done. I was very pleased after the fact.
Description of Work
Power washed the house
Category
window cleaning, pressure washing
John C.
1.0
10/11/2014
The company called to set up a date for the power washing after we had difficulty doing so by email. We set up an appointment for October 6, 2014 at noon because I was told that was when they would be in the area. I waited all day and they never appeared. I called their phone number for several days and repeatedly got a message that "the person you are trying to reach is not accepting calls at this time."
Description of Work
.
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

We're more than willing to accommodate you at no charge. .. reason for phone being turned off because of a family member passed. Along with 2 days following we had a break in and everything was taken. . No phones. . Computers. . Paperwork. I feel I shouldn't have to explain on this as life happens. ..I apologize for the inconvenience
Tracy T.
1.0
10/07/2014
We finally had an appointment confirmed. We took time off work to meet them (we were there early and waited a long time) and they did not show up, did not call, and we have not heard from them since.
Description of Work
We purchased the $99.00 Big Deal for Pressure Washing.
Category
window cleaning, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

As a one man show until next year. .I am doing my best. For the inconvenience I would like to offer your service at no cost you. .. Please contact me at 6163893873. We will be changing a few things as it is my first year in business. ..I was over whelmed with work not expecting to be so busy.... Thank you. .
W Scott S.
5.0
10/07/2014
Very responsive and friendly. Great job was done!
Description of Work
Powerwashed the siding on the house and a brick porch
Category
window cleaning
Judith S.
2.0
10/02/2014
We ended up having to reschedule at least 4 or 5 times. They called me, emailed me, etc but were never able to actually go through with the service each time we agreed to an appointment.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for a "$79 Home Exterior Pressure-Washing"
Category
pressure washing
Ann E.
2.0
09/26/2014
I did respond to the email to provide info on area, etc to be pressure washed and provided email and phone number for contact info. I received another email saying estimate and service date was sent to my email address. I didn't get it and responded within a few hours stating that, again adding my email and phone number. That was a Fri. on Monday I called and talked to Bryce telling him of the situation. When he read back the email address he sent the estimate to, it was wrong.My estimate and service date was sent to the wrong email. That's MY(meaning me) problem the email was wrong. Then I requested to cancel the service and get a refund. He responded, "Because of a wrong email address." Well, yes! I had received two other emails from him that went through. He was a bit defensive about the whole thing and I don't want to say that he hung up on me, let's say we were disconnected rather suddenly. That morning I had read other reviews on Angie's List about Platinum Window Cleaning and decided it is in my best interest to cancel.
Description of Work
I purchased the $99 outside pressure wash from Platinum Window Cleaning.
Category
window cleaning
Ryan V.
3.0
09/20/2014
I felt misled and like I was given the runaround.Supposedly his initial email to me was sent to the wrong address. Had I known it was just water then I wouldn’t have purchased the deal in the first place. He said that it would cost an extra $170 to do it right, and I didn't want to do that.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for Pressure Washing.
Category
window cleaning, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Not sure what the grade Is for when no work was completed. We go based on angies list. There's always the option of doing exactly What was paid for. Questions always have an answer Thank you
James P.
5.0
09/19/2014
Other then having slight communication issues, the job went very well. We communicated mostly by email, and then I found out his phone went out. He could receive calls and messages but could not send out. I finally called him to find out time and day he was going to service the house. He did plan on Tuesday and that is the day he showed up. Bryce is a very friendly person, who does this work by himself. The system he uses is different then having a power wash done. He first uses the chemical and then he power sprays with water. Very effective. Took little time to do complete house and garage. Is the job perfect, no. The vinyl is quite old and has faded though the years. It will not bring it to a like new condition, but it does take care of the mold and does put a little life back into the vinyl. Would I hire him again, definitely with no regrets. Note: don't let my comments on the job being perfect distract you. With the climate as it is and the age of the vinyl, I am quite pleased with the out come.
Description of Work
Washed vinyl siding of house and garage. The coupon cost was $99.00, but that is only a water wash. My vinyl siding was developing mold mostly on the north side of the house. So I had to have a chemical wash. He does send you estimates of other services that he performs. The chemical wash is an additional $109.00.
Category
window cleaning, pressure washing
Lara H.
1.0
09/15/2014
The follow up email listed new speculations that were not stated first.
Description of Work
.
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Please elaborate You purchased the voucher yesterday the 15th. We responded with 2 emails through angies list message system same day. [Took a screen shot] we got no response. So can you please respond as to why we have a negative review? Thank you
Linda B.
5.0
09/13/2014
This time my experience with Platinum Window Cleaning Service was great. Much better than my earlier experience this year. Bryce was on time and did a great job of cleaning my windows. I'm looking forward to having him out again in Spring :)
Description of Work
Cleaned windows and screens inside and outside of home.
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

