Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Northern Lights Construction

With Angi since November 2016

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12627 144th Avenue

Grand Haven, MI 49417

Description

Northern Lights construction is a licensed and insured company. We specialize in home building, remodeling, and any repairs needed. We are a small company doing big things. There are no jobs to large or small we do it all! We accept cash checks and pay-pal.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Aaron G.
5.0
05/26/2022
Stephen was awesome to work with and his work is outstanding. We are SO happy with our new railings, they make the entire house look brand new. If you need work done in the Grand Haven/Holland area, don't hesitate to go with Northern Lights Construction. I've worked with a lot of contractors and Stephen is top notch. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Deck railing installation & staining. Deck footing installation.
Category
decks
Krista B.
5.0
05/03/2021
It was GREAT! He refinished the outside woodwork, replaced the deck railing and when the railing finish didn't uphold to the weather he has agreed to refinish it with a different stain. The railing itself is as sturdy as when he installed it, and the other finish is gorgeous. I recommend him 100%.
Description of Work
Refinishing wood indoor and outdoor
Category
custom cabinets, contractors, decks, woodworking
Jim T.
5.0
11/13/2018
We could not have done the rebuild with out Stephen help. I soon realized l could trust him to follow up on everything we asked. He was more like a contractor than a handyman. From rebuilding a bath to setting kitchen cabinets I could not ask for a better man.
Description of Work
Complete remodel of a house
Category
custom cabinets, contractors, drywall, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
Kate W.
5.0
01/25/2018
Stephan Was very professional and timely and has excellent craftsmanship!
Description of Work
Finish trim around windows, doors hung, baseboards installed.
Category
contractors, home builders, woodworking
Teresa G.
5.0
10/29/2017
Great! Stephan was here promptly (except for weather issues) and finished the work in a timely manner. He did just as we had asked and even added a few nice touches. Very easy to work with and worked very hard to get done in time. He was great about communicating promptly and even came back a couple of times to adjust quotes and explain things to my husband. Would definitely hire again in the future for anything we need to be done.
Description of Work
Front porch and deck with railing.
Category
decks, roofing
Todd V.
5.0
10/24/2017
On a cold rainy day when other roofing contractors couldn't find time to return calls or in some cases even answer their phone, Stephen's service and professionalism was much appreciated. - he answered his phone - he scheduled an appointment within 24hrs - he showed up on time - from the time he arrived he was completely invested in solving my problem - he eliminated my emergency and scheduled a follow-up appointment to come back to provide a permenant solution to my roof leak. Stephan deserves the highest marks and I will definitely refer his service.
Description of Work
Emergency roof repair
Category
roofing
Bryan C.
5.0
10/12/2017
Stephen was a very good communicator, punctual, and professional. He showed up exactly when he said he would, and did good work. I am looking forward to use his services again.
Description of Work
Repair foundation of detached garage, repair cracked rafter, install reinforcement beams for overhead garage doors
Category
remodeling, roofing
Mike M.
5.0
10/06/2017
Had the absolute privilege to work with Northern Light's Construction/Stephen. After getting quotes from several contractors in the Grand Rapids area not only was NLC more cost effective compared to the market but, was promised to be completed before a majority of them. In 3 months NLC did a complete remodel of our home. Stephens professionalism and, attention to details were flawless which resulted in great finished product that we are extremely happy with and, proud to call home. Couldn't recommend a better contractor then Stephen. 10/10, 5+ Stars, A++ Work and, 2 thumbs up!!!
Description of Work
Needed a complete remodel: All new Trim, New Windows, New Doors, New Light Fixtures 1800 Sq Ft Hardwood Installed, 3 Rooms tiled, electrical work, plumbing work, framing, drywalling rooms and ceilings, master bath redone, master closet redone, All new kitchen and, Living room and, I am sure I am forgetting more things.
Category
custom cabinets, drywall, electrician, handyman service, remodeling, roofing, garage builders, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, basement remodeling
Jo B.
5.0
09/25/2017
Very happy with work done. Would recommend, and will definitely use again!
Description of Work
Added a 16x20 room.
Category
contractors, drywall, remodeling, roofing, siding, home builders
Michael K.
5.0
09/14/2017
It went great. Stephen was very reasonable, had our job done in a day, and it looks great. Although our job wasn't extensive, I wanted it done in a timely manner and done right. He also inspected the roof while he was up. I won't hesitate to seek him out for our next project.
Description of Work
Roofing and siding from storm damage
