Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Montell Construction

4.6

(126) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since March 2011

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2​1​0​1​2​0​4​5​2​3
  • Trade License Locale
  • MI
  • Trade License Authority
  • Michigan: Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

5140 Plainfield Ave NE

Grand Rapids, MI 49525

Description

Based in the heart of Grand Rapids, Montell Construction proudly offers Top Rated Roofing, Windows, Siding and Custom Additions to all of West Michigan. Family Owned and Operated, our goal is simply to surpass all of your expectations. We offer Free/No Obligation Estimates to assist you with your next Home Improvement Project. Fully Licensed and Insured matched with quality products and True Craftsmanship to provide you with the best completed project....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(126) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

80

4

13

3

13

2

8

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
roofing (76)decks & porches (35)window replacement (25)siding companies (23)patio enclosures (9)gutter repair (14)door installation (7)deck cleaning (5)lawn & landscaping (3)basement waterproofing (2)general contractors (2)glass block (1)
Showing 1-10 of 126 reviews
5.0

03/23/2021

Donald Perry came out and took care of it. Excellent work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We recently had our home resided and the company broke off some of our pergolas crescent caps.

CATEGORY deck cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2021

3.0

09/20/2020

It isn't done yet, but the construction manager is not being cooperative about some details that are very important to us. His comments on the material and timing for staining the deck are not consistent with information from lumber experts I know.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck replacement

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2020

5.0

08/25/2020

Our deck build experience with the team from Montell Construction was excellent! Eric and Kelly were top notch! Our deck is one of a kind and we really love it! They were professional, kind, and offered suggestions to make things better. The work site was clean all the time. We love the new deck! We would hire them again in a heartbeat!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New deck around pool

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2020

5.0

12/17/2018

Went very good we are happy with the result the repairs were followed up quickly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed a deck

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

5.0

11/28/2018

They did a great job. The windows turned out better than we expected. They were fast and cleaned up well. We would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced windows in our home.

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

5.0

11/27/2018

They did a fantastic job. They clean up and excellent. Price is competitive and the quality is top notch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They removed old siding and add new lights

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2018

5.0

11/26/2018

They are an awesome company, they do a great job. the workmanship everything they did on my porch was rest and I was very satisfied. Fast and good, on time, cleaned up after the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairs on the Porch

CATEGORY sunrooms

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2018

5.0

07/19/2018

They are excellent, quality work, even inspector said that you have excellent work for the deck.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put in a new deck.

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2018

5.0

01/22/2018

The transformation was awesome, they were very meticulous with the work they did for us. They really paid attention to detail, and made sure we were happy every step of the way.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck and porch replacement, enclosed store room added

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2017

4.0

01/22/2018

They provide great quality, I was very happy with the way the installed the windows.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows and sliding door

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2017

Services Offered

Roofing, Windows, Siding, Decking, Sunrooms/ Pergolas, Stamped Concrete

Services Not Offered

Projects/ Repairs less than $2500.00

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
3%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes