Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carle's Construction

Founded 1985 • With Angi since May 2011

We are a family owned and operated business and have been since 1985. We have the highest level of customer service because our customers work with the owner from the time of estimate, to the completion of the job . We look forward to showing you the superior quality of work we do! Give me a call and allow me to build plans for you and bring your remodeling vision to life.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
Kelly M.
5.0
06/28/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Paul and his team repaired a leak in my roof, damage to my interior ceiling and rebuilt my crumbling chimney as well as repairing brick facing on my homes exterior. His work was prompt, his price was very competitive, and the construction was high quality. Overall, it was a great experience and I will be hiring him again soon for more work!
Category
drywall, remodeling, roofing
James D.
5.0
11/03/2015
unknown
Description of Work
In August I first used Carle's Construction (owner: Paul Carle)to install a new fiberglass front door. He was very professional and exacting. It was a tricky installation, but it went well. I was very pleased with the overall job and appearance of the door. Total cost was $236.25 and probably took 4 hours in all. In early September we planned to fix a troublesome wet spot that had swelled the wood underlayment on the carpeting adjacent to the tile floor in the kitchen. It was caused by a water valve leak from the dishwasher that had gone undiscovered for too long. We then planned to get our carpeting cleaned and leave for a few days vacation while everything dried out. Upon pulling up the carpet we discovered that there was particle board in this area. It was still wet and disintegrating. It needed to be replaced. This was beyond the capabilities of the firm that had pulled the carpet up and was going to do the cleaning. I contacted Carle's Construction. He was able to get to our home within the hour. We replaced all of the water damaged areas so that we had a sound wood underlayment. Leaving for vacation was delayed for a day, but it was worth it to get it taken care, especially upon what was an emergency basis. Cost was $234.
Category
decks, electrician, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, woodworking
Dianne B.
4.0
11/04/2014
Paul removed all the ice and explained the ice dam situation which we did not have. He is very reliable and personable. He is coming this week to clean out the leaves from the eves of our two story home. I love that he returns our calls promptly and is willing to help no matter what the task
Description of Work
Removed ice from roof
Category
remodeling
mary M.
2.0
06/27/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Came to my home to see work that needed to be done.....was going to call with estimate....never received estimate!
Category
remodeling
Rosellen M.
5.0
03/27/2014
I am a past customer of Carle's Construction and was extremely pleased with the job he had done before. ( Remodeling my front porch and back patio) I needed a bathroom remodel so I called him. He came soon after I called. Looked over the job. We discussed what I wanted and he made suggestions . We arrived at a price and he began the job the next day. He had to tear out the vanity and the surround. Repair the walls where water had done some damage, reroute some electricity, customize a vanity and replace a marble top. He did most of the work alone with some help for one day. He made sure that I was involved in all decisions and was pleased with the progress. He is a perfectionist and takes his time to make sure the job is done right. The estimate was right on. I must say I was not only pleased with the job, but also his work ethic. I have come to trust him.
Description of Work
Paul, the owner of Carle's Construction, remodeled the bathroom in my home.
Category
remodeling
Larry D G.
5.0
02/21/2014
Although I am currently unable to have the job completed, I was very appreciative of Paul's site evaluation and estimate. I believe Paul's estimate to be very fair and will be calling him in the near future when I can complete the requested work. | |Very professional and courteous contractor.
Description of Work
An appointment was scheduled with Paul Carle for evaluation of requested job.
Category
electrician
thomas F.
5.0
12/29/2013
The job, was performed by a real professional, who knows his trade. He can accomplish the tasks of working with the Ins. Co. and getting the job done perfect. I will always call Carle's Construction.
Description of Work
After a tornado lifted the back wall of the garage, the repair needed an expert. Paul, replaced the wall, sill plate, complete door, jam & threshold. He also repaired our roof, window sill, and numerous other damages we had. It requires an expert, to get the job done right.
Category
contractors, picture framing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, doors
Rosellen M.
5.0
07/01/2013
I found Paul on Angie's list and called him. Paul immediately returned my phone call. He came the same day to look over the property. He made suggestions and told me he would have my estimate the next day. There were several projects that I was interested in having done. After I received the estimates, I decided I wanted Paul to go ahead on the porch and patio. Because it was early in the spring, Paul was able to start immediately. He had the old patio torn out and replaced with a new concrete patio with cement steps. Then he had the old wooden front porch removed and had it replaced with a cement and brick base. From there he built the portico. This took more time since there hadn't been a roof on the porch before. Paul was able to match the shingles and we found some siding that matched in the garage. He worked in the heat and even during some rain. When the job was completed, the neighbors couldn't believe the difference in the front of the house. I recently had a family reunion on the patio and received all kinds of compliments on the job. Paul will be on my speed dial for all of my construction work. He will be the first one I will go to for an estimate.
Description of Work
Took out the old cement patio and replaced it, removed the front porch and designed a front portico, , replaced an outside door
Category
decks, remodeling, doors, patios
Rosellen M.
5.0
06/14/2013
When I contacted Paul, he came very soon to look over the job. He made suggestions and offered advice. He had the patio ready in just a few days. Then I picked out the brick for the porch and the slab was also done quickly and professionally. Finally, he built the portico on the front porch. As the days went by and the porch began to come together, it was a treat for the eyes. Sometimes he worked with others and sometimes alone. I have worked with other contractors but none like Paul. He was on the end of the phone everytime I needed an answer. He is meticulous about his work and he constantly made sure that what he was doing was what I wanted. He fixed little things that I had let go. I learned a lot. He would make a good teacher. I would hire him again in a minute. He takes his time to make sure things are done properly. He also was closer to his estimate than anyone I have worked with in the past. I trust him completely. The neighbors love the new porch!
Description of Work
Paul, the owner of Carle's Construction, made a new patio and porch for my house.
Category
remodeling, patios
JAMIL H.
4.0
04/29/2013
unknown
Description of Work
I am in the process of finishing my Basement so I contacted Carle's construction to provide me with an estimate. They came over and provided me with an estimate with in 2-3 days. They were professional but their quote was over my budget. Their estimate was very close compared to 2 other estimates I received from different contractors.
Category
remodeling
Kathleen C.
5.0
01/10/2013
They were extremely friendly and thorough. They spent a lot of time talking with me but I found somebody I know that can do it for less money. I felt this company was definitely a strong contender.
Description of Work
I got a quote from Carle's Construction to remodel my upstairs.
Category
remodeling
Patrick K.
5.0
09/20/2012
I contacted Paul Carle regarding repairs needed to a property that we own in the City of Durand. He visited the property took pictures and measurements worked up the cost to do the required work and advised us against doing the work as it could not have paid for itself.
Description of Work
Paul spent a good deal of time to visit the site, analyze the project and report back in detail explaining why we should not go ahead with the project.
Category
remodeling
Dorothy A.
5.0
07/30/2012
They were within the price range of everyone else. They were prompt, on time, and picked up after themselves. They did an excellent job with detailing and the finished carpentry was beautiful.
Description of Work
They put up a large deck for us last fall.
Category
decks
Linda F.
5.0
05/13/2011
Paul called me back the same day when I left a message requesting an estimate, and came out to my home within a day or 2. We went over want I wanted and he then went to his truck and wrote up his estimate for me right then. I hired him on the spot as I had read good reviews and thought the price was fair. I had 3 other contractors look at the job, 2 of them never called back and the 3rd called me back after almost 3 weeks with a price, oops to late! Paul was going to start in 1 week, however the next morning it was raining and he called and asked if they could start right then as he couldn't work on his outside job that day. Paul and his crew were here every morning that he scheduled them at 8 a.m. always on time and only once was he late and he called to let me know that he would be late. The job progressed nicely, he was balancing more than one job but there was very little down time on my job. Paul discussed each step with me, regarding what I wanted and offered suggestions that might be better, and I did use many of his ideas as he has been doing this for 20 years approx and knows what he is talking about. But if I didn't agree with him he did it my way. The job went as planned and he did a few extras free for me, like some corner bead in the main part of the basement, and framing in and making a door for my breaker box, and also framing in a window. Last day on the walk through he even gave me a caulking lesson as I have lots of caulking and painting in my future. Paul Carle is a good, fair person, provides a good service at a fair price. He is easy to work with, and his humor makes working with him fun. I have recommended him to my daughter as she was planning to have her house reroofed. After he got up on her roof and looked it over he recommended that she NOT get roofing done. He explained to her the reasons. Can you imagine that, a contractor who could make money off of her job, telling her truthfully that she did not need to get the roofing done! An Honest Contractor, how refreshing. I will continue to recommend Carles Construction and I will rehire him (actually already have) for future work.
Description of Work
I hired Carles Consturction, (Paul Carle owner) to remodel my laundry room and drywall the ceiling in the rest of the basement. Involved in the job were building 2 new walls, and moving 1 door, putting in 5 doors. Putting in a prefab countertop with a cabinet and a new laundry tub. Putting down vinyl flooring in laundry room. Moving a couple of electrical outlets, including a 240 line as well as adding 1 new outlet. Putting in new ceiling lights in laundry room and main basement area. Priming and painting ceiling in all of the basement.
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, interior painters, doors