Category
roofing, siding
Dave B.
5.0
06/05/2017
Northern Lights did the framing, trim and job coordination. The subs did excellent work with some minor delays. Great attention to detail and the people were very friendly and considerate. Awaiting final inspection but expect no issues. Highly recommend this provider.
Description of Work
Added a wood shop space to a finished basement. Framing, drywall, new electrical, trim.
Category
drywall, electrician, remodeling
Tim S.
5.0
05/01/2017
Stephen did an excellent job for us. He was prompt and reliable and easy to work with. He was able to handle a variety of jobs and did all of them well. We highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Repair roof, clad exterior windows and soffits, remove chimney and do interior repairs, siding repair
Category
contractors, roofing, siding, chimney repair
Marcia L.
5.0
04/28/2017
Excellent response time (especially since we are predicted to get a lot of rain in the next few days). Steve was very professional and he performed the repair in record time. I would definitely hire him again!
Description of Work
My roof vent pipe flashing was cracked due to aging and excessive sunlight. Stephen came out the day after I called and caulked all around it. He also checked the flashing on the vent pipe on the back of the roof and around the chimney.
Category
contractors, roofing
Richard B.
5.0
01/17/2017
Steph did a wonderful job for us. He was easy to work with and produced excellent results. I can't give him a high enough recommendation. We have already hired him for another project!
Description of Work
Replaced all of our old decking with composite decking. Installed two floor to ceiling windows and framed in our new fireplace facade.
Category
contractors, decks, remodeling
Bill J.
5.0
12/08/2016
As stated above, we continue to be impressed with their efforts and have continued to use them over the past three years for many projects in two different home locations.
Description of Work
We have used Northern Lights for a variety of jobs from a new garage to decks, to finish carpentry, to kitchen and bath cabinet installation, to a new wine cellar to siding and roofs. We are always inpressed with their fairness, punctuality, and hard work. You need to schedule well in advance as they can be quite busy.
Category
contractors, remodeling, roofing, siding, woodworking
Bill R.
5.0
12/05/2016
The job was extensive. The old roof needed to be removed. There were areas of dry rot in the soffit as well as on the chimney surround. Northern Lights worked fast and was very thorough. We were extremely pleased with the quality of the work and the professionalism of the workers. They showed up as expected, worked timely and efficiently and left our property in a high-quality manner. It was very clear to us that they took great pride in their work.
Description of Work
Roof needed repair and re-shingling
Category
roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    JCH Electric, LLC

    We specialize in electrical services, repairs, installs, lighting, panel upgrades, ceiling fans, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. For an immediate response to your electrical needs call Joe (Owner) @ 231-250-2099  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Lake Michigan Softwash

    Professional exterior cleaners. We get green and spider webs off of siding. Also, we clean gutters as well as flat surfaces such as driveways and sidewalks.  

    Angi Certified

    Sol Electric, LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Electrical services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We do new home construction, remodeling/additions, roofing,siding, and decks. We also do custom projects like wine rooms, closets and built in cabinets.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do electrical work

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Northern Lights Construction

    How is Northern Lights Construction overall rated?

    Northern Lights Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Northern Lights Construction open?

    Northern Lights Construction is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Northern Lights Construction provide

    Northern Lights Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Northern Lights Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Northern Lights Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Northern Lights Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Northern Lights Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Northern Lights Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Northern Lights Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Northern Lights Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Northern Lights Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Northern Lights Construction?

    No, Northern Lights Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does Northern Lights Construction offer?

    Northern Lights Construction offers the following services: We do new home construction, remodeling/additions, roofing,siding, and decks. We also do custom projects like wine rooms, closets and built in cabinets.

    Are there any services Northern Lights Construction does not offer?

    We do not do electrical work