Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Northern Lights Construction

With Angi since November 2016

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Northern Lights construction is a licensed and insured company. We specialize in home building, remodeling, and any repairs needed. We are a small company doing big things. There are no jobs to large or small we do it all! We accept cash checks and pay-pal....

Other local Pros in your area

Mr. Roof

Mr. Roof of Grand Rapids is your trusted repair and renovation source for everything on the outside of your home or business. We started as a roofing company in 1962 with the best roofing products and the best services. Soon after, we expanded to siding, gutters, masonry, windows, insulation, and solar panel vents for a more complete customer experience.  

Offers by Mr. Roof on Angi
Markin Co.

Locally owned company, with owners that have over 30 years of experience in the industry. Specializes in doors, windows, siding, and roofing. Products sold by Markin Co are environmentally friendly and innovative.  

Offers by Markin Co. on Angi
Reyes Builders and Painting LLC

We are a family owned business focusing on interior and exterior painting and finished carpentry services to fit all of your needs. With a sharp attention to detail we are able to deliver on ALL customer needs and desires for each individual project.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/03/2021


Krista B.

It was GREAT! He refinished the outside woodwork, replaced the deck railing and when the railing finish didn't uphold to the weather he has agreed to refinish it with a different stain. The railing itself is as sturdy as when he installed it, and the other finish is gorgeous. I recommend him 100%.

Description of Work
Refinishing wood indoor and outdoor

Category custom cabinets,contractors,decks,woodworking

5.0

11/13/2018


Jim T.

We could not have done the rebuild with out Stephen help. I soon realized l could trust him to follow up on everything we asked. He was more like a contractor than a handyman. From rebuilding a bath to setting kitchen cabinets I could not ask for a better man.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of a house

Category custom cabinets,contractors,drywall,handyman service,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

5.0

01/25/2018


Kate W.

Stephan Was very professional and timely and has excellent craftsmanship!

Description of Work
Finish trim around windows, doors hung, baseboards installed.

Category contractors,home builders,woodworking

5.0

10/29/2017


Teresa G.

Great! Stephan was here promptly (except for weather issues) and finished the work in a timely manner. He did just as we had asked and even added a few nice touches. Very easy to work with and worked very hard to get done in time. He was great about communicating promptly and even came back a couple of times to adjust quotes and explain things to my husband. Would definitely hire again in the future for anything we need to be done.

Description of Work
Front porch and deck with railing.

Category decks,roofing

5.0

10/24/2017


Todd V.

On a cold rainy day when other roofing contractors couldn't find time to return calls or in some cases even answer their phone, Stephen's service and professionalism was much appreciated. - he answered his phone - he scheduled an appointment within 24hrs - he showed up on time - from the time he arrived he was completely invested in solving my problem - he eliminated my emergency and scheduled a follow-up appointment to come back to provide a permenant solution to my roof leak. Stephan deserves the highest marks and I will definitely refer his service.

Description of Work
Emergency roof repair

Category roofing

5.0

10/12/2017


Bryan C.

Stephen was a very good communicator, punctual, and professional. He showed up exactly when he said he would, and did good work. I am looking forward to use his services again.

Description of Work
Repair foundation of detached garage, repair cracked rafter, install reinforcement beams for overhead garage doors

Category remodeling,roofing

5.0

10/06/2017


Mike M.

Had the absolute privilege to work with Northern Light's Construction/Stephen. After getting quotes from several contractors in the Grand Rapids area not only was NLC more cost effective compared to the market but, was promised to be completed before a majority of them. In 3 months NLC did a complete remodel of our home. Stephens professionalism and, attention to details were flawless which resulted in great finished product that we are extremely happy with and, proud to call home. Couldn't recommend a better contractor then Stephen. 10/10, 5+ Stars, A++ Work and, 2 thumbs up!!!

Description of Work
Needed a complete remodel: All new Trim, New Windows, New Doors, New Light Fixtures 1800 Sq Ft Hardwood Installed, 3 Rooms tiled, electrical work, plumbing work, framing, drywalling rooms and ceilings, master bath redone, master closet redone, All new kitchen and, Living room and, I am sure I am forgetting more things.

Category custom cabinets,drywall,electrician,handyman service,remodeling,roofing,garage builders,home builders,woodworking,home remodeling,basement remodeling

5.0

09/25/2017


Jo B.

Very happy with work done. Would recommend, and will definitely use again!

Description of Work
Added a 16x20 room.

Category contractors,drywall,remodeling,roofing,siding,home builders

5.0

09/14/2017


Michael K.

It went great. Stephen was very reasonable, had our job done in a day, and it looks great. Although our job wasn't extensive, I wanted it done in a timely manner and done right. He also inspected the roof while he was up. I won't hesitate to seek him out for our next project.

Description of Work
Roofing and siding from storm damage

Category roofing,siding

5.0

06/05/2017


Dave B.

Northern Lights did the framing, trim and job coordination. The subs did excellent work with some minor delays. Great attention to detail and the people were very friendly and considerate. Awaiting final inspection but expect no issues. Highly recommend this provider.

Description of Work
Added a wood shop space to a finished basement. Framing, drywall, new electrical, trim.

Category drywall,electrician,remodeling

    Northern Lights Construction

    With Angi since November 2016

    5.0

    (15) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    12627 144th Avenue

    Grand Haven, MI 49417

    Services Offered

    We do new home construction, remodeling/additions, roofing,siding, and decks. We also do custom projects like wine rooms, closets and built in cabinets.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do electrical work

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No