Phone

Address

4488 Dillon Rd

Flushing, MI 48433

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Remodeling. Carpentry - framing & trim work. Architectural drawings. Foundation work. Siding. Windows. Doors. Roofing. Insulation. Drywall. Landscaping

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Carle's Construction is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Carle's Construction is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Carle's Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Ask Carle's Construction for details on free project estimates.

No, Carle's Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Carle's Construction does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Carle's Construction offers emergency services.

Yes, Carle's Construction offers warranties.

Carle's Construction offers the following services: Remodeling. Carpentry - framing & trim work. Architectural drawings. Foundation work. Siding. Windows. Doors. Roofing. Insulation. Drywall. Landscaping

Other Local Pros In Your Area

AMISTEE AIR DUCT CLEANING & INSULATION

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

AMISTEE AIR DUCT CLEANING & INSULATION

Amistee Air Duct Cleaning & Insulation serves thousands of residential and commercial customers in Southeast and Central Michigan. In 2022 Amistee expanded its indoor air quality, home efficiency, and comfort efforts to the Mid-Michigan area by purchasing Dust Busters Air Duct Cleaning in Burton, MI. Our Mid-Michigan office is located at 2017 E Boatfield Ave., Burton, MI, 48529. Mike McCowan and Steve Dickinson are committed to helping the millions of homeowners and business facilities fight the constant problem of Indoor Air Quality (IAQ). From the beginning, Amistee has done one thing and one thing only, which provides premium and professional service to each and every one of our customers. Amistee constantly strives to be the absolute best and have the most qualified technicians in the industry. See for yourself and call us today at (877) 349-8877 or visit us online at www.amistee.com!  

I've always been a "Green Energy" person. I built and live in a underground earth sheltered Dome. Using only solar energy and a fireplace to heat my home in the winter and I don't have an air-conditioning unit. This passion for our environment led me to the insulation business. Makes me feel blessed to save my customers money on their heating and cooling bills. Saving our energy, saves our planet!  

Perfect Painter LLC

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Perfect Painter LLC

I am a owner-operate business. Over 12 years of experience in the industry. We paint anything and work on all kinds of projects such as residential, commercial, and government based jobs. We take great pride in what we do.