Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cardinal Remodeling & Design LLC

Founded 1999 • With Angi since May 2010

4.8

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1677 Gentian Dr SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Description

Cardinal Remodeling & Design is known for high quality products and services at very affordable prices. Customers love having one contractor for the complete home.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/02/2022


Dan H.

I worked with Lynn to fix a problem with our sliding glass door. Lynn was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and patient. I really enjoyed working with him, and would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Sliding glass door

Category decks, replacement windows

5.0

02/23/2016


Kathryn W.

Description of Work
I had tile flooring installed in 2 rooms and a hallway. It is beautiful. I have had Cardinal Remodeling do several projects for me and have always been more than satisfied with their work.

Category remodeling

5.0

12/12/2015


FRED K.

He was able to find the correct parts and reinstall them properly. Unfortunately I do not recall the price but do know that it was reasonable. The installer was professional and helpful.

Description of Work
Replaced rollers on sliding glass door on sun porch

Category remodeling

5.0

07/01/2015


Kathryn W.

.

Description of Work
Completely remodeled main bathroom. Installed new whirlpool tub & surround; double vanity; faucets; lighting; cabinet; towel bars; stripped wallpaper; etc. they did a beautiful job. The only complaint I have is that it took longer than I was told it would, but they also ran into some unexpected problems, as often happens in older homes.

Category electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, wallpaper removal, home remodeling

5.0

05/30/2014


Kathryn W.

Cardinal was punctual, fast, and cleaned up after the job was done. Even though it was February and very cold, they were able to blow insulation into our attic without our house becoming cold. We had a subsequent 12% drop in our monthly budget plan for gas heating even though the winter was extraordinarily cold, and we have not yet required air conditioning this year even though we have had several hot days. Cardinal has also done other work for us, including installing vinyl siding, outside doors, and drain tiles. We have always found them friendly, cooperative, and professional. We are looking forward to working with them soon on remodeling our bathroom and some other house repairs. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Description of Work
Put baffles in attic eave & blew in 14" of insulation to bring our 1970's house up to code.

Category remodeling

4.0

07/28/2012


Leo D.

Cardinal started the project on April 30, 2012. The project was estimated to take about 2 weeks to complete, but ended up taking about six weeks. There were two men that worked on the project, andthey did so with care. Although there were many days they did not show up, because of various problems, such as truck breaking down, conflict with another job, or lack of material. The material used was specally ordered and there was an issue where the men could not do any work because the material had not arrived. However, when they did od the work they did a good job, and we are very pleased with the overall outcome. I guess we would rather have it take as long as it did, so long as it was done right. We wished that the material was ordered properly, and that they were able to work continously. If one thing which was a problem was the lack of clear communications. It seems that the office manager and the workers in the field did not communicate clearly as to what and when things were going to happen. It would have made it much easier for us to know what to expect. However, when we did call, the manager always returned our calls as quickly as possible. There was an unexpected increase in the cost of the Deck project of about $2K, primiarily as a result of unanticipated problems with removing the old deck, which caused the cost to increase. Also, we had unanticipated cost attributed to installation of a hand rail which we thought was included in the original quote. The cost overrun, was explained and appeared to be somewhat reasonable, but it was a surprise none the less.

Description of Work
Cardinal replaced our outside Deck with removing the old wood deck and replacing with Azek Decking. Also replaced our wood railing with new Azek Railing and installed an underdeck water proof gutter system to utlize our patio under our deck during a rain. We had four companies quote for the job, Cardinal had the best price.

Category remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Heeringa Electrical Service

    Licensed and insured Electrical Contractor. Owner / operator, specialize in residential, commercial and industrial electrical service projects. Small business with great customer service and workmanship .  

    Angi Certified

    Sol Electric, LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Electrical services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    AAB Electric

    With over 30 years of electrical experience, we are here to address all your electrical needs. You'll be shocked how good we are.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Window Sales and Installation, Entrance and Interior Doors, Patio Sliding and French Doors, Home Renovation Including: Additions, Porches, Bathrooms, Kitchens, Decks and Railing, Garages, Roofing, Vinyl and Aluminum Siding, Basement Finishing, Basement Egress Windows, Three and Four Season Rooms.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cardinal Remodeling & Design LLC

    How is Cardinal Remodeling & Design LLC overall rated?

    Cardinal Remodeling & Design LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cardinal Remodeling & Design LLC open?

    Cardinal Remodeling & Design LLC is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does Cardinal Remodeling & Design LLC provide

    Cardinal Remodeling & Design LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check

    Does Cardinal Remodeling & Design LLC offer free estimates?

    Ask Cardinal Remodeling & Design LLC for details on free project estimates.

    Does Cardinal Remodeling & Design LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Cardinal Remodeling & Design LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cardinal Remodeling & Design LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Cardinal Remodeling & Design LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Cardinal Remodeling & Design LLC?

    Yes, Cardinal Remodeling & Design LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Cardinal Remodeling & Design LLC offer?

    Cardinal Remodeling & Design LLC offers the following services: Window Sales and Installation, Entrance and Interior Doors, Patio Sliding and French Doors, Home Renovation Including: Additions, Porches, Bathrooms, Kitchens, Decks and Railing, Garages, Roofing, Vinyl and Aluminum Siding, Basement Finishing, Basement Egress Windows, Three and Four Season Rooms.