Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Markin Co.

4.5

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Framing
Licensed
Trade License Number
2102221213
Trade License Locale
Michigan
Trade License Authority
State of Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1520 Rupert St NE

Grand Rapids, MI 49525

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Estimates via video or in person, Measure and Installation of Windows, Exterior Doors and Siding

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
McFadden Residence

McFadden Residence

siding companies201949341
A careful exterior remodeling project solving failed vinyl siding. Markin Co removed the existing vinyl siding, Painted all Soffit and Facia, installed new front Entrance Door, Manufactured and Installed Seamless Steel Vertical Board and Batten Steel Siding. Markin Co also installed brickwork on parameter of the home.

Description

Locally owned company, with owners that have over 30 years of experience in the industry. Specializes in doors, windows, siding, and roofing. Products sold by Markin Co are environmentally friendly and innovative....
Peter Residence project
Peter Residence

siding companies

202048189
White Residence project
White Residence

siding companies

202049503

Verified Reviews

4.5

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

3

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

window replacement (5)siding companies (4)roofing (9)door installation (6)hardwood floors (2)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
3.0

09/26/2020

After 3 attempts by sales people to figure out the proper color shingle needed to match other structures, they chose the wrong color and installed it.

Description of Work
They put a new roof on.

Category roofing,doors

Cost $15,700

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2020

Service Provider Response

We tried to match up the best we could with what she had on the house. We gave options to her and she signed off on the color that we settled on using. Markin Co did not choose the color.
3.0

09/22/2020

He showed up and was very knowledgeable and professional. He said he would send me a quote and we would get on his docket to do the work this summer. He never sent me a quote and didn’t respond to phone calls or emails. Just didn’t respond. We were disappointed because we thought he was the brightest roofer we had met in the area.

Description of Work
Roof structure rebuilt

Category roofing

Work Completed On 05/19/2020

5.0

09/15/2020

The job went well. Totally Satisfy.

Description of Work
Doors,siding,windows

Category siding,replacement windows,doors

Cost $61,613

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

07/01/2020

Really well. The gentleman (am bad with remembering names!), came at specified time, replaced the door (taking measurements, and insuring correct alignment), and insulated around the door. To cut cost, I removed the old door, and inside frame, prior to his arrival. Then installed the door knob and lock after he left. Have not sanded, painted and installed new inside framing yet, and still waiting ...

Description of Work
Remove old door, and replace with purchased pre-hung door.

Category picture framing,doors

Cost $340

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

Images

Review for Markin Co. - 1520 Rupert St NE, Grand Rapids, MI - 38686807

+1 More

1.0

06/04/2020

never showed for the quote. supposedly couldn't reach me...was very sketchy!

Description of Work
roofing repair

Category doors

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

Service Provider Response

I tried reaching you. When I dial I get a recording that "your call wasn't allowed at his time". I'm going to try reaching you on a different line.
3.0

02/25/2020

Some of the work was not completed. Start of project was delayed.

Description of Work
Siding, Facia, Soffit, Windows

Category siding,replacement windows

Cost $42,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

5.0

11/08/2019

Markin did an amazing job with our home project. They were transparent, honest, and kept us well informed throughout the project process. The new roof looks great, and their crew was punctual. The cleanup was spotless after the job was done. I highly recommend Mark and his team. My wife and I are looking forward to the second stage of our project which is new windows and doors being installed soon...

Description of Work
Tear off roof and replace with ashfault shingles.

Category roofing

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2019

Images

Review for Markin Co. - 1520 Rupert St NE, Grand Rapids, MI - 38221942
5.0

04/17/2019

They did a very good job putting a new roof on my house. I am very thankful for their honesty and hard work.

Description of Work
Needed a new roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

03/13/2019

Very well, job done in one day. Looks great with metal over dormers and front porch. They had to remove the old roof too.

Description of Work
New roof - tear off and replace

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2019

Images

Review for Markin Co. - 1520 Rupert St NE, Grand Rapids, MI - 37760084

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your trust!
5.0

03/07/2019

Wonderful! I’ve used Kevin multiple times, he is very professional and a craftsman at what he does. Highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Front doors replaced.

Category picture framing,hardwood floor,roofing,siding,replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2019

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to hear this, thank you!

Services Offered

Window/Exterior Door sales/installation, Siding replacement sales/installation, Exterior Doors sales/installations, Roofing sales/installations, deck replacement. Brands include: Weather Shield, Provia, Enviroshake roofing, and more.

Services Not Offered

Repairs on products we don't offer, or on smaller repair jobs on homes (example: replacing a few roofing shingles, single window repair). We don't install products we haven't sold.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Financing, Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes