Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HOME DEPOT

With Angi since June 2006

4.4

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4646 28TH ST SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49512

Description

STORE #2715

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Joyce S.
5.0
03/03/2016
Excellent installation and cleanup very professional.
Description of Work
Home Depot installed our 8 foot slide and front door.
Category
carpet installation, doors
Elizabeth C.
5.0
11/09/2015
Excellent service. The experience started at the store working with a flooring representative. Once the decision was made to purchase through Home Depot, the process was very organized and professional. Our estimator arrived on time and was very thorough. I received the information electronically with a phone number to call with any questions. The order was placed and I was apprised of the progress throughout the process. The installers arrived as scheduled and spent over 9 hours working non-stop to install the carpet. Very hard workers! I received a follow-up thank you note from the in-store flooring representative. So impressed by their service and prices that we are awaiting windows/installation!
Description of Work
Carpet installation
Category
carpet installation, replacement windows
Nellie L.
5.0
10/30/2015
Ordered and had all lumber delivered to our home. Friendly staff.
Description of Work
new deck.
Category
carpet installation
Alex B.
5.0
10/20/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
doors
Ron V.
4.0
09/29/2015
unknown
Category
carpet installation
James C.
5.0
06/19/2015
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet installation
Mike F.
1.0
03/31/2015
Home Depot is the worst contractor I?ve ever hired in 30 years of home ownership. Contracted to roof our house, Home Depot hired a subcontractor (not the one they promised) who showed up almost a day late, removed the old shingles on half the house --then walked off the job. They demanded more money for having to carry the new shingles up the ladders. With a bare roof and our home completely exposed to the weather, we had no recourse but to pay HD an additional $125 to get the crew back to work. The subcontractor: -installed new shingles on rotten boards -left old flashing in place instead of replacing it -installed turbines in the wrong places, then installed them incorrectly -left ragged, uneven roof edges After their ?clean up,? I picked up almost 1 lb. of nails and staples from our yard. The Home Depot project manager tried to juggle too many projects. He was unreliable, hard to reach and slow to respond. After we complained repeatedly about the turbines, Home Depot sent a different subcontractor to fix them. Four visits and three months later, they?re still not right. Home Depot promises a lot but doesn?t deliver. They can?t be trusted. I?ll never hire them again.
Description of Work
Removed old shingles and drip edge; installed new drip edge, shingles, and exhaust turbines
Category
roofing
Karla A.
4.0
10/27/2014
Seemed like a long process between measuring and order date and final install. Had a bit of a glitch with one window, but they are in the process of resolving that. The Anderson Series 100 windows were the best value we found.
Description of Work
Replacement Windows. Anderson 100 Series, a very nice and clean looking vinyl replacement window. Very pleased. They look fantastic.
Category
carpet installation
Kenneth B.
3.0
09/09/2013
The people didn't appear to know much about water softeners or testing water. Three people didn't know anything about either. The 4th man said he knows how to test water. No way he understood. His reading was hardness of 9. A plumber tested it, HVAC professional a few days earlier said the hardness was 24. Very dissatisfied with their experts.
Description of Work
Went to store for info on water softeers and to test the water so I could make a better decision of what to do.
Category
carpet installation
Greg N.
4.0
07/15/2013
He service representative showed up and was all business. He quickly walked through the house and gave us an estimate on our windows. He quoted roughly $6800 for 10 windows. First off, he did not go into very much detail on the windows, the installation process, etc... We had several estimates before he came out so we expected him to have a lot more details. He didn't even show us a sample of the window they would be installing. If I'm going to spend almost $7000 on windows I want to see what I'm paying for. The price quoted was a lot more than we expected given the quality of window described. Again, we had several estimates prior to his estimate so we were expecting closer to $5,000. When he threw out the $7,000 number he gave no reason as to why it was so high. We expected him to be more forthcoming with details. Overall, he didn't sell us on the windows, installation, services, etc... If he could have justified the cost it might have been a contender. He was professional, but he wasn't a very good salesman. I would like to stress that this review is only for the Window Estimate we received from Home Depot, not the overall store experience. I love Home Depot.
Description of Work
Provided an estimate for 10 windows installed.
Category
carpet installation, replacement windows
Lee P.
4.0
12/27/2012
The 2nd girl at the store who I worked with, I was very impressed with. She was very knowledgable. The contractor did a very good job as well. I would use them again, but I would be careful to make sure I talked to the right people.
Description of Work
They put in new carpet for us.
Category
carpet installation
Tonya C.
3.0
02/21/2012
They came out to the house and showed me the windows and I ordered two. It was all salesman talk from them.
Description of Work
Home Depot installed two replacement windows for me.
Category
replacement windows
CHRISTINE T.
5.0
05/18/2007
Home Depot had sub contractors that came to do the work. The people at Home Depot were very courteous and professional. They did give us an estimate and the charge was exactly the estimated amount. I sent a letter to Home Depot to let them know how pleased I was with the work they did.
Description of Work
They put siding on the front and the back of our house and also put on a two car insulated garage door and a back door that is metal and glass. We have an 1800 square foot home that was built in 1875.
Category
siding
LAURA C.
4.0
10/20/2006
We hired one of their people to do the installation. The guy that measured had to come out about 3 different times because he kept on measuring the wrong door frame. He eventually installed it, but expressed he wasn't confident in the door's ability to stay in place, due to the structure of our home. It is still there, so I guess it is a good thing.
Description of Work
They installed a storm door.
Category
doors
DEBORAH A.
4.0
06/28/2006
THEY DO A VERY GOOD WORK. WE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE WE GOT. BUT THERE WERE A FEW THING THAT WE DIDN'T LIKE ABOUT THE WORK THEY DID. AROUND THE EDGES WERE KIND OF MESSY.
Description of Work
THEY CAME IN AND LAID NEW CARPET THROUGHOUT OUR HOME.
Category
carpet installation
5.0
06/28/2006
THEY DID A VERY NICE JOB. THE CABINETS LOOK GREAT AND MATCH THE REST OF THE ROOM WONDERFULLY. THE CREW THAT INSTALLED THEM WORKED VERY HARD AND DID ALL THEY COULD TO GET THE JOB DONE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED NEW CABINETS IN THE KITCHEN.
Category
custom cabinets
MEERA R.
3.0
06/28/2006
I AM NOT PLEASED WITH THIS COMPANY BECAUSE THEY ARRIVED LATE AND I DID NOT LIKE THE PRICE THEY CHARGED. I AM NOT SATISFIED WITH THE WAY MY DOORS LOOK AND I WILL NOT GO BACK TO THEM FOR ANY MORE WORK IN MY HOME.
Description of Work
WE HAD FOUR DOORS INSTALLED.
Category
doors
5.0
06/28/2006
THEY REALLY LIVE UP TO THEIR REPUTATION. THEY ARE VERY HELPFUL. THEY HAVE A WIDE SELECTION OF PRODUCTS TO CHOOSE FROM. THEY KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. I AM VERY GLAD THAT WE CHOSE THEM TO DO THE WORK.
Description of Work
THEY REPLACED THE COUNTERTOPS IN OUR KITCHEN.
Category
countertops
5.0
06/28/2006
I LOVE THE WORK THAT THEY DID FOR ME. THE CARPET WILL LAST A LONG TIME. I WOULD HIRE THEM AGAIN OR EVEN SUGGEST THEM TO OTHERS. THEY DID AN AWESOME JOB!
Description of Work
THEY CAME TO INSTALL CARPET IN 3 ROOMS OF MY HOUSE.
Category
carpet installation
Momi Y.
5.0
06/23/2006
THEY HAVE EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. THEY WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND ALSO GAVE US A COURTESY CALL AFTER FOUR WEEKS HAD PASSED TO MAKE SURE THEY WERE SATISFIED WITH SERVICE.
Description of Work
THEY ADJUSTED THE GARAGE DOOR AND INSTALLED A GARAGE DOOR OPENER. THEY ALSO INSTALLED A SECURITY DOOR.
Category
garage doors
5.0
06/23/2006
THEY WENT RIGHT TO INSTALLING IT AFTER I PICKED OUT THE COLOR I WANTED. THEY DID NOT TAKE NO LONGER THAN THREE HOURS TO COMPLETE THE JOB. I AM HAPPY WITH THE PRICE AS WELL.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED CARPET IN ONE ROOM OF OUR HOUSE.
Category
carpet installation
ISABEL W.
5.0
06/16/2006
THEY WERE FRIENDLY AND ORGANIZED. THEY WORKED FAST AND GOT THE JOB DONE. THEY CLEANED UP AFTER ME, AND MADE SURE I WAS SATISFIED WITH THE JOB. THEY TOOK THEIR TIME TO MAKE SURE THE CABINETS WERE LEVELED AND EVERYTHING WAS IN ORDER.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED SEVEN NEW CABINETS IN MY KITCHEN.
Category
home remodeling
SHERRY D.
5.0
06/16/2006
THEY WERE HERE EXACTLY WHEN THEY SAID THEY WOULD BE. THEY GOT THE JOB DONE RIGHT THE FIRST TIME WITHOUT ANY MISTAKES. THEY'RE VERY KIND AND UNDERSTANDING WHEN I NEED SERVICES FROM THEM.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED MY CENTRAL AIR CONDITIONING SYSTEM.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
5.0
06/16/2006
I LIKE THE WAY MY FRONT DOOR LOOKS. THEY WERE RESPONSIVE, ON TIME, AND THEY DID GREAT WORK. I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THIS COMPANY, AND I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO USE THEM AGAIN.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED MY NEW EXTERIOR DOOR.
Category
doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Premier Roofing Exteriors

    Our West Michigan roofing company has built a superb reputation for high-quality roof repair and roof tear-off/replacement installation work that withstands West Michigan’s roughest weather. Our team of project managers and highly trained estimators work hard to create the right solution for your home. We offer a wide range of roofing products, including lifetime shingles, impact-resistant shingles, metal, cedar, and slate roof options. We also offer vinyl and wood siding plus vinyl replacement windows.  

    Angi Certified

    AAB Electric

    With over 30 years of electrical experience, we are here to address all your electrical needs. You'll be shocked how good we are.  

    Angi Certified

    Sol Electric, LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Electrical services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    BATHTUB AND SHOWER LINERS, CABINET REFACING, CARPET, COUNTERTOPS, HOME ORGANIZATION, DOORS, ELECTRICAL, GARAGE FLOOR COATING, HEATING AND COOLING, INTERIOR SHUTTERS, LAMINATE, TILE, WOOD AND VINYL FLOORING, WATER HEATERS AND SOFTENERS, WINDOW TREATMENTS, GARAGE DOORS, DECKS, ROOFING, PAINTING, SHEDS, SIDING, SUNROOMS, AND WINDOWS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HOME DEPOT

    How is HOME DEPOT overall rated?

    HOME DEPOT is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    Does HOME DEPOT offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HOME DEPOT does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does HOME DEPOT offer?

    HOME DEPOT offers the following services: BATHTUB AND SHOWER LINERS, CABINET REFACING, CARPET, COUNTERTOPS, HOME ORGANIZATION, DOORS, ELECTRICAL, GARAGE FLOOR COATING, HEATING AND COOLING, INTERIOR SHUTTERS, LAMINATE, TILE, WOOD AND VINYL FLOORING, WATER HEATERS AND SOFTENERS, WINDOW TREATMENTS, GARAGE DOORS, DECKS, ROOFING, PAINTING, SHEDS, SIDING, SUNROOMS, AND WINDOWS.