Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Big Jims Sewer & Drain Cleaning

Founded 2009 • With Angi since April 2010

Sewer and drain cleaning, sewer and in-line TV inspection & underground pipe locating.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.3

(8) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Pam T.
5.0
03/24/2022
Did a great job. Wonderful employees. Will not go with anyone else.
Description of Work
They were hired twice gir a leaking water pipe under basement floor and a maintenance snaking of drain.
Category
plumbing
Michael H.
2.0
06/20/2017
Once the work was started it drug on and on. Holes that were opened outside were not properly filled in until after we called and complained. Our telephone lines were cut and a power line was cut going to a parking lot flood light and we had to pay to repair the power line. The price quoted was lower than the price charged. Business was rude when we attempted to get satisfaction.
Description of Work
Clean out drain tiles, clear obstructed line to the road, connect down spouts to drain away from the building.
Category
plumbing
Rebecca W.
5.0
04/12/2017
I will always go with Jim for any future sewer clear outs because he was professional, prompt and seemed to know what he was doing (unlike the previous plumber).
Description of Work
We had another company come out to clear our sewer of roots in routine maintenance. 6 days later, our sewer backed up. Jim answered at 7:30am and was at the house by 11 the same day. The previous plumber said that a pipe might be settling, which is why it was backing up, but Jim cleared the roots with a small blade first, used a camera to look at the problem, followed up with a 6 inch blade to clear the entire pipe, then went through with the camera again to check for holes in the pipe. He has a 1 year warranty and said it should stay clear for about 2 years.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
Rebecca W.
5.0
08/17/2016
Jim answered his phone immediately and called back when I had a question. He was prompt and came less than two hours after calling. This was especially important since the water was still rising in my basement. When he arrived he showed me exactly where the problem was, explained how often I should maintain the drains in question, and gave me price quotes for several different types of services. He also said that they are insured, so the information on Angie's list may be inaccurate. After removing a trash bag full of roots, my drains are working well again! Thank you!
Description of Work
I needed to have my drainpipe cleared of roots after it overflowed into my basement.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
Fay S.
5.0
06/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Arrived on time. Courteous and efficient. Will use again.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Vassilis J.
2.0
01/06/2014
Big Jim was good on the phone and in person, but his work didn't hold up. They cleared my backed up main drain and in the process lost their cutter on the snake. They pulled 1 handful of roots from the pipe. Two days later, my drain is backed up again. Jim wanted me to spend $1500 on a dig up to replace trap and clear drain, knowing he wanted to go that route I called someone else to make sure it couldn't just be snaked. Roto rooter came and snaked out Jim's broken cutter, as well as 5 handfuls of roots. They cut through multiple times and guaranteed it for 6 months. Much better, complete work. Jim's snaked drain only lasted two days.
Description of Work
Cleared main drain. Fixed p-trap leak.
Category
plumbing
Namir G.
5.0
12/28/2013
They were prompt, courteous, and professional. They inspected the area in order to determine the root cause of the problem, and proposed several options and directions to proceed. I felt in control of what was happening the entire time. When there was additional choices to make, they consulted with me instead of just charging ahead assuming they knew what I wanted. I have all of my kitchen flooring ripped up. I'm not happy about that. That said, I can't possibly see how they could have repaired the poblem otherwise, and I'm very happy with the entire day's work they put into repairing the entire sewage line. They basically replumbed the entire kitchen to the main sewer. The house & previous installation were...challenging to work with, and they did a great job all things considered. I would definitely consider hiring them in the future. They did a great job, and left me feeling satisfied that work was completed properly, safely, and won't break.
Description of Work
Wow. Where to start. Determined root cause of flooded HVAC ducts via line inspection. Kitchen sewage line burst under (slab) floor. Repaired sewage line. Rerouted properly. Repaired sewage line going through HVAC duct. Repaired HVAC duct. Repaired improperly sized sewage line in crawl. Basically, they fixed the problem, and all the other things that were wrong with the previous installation.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning
Constance O.
5.0
08/26/2013
He was very nice. He didn't charge us extra for coming out on the weekend. He did a good job.
Description of Work
He unclogged our drain.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning

Phone

Address

31450 Ford Rd

Garden City, MI 48135

Other Information

Services offered

Sewer and drain cleaning, sewer and in-line TV inspection & underground pipe locating.

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

FAQ

Big Jims Sewer & Drain Cleaning is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

Big Jims Sewer & Drain Cleaning is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Big Jims Sewer & Drain Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Yes, Big Jims Sewer & Drain Cleaning offers free project estimates.

No, Big Jims Sewer & Drain Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Big Jims Sewer & Drain Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Big Jims Sewer & Drain Cleaning offers emergency services.

Yes, Big Jims Sewer & Drain Cleaning offers warranties.

Big Jims Sewer & Drain Cleaning offers the following services: Sewer and drain cleaning, sewer and in-line TV inspection & underground pipe locating.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Cumming's Plumbing Inc.

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Cumming's Plumbing Inc.

Cumming's Plumbing is a family owned and operated company servicing Plymouth and the surrounding communities since 1958. We're licensed and insured for your protection. We provide quality work with competitive prices. Free estimates are available. We service both commercial and residential plumbing. We offer 24/7 Emergency Service and Saturday appointments. Payment is due at the time of service. We accept cash, check and credit card payments. Visit our web site for valuable coupons www.johncummingplumbing.com  

Hoover Electric, Plumbing, Heating And Cooling

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Hoover Electric, Plumbing, Heating And Cooling

Since 1980, Hoover Electric, Plumbing, Heating And Cooling has served Southeast Michigan with exceptional work at fair and affordable rates. What began as a small commercial electrical business has since diversified to include all the services you need under one roof. Because Hoover is a one-stop shop, the company is better able to manage and negotiate the costs of each project and pass savings along to the customers. Every Hoover technician undergoes rigorous trainings and continuing education to ensure they are up to date on the latest technology and methods available in the industry. Technicians make comfort and safety a top priority of every job, and strive to present themselves in a courteous, professional manner in every interaction. The business stands behind its top-quality work with a 100-percent satisfaction guarantee.  

NGU DRAIN CLEANING

5.0

(33)

Angi Certified

NGU DRAIN CLEANING

If your home or business is experiencing regular clogs from misuse, roots or daily use, we suggest having your drains cleaned regularly to help prevent further damage and blockages. If you have noticed any issues with the drainage in your home or business, it is best to call us right away. You can reach out to us day, night, and weekends for emergency assistance in clearing your pipes. Your sewer line is the main drain pipe leading from your house to the street. A clog in this line can cause raw sewage to back up into the drains in your home. This is smelly, toxic, and can be expensive to repair. We understand the urgency and inconvenience of your plumbing, drainage or sewer problem. You can trust our team, to quickly diagnose and provide cost-efficient repair solutions! At NGU DRAIN CLEANING, Our Goal is to save you time and frustration through regular drain maintenance and cost-effective drain cleaning. Call us today... before minor problems turn into costly repairs! We also expect all insurance claims and we also do payments plans on major projects.