Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kentwood Plumbing & Heating Inc

Founded 1967 • With Angi since June 2006

4.8

(127) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
81-09139
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Kentwood Plumbing & Heating has been serving the needs of the greater Grand Rapids community for over 40 years. We have the skills to match whatever your job requires, whether its large or small. Kentwood Plumbing & Heating is family owned, and we're in our second generation of maintaining the standards that we started with in 1967. We take pride in the work that we do and believe that a job done right is the only way to go. Ask About Angie's List Discount....

Other local Pros in your area

PurePro Cleaning

We specialize in cleaning the exterior of residential homes! We go above and beyond for every one of our clients! We remove the mold from your siding with a soft wash strategy in order to avoid damage to your home! We clean windows with the care that is needed! We look at every window from different angles to ensure a streak free cleaning! ​ We pride ourselves on punctuality and do our best to show up at the time of your scheduled appointment! We are also extra careful around the beautiful plants that surround your house!  

Tri County Water

We are a family-owned company focused on delivering the best water treatment products and services in the industry. We can fix your water! Put our 55 years of expertise to work. We service all makes and models and offer free estimates. Evening and weekend appointments available!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Tri County Water on Angi
Blue Wolf Concepts

We know Michigan water! We do not contract our work out, we are a family-owned business with over 100 years of combined experience. We offer Michigan's best water treatment Systems, Drinking systems with 100% Customer Satisfaction Service. Rated # 1 in the World Customer Satisfaction by RainSoft Factory. We are Michigan's problem water specialists! Made in America with a Lifetime Warranty! FREE WATER TESTING AVAILABLE!! https://www.bluewolfconcepts.com/water-testing  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Blue Wolf Concepts on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

08/25/2019


sMarcia M.

They did excellent work. The hourly rate was quite high

Description of Work
various household plumbing jobs

Category plumbing

5.0

07/03/2019


sarah e. P.

Perfectly. We have used them for many years, and are always pleased with the work that is done.

Description of Work
Elbow pipe under sink replaced.

Category plumbing

1.0

08/22/2018


FB M.

They tried to overcharge us. We have a home security system which time stamps every person when they enter and leave. I called and disputed the bill. After a heated exchange with the owner, I finally told him I was paying the only rate I was ever quoted plus their listed price of the new faucet. I paid him by check so they couldn't over bill my credit card. The repair man left his whence which I am charging a storage charge!

Description of Work
Outside faucet repair

Category plumbing

3.0

07/27/2018


WILLIAM C.

I CALLED 4 PLUMBING COMPANIES TO GET BIDS. EVERYONE'S BID WAS A FIRM $1,600., EXCEPT KENTWOOD PLUMBING & HEATING; WHO SAID IT WOULD RANGE BETWEEN $1,300. - $1,600. THEIR PLUMBER DOESN'T COLLECT THE MONEY, SO YOU HAVE NO IDEA THEY ARE GOING TO OVERCHARGE YOU UNTIL AFTER THE WORK IS COMPLETED. OUR BILL CAME: $1864.18. THE OWNER WOULD ONLY AGREE TO REMOVE $100. I WOULD NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THEM AGAIN.

Description of Work
WATER HEATER REPLACED

Category water heater repair

5.0

07/12/2018


Ray B.

Doug came right on time and did the work flawlessly. I had thought about trying to do it myself but I am very happy that I called Doug at Kentwood Plumbing. He did what I think would have taken me 4 hours with questionable results because I would have been learning as I went in 45 minutes, If my experience is any indicator, you can't go wrong with Doug at Kentwood plumbing.

Description of Work
I had a leak on the line from my water heater and I needed a new valve for my shower.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

05/30/2018


Gordon J.

Totally satisfactory - As above - would definitely call them again

Description of Work
Plugged bathtub drain

Category drain cleaning

5.0

10/03/2017


Justin S.

Outstanding. Bill was a phenomenal plumber, he fixed the issue quickly and cleanly, and answered any questions I had. Greatly appreciated all of it, and will absolutely hire again the next time I need a plumber,

Description of Work
Downstairs sink was backing up and overflowing every time dishes were done.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/24/2017


Ari C.

They worked hard and quickly to get the job done. Everyone we interacted with at Kentwood P &H was attentive and kind. These guys truly are the best

Description of Work
Furnace replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/31/2017


Michael S.

Paul and his team went above and beyond to get our A/C running by their promised date.

Description of Work
They installed a Unico A/C system in an old 1920's home without ductwork.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/28/2017


Trevor H.

He was very helpful. It turns out that the water pressure wasn't turned up all the way and when the hot water was turned on full the pipe rattled due need for full pressure. I actually felt pretty stupid since it was such a quick fix. But he didn't make me feel stupid so,that was appreciated. My only issue was that he was almost an hour late for the scheduled appointment...which is fine, but a call letting me know that would have been considerate:).

Description of Work
Annoying rattling pipe in basement bathroom.

Category plumbing

    Kentwood Plumbing & Heating Inc

    Founded 1967 • With Angi since June 2006

    4.8

    (127) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    3411 32nd St SE

    Grand Rapids, MI 49512

    Services Offered

    Residential, commercial installation, air conditioning, plumbing, drain cleaning, water heaters, boilers & water softeners.

    Services Not Offered

    Sewer Installations.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes