Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pro Home Improvement

4.4

(90) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since July 2007

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
General Remodeling
Licensed
Trade License Number
2102201649
Trade License Locale
MI
Trade License Authority
Michigan: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Company Contact

1640 E 9 Mile Rd

Ferndale, MI 48220

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

**In response to the current guidelines from the State of Michigan and the CDC concerning Covid-19, Pro Home Improvement has created the Pro Home Virtual In-Home Estimate. Get a free estimate, good for a year, from the comfort of your couch.** Full Replacements - **$1000 off of $5000*** for Roof, Siding, Windows and ***$400 off of $1000 for Gutters and insulation. At Pro Home Improvement, we are dedicated to quality over profit. Give us a call today and see why we have hundreds of positive reviews from satisfied customers in your area....

Verified Reviews

4.4

(90) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

54

4

9

3

7

2

5

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roofing (47)gutter repair (30)insulation (24)siding companies (21)window replacement (12)skylight installation (1)door installation (2)general contractors (2)metal fabrication (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-10 of 90 reviews
5.0

03/11/2021

It went very well! They were very kind and professional and got the job done when they said they would. They communicated everything with me before the job was complete. Would use them again for another project.

Description of Work
A new Roof

Category contractors,roofing

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

5.0

10/28/2020

Very professional services! Complete tear down and installation only took 2 hours. Great product and the house looks great!

Description of Work
Full Gutter Replacement

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

10/28/2020

Very good. Fair price, understood that I wanted new gutters, downspouts and gutter leaf guards. Salesmen, explained different options.

Description of Work
Install gutters and downspouts

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

10/25/2020

Whole house roof replacement done in 2014. Now six years later, the roof is still in good shape. In between, they came and fixed a few minor issues, very much appreciated.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2014

3.0

08/14/2019

I did not hire this company. I hired another company. They do not do repair work, only new window installations.

Description of Work
Window glass replacement.

Category replacement windows

Work Completed On 08/14/2019

5.0

07/31/2019

We had a great experience. Salesperson came out quickly and in the evening when it was easier for us to meet. Thorough explanation of their process/materials and no-pressure sales pitch. We were able to get the work scheduled quickly and the 2 guys that came were very nice and did quick, excellent work. We’re very happy! Thanks!

Description of Work
Gutter installation

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

5.0

03/07/2019

The job went great. We hired Pro to put on a new roof, new siding and new gutters. The crew showed up on time, did great work, and were very professional throughout. When a few unexpected issues arose Pro worked with us to address them without adding any additional cost to us. From initial sales meeting to final product Pro did a great job and we would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
New roof, siding and gutters

Category gutter repair,insulation,roofing,siding

Cost $37,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

5.0

12/17/2018

It went well. They were on the job hours before they were originally scheduled. They did an efficient and professional job.

Description of Work
Replacement of gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $1,995

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2018

5.0

02/28/2018

Everything was handled professionally ...from phone calls, measuring the area, scheduling and getting the job done. Highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Insulation in the attic

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2018

5.0

10/24/2017

Roof looks amazing! Very well done. Installed ridge and edge vent with a pretty pacific blue shingle. They were the most expensive out of the quotes we received but presented the best product at time of pitch. The key is the lifetime guarantee we paid for. As long as this is as they pitched it to be, no questions asked we come out and fix it, it was well worth the $ amount we paid. As of today my ...

Description of Work
Roofing replaced.

Category roofing

Cost $10,970

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2017

Services Offered

Quality roofing, siding, windows, gutter protection & insulation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes