Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Geek Squad - Best Buy

Founded 1994 • With Angi since June 2006

4.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2650 E BELTLINE AVE SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Description

Local Expert Geek Squad Agents can fix your Appliance or TV regardless of where purchased. 90-day warranty along with professional, quick, and clean services. Check us out online, by phone, or at over 1,100 Best Buy stores.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/02/2016


richard S.

Two service providers arrived on time. Installation had one hiccup they promptly worked around. They were professional, informative and polite. The installation was completed within the 2 hour time period. They had all the tools and accessories to complete the ob in a single stop. The set is awesome and it is functioning well right out of the bow and after the installation. I would highly recommend Geek Squad services to anyone.

Description of Work
mounted and programmed 4K HD TV.

Category home theater design, computer repair

1.0

05/27/2015


Anne H.

When I dropped it off I was surprised to hear that the repairs would take 1-2 weeks. When I received the laptop it had the same problem as when I dropped it off. I spent an hour on the phone with customer service and the best they could offer me was to drop it off again. In the past I have had good experiences with Geek Squad so I was shocked at the slow response and poor customer service.

Description of Work
They were supposed to repair a laptop via the Geek Squad protection plan.

Category computer repair

1.0

05/09/2014


Virginia S.

Since I was having difficulty with my internet service, I purchased a DSL modem from Best Buy on May 7, 2014. Later that day I resolved my issue with my Internet service and found that I did not need a new modem. THE NEXT DAY, May 8, 2014, I brought the new modem back to Best Buy for return. It was less than 24 hours later, I HAD MY SALES RECEIPT, the box was still UNOPENED AND SEALED, I had paid with a credit card. This should have been a no problem return. However, Best Buy would not make the return unless I presented either my driver's license or a passport and allowed them to make a copy. The store claimed that corporate policy dictated this. Obviously, to comply with this demand would put my own welfare and safety at great risk. (Consider the recent security problem at Target.) Furthermore, given the circumstances described in the previous paragraphs, the demand is unwarranted. With demands such as this, Best Buy makes an adversary of its customer and creates an entirely hostile environment. I called Best Buy's nationwide customer service number and spoke with a representative who said she was helpless to do anything because this was corporate policy regarding returns. I then called Best Buy's corporate headquarters in Minnesota and spoke with a man who said he was an "Executive Resolution Specialist." He also said that this was Best Buy's corporate policy. More than anything I am offended by Best Buy's antagonistic attitude toward its customers and its zealous desire to unnecessarily compromise its customers' security. However, I also am concerned that I am unable to make what should be a very simple return, and I am stuck with a brand new, sealed and unopened item that I do not need.

Description of Work
See next part below.

Category computer repair

5.0

02/28/2012


Frances V.

I had their service plan, so it was free of cost. I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Best buy for appliance repair.

Category appliance repair

2.0

09/08/2009


SANDI V.

They refused to do anything for me because the warranty had expired a few weeks before this happened. I understood I was going to have to pay something, but they tried to overcharge me for the repair, their price was nearly double what a private repair-person wanted to charge.

Description of Work
I purchased a laptop from them. I accidentally hooked it up to the wrong charger and fried the laptop so i took it in to have them look at it.

Category computer repair

4.0

08/31/2009


PATRICIA W.

They are very good, very nice.

Description of Work
I had work done on my home TV.

Category tv repair

4.0

09/18/2007


JOSEPH M.

Well, my husband is a happy camper. All they did to fix it worked, so we do not have any complaints. After one day it did not work again, but it was not their fault. The computer company had forgotten to reattach something. All is fine now and I am very pleased. I have no complaints and we would use them again.

Description of Work
I could not get my laptop to work. There was a virus thing going on. The Geek Squad repaired it for me.

Category computer repair

5.0

10/23/2006


LAURA C.

They had about ten varieties of microwave ovens (counter style) to choose from. We found one on the shelf that wasn't on display that we bought. We've been happy with it so far. The thing about Best Buy is that when you don't need help, the sales people are swarming you; but when you need assistance, they are no where to be found. This could be Murphy's Law though. They try to sell the warranty with it too, but I think those are a waste of money considering how cheap the microwave is to begin with.

Description of Work
We bought a microwave oven from this location.

Category appliance sales

5.0

06/28/2006


COLLEEN M.

THEY HAD MY COMPUTER REPAIRED VERY QUICKLY. THEY INSTALLED EVEN BETTER SOFTWARE THAN WHAT WE HAD BEFORE. MY COMPUTER IS OPERATING VERY SMOOTHLY NOW. THEY DID A REALLY GOOD JOB.

Description of Work
THEY FIXED A COMPUTER VIRUS ON MY HOME COMPUTER.

Category computer repair

5.0

06/23/2006

WHAT STOOD OUT THE MOST WAS HOW PROFESSIONAL THEY WERE, THEY WERE ON TIME, AND EVEN GAVE ME OTHER COMPANY'S PHONE NUMBERS IN CASE SOMETHING ELSE WENT WRONG SHORTLY AFTER THEY FIXED IT.

Description of Work
THEY REPAIRED THE VIRUSES IN MY COMPUTER.

Category computer repair

4.0

06/16/2006

THE PEOPLE WERE VERY FRIENDLY WHEN I ENTERED THE BUILDING. THEY INFORMED ME OF EVERYTHING THAT WAS BEING UPGRADED AND GAVE ME INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO USE THE SYSTEM WHEN I GOT HOME. MY APPOINTMENT WAS SCHEDULED ON TIME AND I WAS SATISFIED.

Description of Work
THEY UPGRADED MY COMPUTER'S OPERATING SYSTEM AS WELL AS MY FIREWALL AND SPYWARE PRODUCTS.

Category computer repair

5.0

06/16/2006

THEY WERE VERY POLITE AND THEY INFORMED ME ON EVERYTHING THAT WOULD TAKE PLACE WITH MY COMPUTER. I WAS ABLE TO PICK MY COMPUTER UP ON THE EXACT DAY THEY GAVE ME AND THE WORK WAS EXCELLENT.

Description of Work
MY COMPUTER CRASHED DUE TO A STORM. THEY TOOK MY PC AND UPGRADED ALL MY PROGRAMS.

Category computer repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    My Computer Works

    When your P.C. , Tablet or Cell Phone has you stumped you need an American based tech team on speed dial: Call Now: 877-378-9258. Remote, online, and in home support from the good old USA. In need of a performance improving tune-up? Have a virus or spyware issue? We have you covered. Have questions about a program, your printer, importing photos, working with websites, working with your computer, or just needing advice on what to buy? My Computer Works membership gives you go to access to the IT support you need, a data-back up solution second to none, and training all in one place.  

    Angi Certified

    Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

    COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Mike's Computer Repair

    Please call Mike at 480-580-9648. I opened Mike's Computer Repair (480-580-9648) in 1994 with the desire to provide honest, reliable and friendly computer services in Maricopa County and across the United States. I provide on-site computer repair at your home or office for any problems or upgrade issues you may be having. I am also able to use remote access software to control your computer and address problems without having to visit. Not sure what to do? Call 480-580-9648 and It will always be Mike that answers the phone! 480-580-9648  

    Angi Certified

    TV Repair
    TV Sales
    Computer Sales
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Warranties
    90 Days

    Services Offered

    ELECTRONICS, CAMERAS & CAMCORDERS, COMPUTER HARDWARE & SOFTWARE SALES & COMPUTER REPAIR, MUSIC, MOVIES, GAMES & Appliance and TV repair, major brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else. Appliances: Refrigerators, Washer/Dryers, Ranges (gas or electric), Dishwashers, Microwaves. TVs: LEDs, LCDs, Plasma, Flat-Panel, Smart TVs, including older TV models.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Geek Squad - Best Buy

    How is Geek Squad - Best Buy overall rated?

    Geek Squad - Best Buy is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Geek Squad - Best Buy provide

    Geek Squad - Best Buy accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Geek Squad - Best Buy offer free estimates?

    No, Geek Squad - Best Buy does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Geek Squad - Best Buy offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Geek Squad - Best Buy offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Geek Squad - Best Buy?

    No, Geek Squad - Best Buy does not offer warranties.

    What services does Geek Squad - Best Buy offer?

    Geek Squad - Best Buy offers the following services: ELECTRONICS, CAMERAS & CAMCORDERS, COMPUTER HARDWARE & SOFTWARE SALES & COMPUTER REPAIR, MUSIC, MOVIES, GAMES & Appliance and TV repair, major brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else. Appliances: Refrigerators, Washer/Dryers, Ranges (gas or electric), Dishwashers, Microwaves. TVs: LEDs, LCDs, Plasma, Flat-Panel, Smart TVs, including older TV models.