Vinyl Sash

About

Founded 1934 • With Angi since September 2010

Vinyl Sash is a full-service home improvement business. Family owned and operated for 88 years. Vinyl Sash has manufactured vinyl windows and patio doors since 1970. In addition to custom vinyl windows, Vinyl Sash builds custom 3 season and 4 season sunrooms for your home and patio. While windows

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.6

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

window replacement (11)door installation (3)Patios (1)siding companies (1)bathtub refinishing (1)garage building (1)
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
2.0

06/08/2020


Alfred C.

No response for 2 weeks, I contacted them - they closed their Saginaw office and were not interested coming from Flint location. I didn’t pursue any further estimates.

Description of Work
Vinyl siding

Category siding

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

5.0

08/06/2018


Morrie C.

Better than expected! Crew was helpful, friendly, picked up after completion.

Description of Work
Window replacement and walk-in shower to replace tub

Category bathtub refinishing, replacement windows

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2018

5.0

02/10/2016


Patricia C.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2015

1.0

01/27/2016


Delores W.

The owner came back out and told me he would put a rubber roof on for about $2000. I told him I couldn't justify spending more money on the room. We just can't use the room when it rains. He told me I'm the ONLY one that ever had a problem with the noise. Needless to say I just got more dissatisfied.

Description of Work
We had a 4 season room put on our house. On their web site their pictures all show a regular type roof. The roof is really vinyl. It is like sitting in a travel trailer. The beadboard wood on one wall was put up so sloppy. We had the owner come out and he said there wasn't anything they could do. The founder/owner of the company was supposed to call us but he never did. I do not recommend them for anything.

Category garage builders

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2016

5.0

08/20/2015


D Lynn S.

The windows are great! We had a good experience with the salesman, John. The problem came with the scheduling of the job. Ryan just didn't have it together and was not very professional in the handling of of our job. We had two different sets of installers. The first two installers were not as good as the second two. I understand there were issues, but the customer shouldn't have to deal with delays and longer installation times because of personal problems with the installers. Instead the scheduler (Ryan) should be more attentive to the schedule and the needs of the customer and send the installers who can do the job in the first place. However, that being said, I love the new windows and would definitely recommend the product.

Description of Work
Replaced 10 windows and one patio door.

Category replacement windows, patios

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2015

5.0

05/14/2015


Mary S.

My Vinyl Sash representitive Mike Bloss was EXCELLENT! He was extremely experienced and articulate. He came over soon after I called there and examined the windows and measured them. He ordered the exact replacement windows and a few weeks after that, he called to arrange the replacement. He came on time as we had arranged and completed the job quickly and efficiently. He was very friendly and gave me good information on how to care for the window and tips on how to keep the sliders moving easily. I have been very happy with Vinyl Sash for many years and recommend them to my friends and family. Also I love their windows. They are easy to clean and well made.

Description of Work
Mike Bloss of Vinyl Sash came to my home and replaced 3 windows because they were fogging up inside. These windows were original Vinyl Sash windows that were probably 10+ yrs old and their warranty covered the fix. (That alone is pretty great!)

Category replacement windows

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2015

5.0

04/23/2015


Clayton H.

Description of Work
Replaced 9 standard size window, 7 on main floor and 2 on second floor. Replaced one picture window and install patio doors where second picture window used to be. Also replace 6 basement windows. All of these windows were 1950 originals. Ryan came to the house to quote the job and explain the different quality and types of windows and patio doors. He said the windows would be ready for install in about 4 weeks. 4 weeks later on a Friday we were told that Scott would be starting the work on Monday. Scott has been very prompt and professional. The weather has been very rainy so progress has been a little slower than Scott would like but all is good so far.

Category replacement windows

Cost $9,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2015

5.0

04/02/2015


Jeffrey S.

Description of Work
I had 6 windows replaced including a large picture window. They look very nice and the employee who did the work was friendly, prompt and did a great job. He cleaned up everything every day and was very professional. The windows may have been a little expensive, but I'm pleased and would use Vinyl Sash again.

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2015

5.0

02/25/2014


Kelly L.

Windows took 6 to 8 weeks to make. All windows were odd sizes. Loved the result!! 2 workmen installed windows, very professional and they look great. We are really happy with them.

Description of Work
Installed windows in entire house.

Category replacement windows

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2014

5.0

02/06/2014


john M.

Materials and service were very good! Prices were very competitive, no surprises. Professional service before, during, and after installation. They stand behind product and work. Very pleased. Have used them for work on 4 homes over the years. Always satisfied.

Description of Work
windows, siding, deck, patio room

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2013

5.0

01/10/2013


sondra T.

There wasn't anything that I disliked. The guy came in and measured and made the windows. Everyday he cleaned up after himself. There was no mess and no fuss. They are local. The factory that built the windows Saginaw. I try to support local companies. I don't really know about the price, because I didn't really have any other estimates. I had gotten windows from them in the 70's. That was one of the things that swayed me, because I knew they had been in business a long time.

Description of Work
They put in new windows for me.

Category replacement windows

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2011

5.0

12/30/2011


Doug L.

This place has a great team from start to finish. Ryan came to our home and presented the windows in detail and answered any and all questions. Next he sent Mike out and he measured all the windows. A very pleasant man who will take time to answer any questions you may have. Dan, the third man on the team, worked diligently through the rain/snow to install all our windows. This is a very hard working team whose goal is to bring 100 percent satisfaction to the customer. When installing the sliding door, we thought maybe there would be some problems but the three of them worked everything out for us and we are extremely happy with the results. Highly recommend this team to you to get the job done.

Description of Work
I had nine windows on the main floor replaced. Plus eight basement windows replaced and a sliding glass door installed in the dining room.

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2011

5.0

09/22/2011


Rosalind Y.

Everything was as they said it would be and there was no increase on the price or anything. It was an extremely hot day but he worked consistently throughout even though he was working in our basement. The windows he put in were beautiful and they were just perfect. He said that they had done the windows 30 years ago, and it still has the same quality in their workmanship. They are prompt and come when they say they are coming. They call you before they come and remind you of your schedule and dates. They do really beautiful work. My mother is now going to have them do the other windows.

Description of Work
Vinyl Sash of Flint put in new windows in our basement.

Category replacement windows

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2011

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    5433 Fenton Rd

    Flint, MI 48507

    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.vinylsash.co

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2104063086
    Trade License Locale
    Michigan
    Trade License Authority
    Michigan: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    Please call for more details.
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Vinyl Sash

    How is Vinyl Sash overall rated?

    Vinyl Sash is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Vinyl Sash open?

    Vinyl Sash is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Vinyl Sash provide

    Vinyl Sash accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Vinyl Sash offer free estimates?

    Yes, Vinyl Sash offers free project estimates.

    Does Vinyl Sash offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Vinyl Sash offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Vinyl Sash offer a senior discount?

    No, Vinyl Sash does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Vinyl Sash?

    Yes, Vinyl Sash offers warranties.

    What services does Vinyl Sash offer?

    Vinyl Sash offers the following services: Decking, Doors, Roofing, Siding, Bathrooms, Sunrooms & Windows