I just saw this. . Thank you so much. .it was a pleasure meeting you
Bruce H.
5.0
08/18/2014
They did a fine job. They came out timely. Price was right. I wasn't there, but my wife was very satisfied.
Description of Work
They washed our windows.
Category
window cleaning, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]
Dennis B.
5.0
08/15/2014
We were scheduled for 8:00AM on Thursday morning. We were called a little before 8:00AM and told they would late. They showed up at around 9:00 AM did all they said they would do and were gone about noon. My wife and were VERY happy with their work and the results.
Description of Work
Power washed vinyl siding, cleaned windows (inside and out), also cleaned sills and screens. Cleaned sky light inside and out. Cleaned face of gutters with safe solution and cleaned debris out of gutters and replaced gutter screens.
Category
screen repair, window cleaning, pressure washing
Karen J.
5.0
08/11/2014
Would hire them again for window cleaning as well as power washing.
Description of Work
Prompt service, educated us on our windows as well as the weathered wood and keeping mold off the cedar siding.
Category
window cleaning, pressure washing
Linda B.
1.0
07/11/2014
Awful Experience!!!! I have set up an appointment with the Platinum Window Cleaning on 3 different occasions and they were a NO SHOW all 3 times. No phone call to me to reschedule or apologize/explain why they didn't show up. I called the merchant and left messages, some calls were returned other took multiple calls. Always given some lame excuse as to why they didn't show up or call. I have arranged my schedule 3 times to be for the appointment and do not appreciate their lack of concern for their customers.
Description of Work
The merchant was to clean my 10 windows and screens.
Category
window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [member name removed]... We apologize for this experience with platinum window cleaning. However- we have called the provided number numerous times and left numerous messages that are dated as we go through or records...Wet have 2 numbers a web site and email if for sine reason you can't get to us through one avenue...again..Wet apologize for the inconvenience and would definitely like to make this right any way possible by offering all your Windows cleaned at no additional charge.. Thank you
Jim V.
5.0
06/27/2014
Bryce and Bobby power washed my soon to be 'listed for sale' home. They did a real fine quality and professional job. Our home really shines. Not only was I impressed with the results of their workmanship but, Bryce had called me the night before left me voicemail of his intentions and scheduled my appointment, the day of the appointment he kept me informed of when he and Bobby would commence the work. Each time if I didn't answer the call Bryce would give me the opportunity to return the call if we needed to discuss or re-schedule my appointment. In my mind this really avoids a lot of confusion, as to call back only to change something otherwise everything stayed the on schedule. I liked that aspect very much of doing business with Bryce. The scheduling fell right in place, as the painter is coming tomorrow to paint the porch. Perfectly coordinated!
Description of Work
I purchased a deal,a voucher on Amazon.com for a power wash for my 'soon to be listed for sale' house from Bryce of Platinum Window Cleaning in Grand Rapids, Michigan.I called Bryce the next day and left a voice mail regarding the job. Bryce called me back and said he would send a young man named Bobby out to look over the house and site. Bryce also included a couple other estimates for services that I might be interested in. I called Bryce back to discuss what I wanted. Bryce was/is very personable we discussed the estimates and the other services he could provide and of course the schedule of the service.
Category
window cleaning, pressure washing
Mick Y.
5.0
05/04/2014
Very happy with Bryce and Platinum. Price was right, they were on the job within the week, they worked quickly and efficiently leaving no mess behind, and their results are exceptional (which sunny days following proved). Thanks guys!
Description of Work
Inside and out, including storms and screens.
Category
screen repair, window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you[Member Name]... We look forward to working with you again
Danica P.
5.0
03/31/2014
Great job. Showed up on time. Friendly.
Description of Work
Window cleaning
Category
window cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Premier Roofing Exteriors

    Our West Michigan roofing company has built a superb reputation for high-quality roof repair and roof tear-off/replacement installation work that withstands West Michigan’s roughest weather. Our team of project managers and highly trained estimators work hard to create the right solution for your home. We offer a wide range of roofing products, including lifetime shingles, impact-resistant shingles, metal, cedar, and slate roof options. We also offer vinyl and wood siding plus vinyl replacement windows.  

    Angi Certified

    Simon Inc

    We are a family-owned company with over 10 years of industry experience. We value honesty and integrity and treat your property as if it were our own. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in Power/Pressure Washing, House and Roof Washing, Patio/Deck and Concrete Cleaning, Gutter and Window Cleaning, Construction Cleaning and a variety of other projects. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients. Contact us for a free quote today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Lake Michigan Softwash

    Professional exterior cleaners. We get green and spider webs off of siding. Also, we clean gutters as well as flat surfaces such as driveways and sidewalks.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Here at Platinum we offer professional window cleaning services including a wash, scrape and dry protocol for interior and exterior panes while cleaning frames and tracts. We DO NOT charge to clean screens. Platinum offers a screen service aswell including tightening, replacement, and new screens. With any interior window service we include all mirrors as well. We have yearly maintenance plans and senior discounts. We go above and beyond.

    Services Not Offered

    You can always ask. Its your house, our priority.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Platinum Window Cleaning

    How is Platinum Window Cleaning overall rated?

    Platinum Window Cleaning is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Platinum Window Cleaning open?

    Platinum Window Cleaning is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Platinum Window Cleaning provide

    Platinum Window Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Platinum Window Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Platinum Window Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Platinum Window Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Platinum Window Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Platinum Window Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Platinum Window Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Platinum Window Cleaning?

    No, Platinum Window Cleaning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Platinum Window Cleaning offer?

    Platinum Window Cleaning offers the following services: Here at Platinum we offer professional window cleaning services including a wash, scrape and dry protocol for interior and exterior panes while cleaning frames and tracts. We DO NOT charge to clean screens. Platinum offers a screen service aswell including tightening, replacement, and new screens. With any interior window service we include all mirrors as well. We have yearly maintenance plans and senior discounts. We go above and beyond.

    Are there any services Platinum Window Cleaning does not offer?

    You can always ask. Its your house, our priority.