Hedlund Plumbing

4.7

(229) Verified Reviews

Founded 1939 • With Angi since August 2008

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 8111241
  • Trade License Locale
  • MI
  • Trade License Authority
  • Michigan Bureau of Construction Codes
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 04/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

7974 W Grand River Hwy

Grand Ledge, MI 48837

Description

License: # 80-01844. Serving greater Lansing since 1939...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(229) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

196

4

12

3

12

2

4

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
plumbers (216)water heaters (33)drain cleaning (22)well & water pump repair (13)home remodeling (12)water softeners (5)HVAC Companies (5)basement remodeling (2)
Showing 1-10 of 229 reviews
5.0

07/30/2020

Donnie was great! He quickly diagnosed the issue, which was quite an esoteric problem, and fixed it. We were not charged for the visit, although we would've been very happy to pay for his time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sewage pump stopped working

CATEGORY plumbing,wells

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

5.0

06/30/2020

I believe he went above & beyond his plumbing call. He charged me nothing & took the time to look at my roof

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Thought I had a plumbing leak, but he determined it was the vent on the roof

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2020

5.0

05/28/2020

The young man was very professional informed me of the work being completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower handle replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2020

5.0

01/16/2020

Reset the unit and left an estimate for replacing the elements. We will definitely call them to get the elements done once we move home in a few weeks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check water heater - no hot water.

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to check things out, and we'll be happy to help out in the future!
3.0

10/08/2019

Great, the job was done same day I called. The only down side was Hedlund would not allow Angie’s Coupon to be used for the Service :(

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Valve on water heater was leaking

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the input for the repair made yesterday. I am getting more information on what happened with the coupon and we will reach out to you today. From what I'm seeing on the paperwork turned in, we should have been able to take that coupon without an issue. Something got crossed in the communication on our end, but we'll make things right.
5.0

09/24/2019

Went really great..very nice young man and i love the professionalness of the work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Snaked the line and replaced the plumbing under the kitchen sink

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review!
5.0

03/16/2019

Great! Came out the same day, hot water back in in three hours. They did troubleshooting around the house for water issues as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater stopped working/needed new water heater; running toilet.

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

COST $1,882.51

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the kind words! We appreciate the opportunity to help with those plumbing issues!
5.0

01/23/2019

One of our two 40 gallon gas water heaters went out. We requested a senior service technician to assess options for replacement: two smaller water heaters, one larger water heater, or hot water on demand. The technician was knowledgeable and gave us all the options, and we selected the single heater. They told us all the steps, let us know when the water and electricity were being turned off, and ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced gas water heater, sump pump, kitchen faucet

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review, and the opportunity to help out with the water heater situation.
5.0

12/05/2018

Matt was absolutely fantastic! He was punctual, very courteous and a perfectionist. (Which, btw, is exactly how you want a service person to be). He was thorough and finished the job during his scheduled time. I will definitely be using Hedlund Plumbing for all my plumbing needs. Thank you, Matt!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet Delivery and Replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $608

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words for the review. We appreciate the feedback!
5.0

10/28/2018

Everything went well. Not ready to do water heater, yet. Estimate seemed high, but only marginally.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install toilet, kitchen plumbing repair, and water heater estimate.

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2018

Services Offered

Plumbing for residential & commercial service, repair, installation & new construction.

Services Not Offered

Heating & Cooling & Wells & Well Pumps

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes