Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2012

4.7

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1107 South Griffin St

Grand Haven, MI 49417

Description

When you need expert remodeling services, call on our professionals. We offer the best in interior and exterior remodeling, home additions and more....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/31/2020


ryan H.

Couldn't even get the guy to come to the home for a quote. He rescheduled once and no showed another. Called me again and asked if i had found someone else to do the service. I am still in the progress of getting quotes for my basement but have no desire to have this team be a part of that process anymore.

Description of Work
Basement Remodel

Category basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

I am very sorry for the way things happened. This was by no means the way I do things. As I explained today I was calling to apologize and let you know what happened. I had some serious health issues and I'm just getting back to life. Again I apologize for the unfortunate experience. I would be happy to come by and make things right.

5.0

06/25/2019


Frank K.

Bradfield Home Improvement did a fantastic job. Called 2 other companies to come out and quote the project Bradfield preferred windows (Richard Building Supply) were the best out of the bunch and his pricing was very competitive with the other 2 more inferior windows. There was actually a 2 year gap between the initial quote and the project due to a family death, but when I reached out to Bradfield, within a day the original quote was sent and the process started up again. The entire process from new quote to install took less than 2 months and the main cause of the delay was the wonderful Michigan weather May and June brought. I would absolutely recommend this company for windows, and when other projects arise with the house, they will be the first and most likely only company I call.

Description of Work
Replace 8 old windows with new windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the to give a review [Member Name Removed]. It is greatly appreciated. Feel free to call with any projects in the future

1.0

11/18/2018


Bud C.

John hung up in the middle of the first call. When he called back he said that he'd try to get a look at the job the next week. He still has never shown up. Apparently they don't wan the business!

Description of Work
A front door and storm door installed.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

I am so sorry. I lost my book with all my contact information. I would be more than happy to come take a look if I get your contact information. Again my apologies.

5.0

07/20/2018


Susan A.

John did a great job on our stairway which leads to our deck. This was a challenging job because the stairs tie in with the side of our house and a retaining wall. He had to contend with the erosion of the dune under the stairs. The wood for the stairs came in a light and a darker run. He made sure that the color of the wood was consistently placed on each stair. They look perfect! This is the second time John has done work for us. Very happy with his work.

Description of Work
Remove and rebuild exterior stairs

Category contractors, decks, roofing, woodworking

Service Provider Response

We Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. We enjoyed working for you

5.0

07/20/2018


Susan A.

John did a great job. We are very happy with our finished product. He was open to our ideas and suggestions about function and increasing storage. He was always prompt and easy to communicate with.

Description of Work
Remodeled our unfinished basement which included the installation of a bathroom.

Category contractors, closet systems, electrician, remodeling, roofing, home remodeling, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for trusting Bradfield Home Improvement to handle your project. It's always nice to get called back for another project.

5.0

06/28/2018


Barbara P.

Bradfield Home Improvement was top notch. John and his subs all did exceptional work. John communicated in a timely fashion and was receptive to all my needs. His subs were readily available for phone calls. I never felt taken advantage of as a single, widowed woman. I actually felt John and his subs went the extra mile to insure my needs were met and that I understood everything. Of note....the economy is booming right now and subs are very busy. Be aware....the economy is booming and everyone is very busy. Exceptional quality work is worth waiting for.

Description of Work
Bathroom Addition in existing space

Category contractors, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, hauling services, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]. You were a pleasure to work with. Yes, business is booming and scheduling can be a nightmare. Enjoy your new bathroom.

5.0

06/25/2018


Betsy E.

They did all work as promised no surprises and great job

Description of Work
Hardwood floor on whole house

Category hardwood floor, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the Angie’s List Review. You guys were very easy to work with.

5.0

02/18/2018


Betsy E.

John did the work while we were out of town and he worked out great. Did what he said / when he said/ was reasonable on price. An honest person who we would use again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Basement was flooded and had to gutted.

Category contractors, closet systems, concrete repair, drywall, electrician, egress windows, remodeling, roofing, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We enjoyed working with you.

5.0

08/04/2017


Garry B.

All work was done in a timely manner and the quality is excellent. Friendly, efficient service provided with professional building skill. I will again call John Bradfield Home Improvement for any future projects. I don't have the complete cost for all the projects on hand but I found it to be very reasonable.

Description of Work
I have contacted John Bradfield Home Improvement several times for different projects, a metal roof over my deck and walkway (approx. 30 ft x 10 ft) , new steps added on the deck on the back and replacing some old steps on the front, also lattice surround on my deck. John Bradfield Home Improvement also replaced 2 windows for me as my original old double pane windows had started to leak. Also replaced a door and installed a new storm door.

Category decks, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, deck cleaning, woodworking, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. It helps us to know how we are doing satisfying our clients. It's always a pleasure working for you

5.0

06/15/2017


Dorothy G.

The project took a little longer than expected due to zoning issues, but was completed on budget. I am very satisfied with the strength of the fence, which was one of my major concerns. I am declining to fill in the actual cost as I consider that a private negotiated agreement between builder and customer.

Description of Work
The job entailed building a heavy duty non-traditional wood fence with structural challenges. Part of the fence needed to be raised above ground level and attached to a retaining wall.

Category woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We look forward to working on your future projects.

5.0

01/19/2017


Patricia C.

John did a great job. I (and friends and neighbors) was very impressed with the quality of work and how nicely he was able to blend the finished framing with the rooms' interiors. Outside, it is impossible to tell that there had ever been a different style of window. There was a small rose bush directly under the large single window that needed to be replaced. Since it had already been transplanted twice before, I knew I would not remove it and thought that perhaps it might understandably need to be sacrificed. I don't think I said anything to John about it, yet when I looked at the bush after the job was done I could not see that even a single leaf had been touched and I was really amazed to see that the ground around it had also, somehow, not been disturbed. John spent time giving each aspect of the job serious thought and planning before giving a very accurate quote. He was very patient and informative in answering all of my questions and explained the process and progress to me as he went along. I found John to be highly skilled, creative, conscientious, polite and personable, and committed to not seeing a job done until both he and I were pleased and happy with the results. I have recommended John to a friend of mine who is recently widowed and uncertain about how to proceed with a home improvement project. I am confident that she would find him a well qualified and trustworthy contractor and an excellent resource as she begins to deal alone with various needs of her house.

Description of Work
A bank of 4 casement windows needed to be replaced by one picture window with a double hung window on each side; also a large window in another room needed to be replaced. The big project had to be done in an old, difficult part of the house that had been re-worked once before and needed reconstruction to install the new windows... it was not just a "pop-the-windows-in" job. For both areas, siding had to be removed and new trim added when replaced.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for trusting Bradfield Home Improvement with your project. We appreciate you taking time to write this review. We look forward to working in any future or projects.

5.0

01/17/2017


Sandra E.

The job was somewhat tricky as the back entry is fairly small and included dealing with a closet that has folding doors, an area separated by a half wall where I have the litter box for my cat, the door to my garage, the entry to my living room, and a doorway to my laundry room. The laminate to be removed was new when the house was built in 1998; that means it was glued together and up the walls in the litter box area. The work was completed in 5 working days and looks great. The work was done very well and the work area was cleaned up daily during the construction. My only disappointment was that too much product was ordered and there was a full box plus four full pieces of new flooring left over from the job that could not be returned. I understand how this occurs and would rather have too much product instead of too little or mis-matched product due to different manufacturing die lots, but the result was I paid for product I could not use.

Description of Work
I hired Bradfield Construction to install a waterproof vinyl floor in my back hallway, after demolition removing an existing laminate floor.

Category flooring contractor, roofing

5.0

09/09/2016


Dawne P.

The project took about four weeks to complete, and was done on time even with a few bleeps ! John and Chuck are very pleasant people to work with, they listened to what we needed and responded promptly and efficiently to meet all the needs ! We highly recommend using Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC for any home repairs you may have, they are honest, hard working individuals , and we trusted them with our home and they made great improvements , we would have there company serve us again, anytime ! THANK YOU ! Rhonda and Jeremy Martin

Description of Work
We had John and Chuck do a total remodel of our basement !

Category drywall, electrician, insulation, remodeling, replacement windows, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed working with you and look forward to future work.

5.0

11/25/2015


Karin S.

He was prompt, prepared, and professional. The work was superior, actually, beyond my expectations. As long as he is in business, I will never hire anybody else. Easy to deal with, no delays, outstanding results.

Description of Work
They did two jobs for me. The first was putting a railing on my beach steps and repairing the steps. The second job was replacing a door frame.

Category roofing, woodworking, doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the great review. We enjoyed working with you and appreciate the business. It's always a bonus to work for someone makes you feel right at home. Thanks again , John

5.0

11/11/2015


William K.

The entire project was completed in a very efficient and professional manner. The contractor and his crew members were all very friendly , easy to work with and talk to. They answered all of our questions, listened to our wishes, and made changes as needed. We would not hesitate to use this company again for future projects. During the project, they thought they would have to cut a hole in a closet wall to do the plumbing. They figured out a way to do the work without making a hole in the wall. They were excellent at solving problems. William & Donna Kitzmiller

Description of Work
Removed old tub/shower unit. Installed new walk-in shower with safety bars, plumbing work, new dry wall installed and painted, finishing trim work around new shower.

Category closet systems, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr and Mrs. [member name removed] for taking the time to write a review. It means a lot to all that worked on your project. I always pass along the reviews to all involved. It is a bonus to work for such kind and gratuitous people. Thank you for choosing Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling. John

4.0

11/03/2015


Reg C.

Bradfield Home Improvement were working on this project from architectural plans that we provided. John Bradfield arranged and hired electrical, plumbing, and drywall contractors who worked together as a team to complete the project. The Bradfield Home Improvement employees and the subcontractors all proved to be knowledgeable, and skillful in their respective trades. We (the homeowners) pulled the required building permits from the Spring Lake Township, and all inspections were passed without issue. John Bradfield proved to be very dependable, and punctual, always returning calls in a timely manner. He demonstrated good control and coordination over his subcontractors. We would not hesitate to recommend Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling for a similar project. Reg and Nancy Crowe

Description of Work
Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling provided the labor and material to frame in, insulate and drywall four rooms in our basement areas. The installation of the associated electrical outlets, lights and bathroom fan. Plus the cut and remove concrete for basement bathroom, and the rough in plumbing for tub/shower unit, double vanity unit and toilet.

Category concrete repair, countertops, drywall, electrician, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, roofing

5.0

08/11/2015


Thomas F.

everything was done in a timely fashion. They cleaned up after themselves and did a very good job.

Description of Work
Built a deck . Excavated my yard ,built a 20x24 pole barn and cemented the floor.

Category concrete repair, decks, roofing, deck cleaning, garage builders

5.0

06/26/2015


Andy K.

I found John in the phone book and he came out right away to give me an estimate on a complete gut and redo of a house that has been sitting empty for over 12 years. John couldn't have been easier to work with especially since I am from out of state and needed to find someone trustworthy to handle everything while I was away. He took care of a new steel roof, windows, garage doors, all new electrical,plumbing, drywall, insulation, kitchen, flooring, everything from top to bottom and brought our old house back up to code for our family to enjoy. He had so many great ideas or things for us to think about as they came up through out the project. Johns pricing was extremely fair and he really makes sure the job is done to the absolute best quality possible as if it is his own home. I couldn't be happier with our final product and I will NOT consider another contractor for our other upcoming projects.

Description of Work
Demolition, steel roof, windows, electrical, plumbing, exterior doors, garage door, drywall, insulation, HVAC, complete kitchen and bath remodel to include cabinets, tub, and all fixtures. All new trim work, carpet, laminate flooring.

Category carpet installation, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, cabinet refacing, doors

Service Provider Response

We really enjoyed working on this project for the [Member name removed] family. We got to know each other well . It's always nice to work with customers that you make a connection with. We look forward to future projects with you. Thank you for choosing Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC.

5.0

12/18/2014


Ronald D.

.

Description of Work
Replaced chimney cap.

Category drywall, roofing, chimney caps

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the opportunity to work on your project.

5.0

08/27/2014


Garry B.

Very satisfied. Cost was very reasonable. Construction was up to the building code. Very professional and friendly. Plan on having more work done by Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC.

Description of Work
Constructed a roof over my deck and walkway.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing Bradfield Home Improvement for this project. We enjoyed working with you.

4.0

09/03/2013


Kim P.

We've been dealing with them for over a month. The price came back quite a bit higher than what we expected once he got started. Then I also have an insert for a fireplace that I had to have done, and we are waiting on that. The quality of the work was very good. Dealing with him has been a little bit difficult only in the fact that he was supposed to write up an estimate of all the damage that another guy did, so that I could get it back to my credit card company to try and get reimbursed for that. And I still haven't got that. His quality of work has been excellent, but his pricing was very undefined. He overcharged us on our credit card that we did use and we still haven't got that resolved either. His initial estimate was good, but then it increased with us adding just a little bit more work.

Description of Work
We are still in the process with Bradfield Home Improvement And Remodeling to do some work for us. They already did the roof. They installed decorative parts on my chimney and he had to take off and replace a crown around my chimney.

Category roofing

1.0

07/08/2013


michael R.

The job took twice as long as Troy Beatty said it would. The workmanship was shoddy at best. There are structural problems that were shrugged off as good enough. The exterior concrete has large dips that hold water. The folding stairway was incorrectly installed and I had to re-install it myself. The water shield for the roof was installed in the rain and did not stick so they stapled it down.The gable end truss is sagging because of incorrect engineering and their retrofit repair was done improperly.The service door rough opening was framed too small which I had to fix.And the list goes on.

Description of Work
build a garage

Category roofing

5.0

06/29/2013


Clifford Wm B.

Tore out two skylights that had been sealed and tarred and were still leaking. Had been leaking on and off for years. Redecked and recovered roof with matching shingles. Hauled away all scrapped materials. Following heavy rains for more than a day, no leaks!! Did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Roof Repair.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the opportunity to fix your roof problems.

5.0

03/10/2013


Sherri W.

Our experience was overall satisfactory. We usually do our own home improvements so hiring a contractor is not a normal experience for us but we would not hesitate to call them again for anything.

Description of Work
We had them do complete tear off / re-shingle of our 2-1/2 story home and they installed and finished off a skylight we provided. The estimate was a fair price and we did end up with some sheeting needing to be replaced, but we expected that to some extent. Troy and the roofing crew were very efficient, professional, and they cleaned up everything at the end of each day. The roof looks awesome! The guy that finished off the drywall for the skylight well was very conscientious about keeping as much dust as possible out of my home. He did an excellent job of matching up to the existing popcorn ceiling texture - you can't tell it wasn't all done at the same time.

Category drywall, remodeling, roofing, skylights

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling to replace your roof replacement.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Great Lakes Painting Co

    We take pride in being able to provide a pain free painting experience. From our first visit we provide a detailed walk thru and quote to address all concerns that the client has by recommending only what is truly needed. Our team of painters have a combined experience of 15+ years in the painting industry and we make sure we keep up to date with all new painting technology. We offer a 2 year guarantee and use only the best paints and stains.  

    Marvin's Painting LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Prime Masters LLC

    Family owned painting business with industry experience since 2002. Our company specializes in interior and exterior painting for residential and commercial buildings. An affordable, bilingual, reliable, hard working company.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2101170779
    Trade License Locale
    Michigan
    Trade License Authority
    Michigan: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Remodeling. Siding. Roofing for new construction. Windows. Doors. Gutters. Kitchen, Bathroom, & Basement Remodeling. Insulation. Hardwood and Laminate Flooring Installation. Remodel and Building Garage. Interior and Exterior Painting. We also specialize providing these services in older homes as well.

    Services Not Offered

    Re-Roofing or Roof Repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC

    How is Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC overall rated?

    Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC open?

    Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC provide

    Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC?

    No, Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC offer?

    Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC offers the following services: Remodeling. Siding. Roofing for new construction. Windows. Doors. Gutters. Kitchen, Bathroom, & Basement Remodeling. Insulation. Hardwood and Laminate Flooring Installation. Remodel and Building Garage. Interior and Exterior Painting. We also specialize providing these services in older homes as well.

    Are there any services Bradfield Home Improvement and Remodeling LLC does not offer?

    Re-Roofing or Roof Repair