Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Noonan Electrical Services

Founded 2010 • With Angi since August 2011

4.9

(81) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

33200 W. 9 mile rd

Farmington, MI 48336

Description

We are a licensed and insured company that offers free in home estimates. Owner, Master Electrician Mike Noonan, has over 15 years experienc in the electrical field and has invested his pride into his profession. We, as a company, understand that no two customer’s electrical service and repair needs are the same. We also understand that when making important decisions about electrical upgrades, improvements, specialty light, safety, security, and energy savings, the more information you have the better....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/16/2021


Scott K.

These folks were pros. Did the work on time and to my specs. The original quote specified more GFI outlets than we actually needed so the bill was less than quoted, which saved me money. I now have a fully grounded system in my home at an affordable price. Will call them again when I need help.

Description of Work
Replaced whole house with new grounded outlets, plus new switches

Category electrician

5.0

05/08/2019


Tamara M.

Noonan Electrical Services did a phenomenal job at my home today! I couldn’t be more happier with the work that they did. We needed a few light fixtures replaced. They were fast, professional, friendly and reasonably priced! I will definitely be using them for any future electrical work that I may need!

Description of Work
Replacing Light Fixtures

Category electrician

5.0

12/28/2018


Jerome M.

Mike Noonan came out to give us a quote on installing a ceiling fan in our bedroom and replacing existing overhead lighting in our kitchen with LED lights. He was very professional and knowledgeable. The installation crew did an excellent job and we were very pleased with the completed work.

Description of Work
Installed ceiling fan and new lighting

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

5.0

12/11/2018


Richard G.

Fine, I will hire them in the spring to replace the breaker Box, if the price is right.

Description of Work
Check breaker box for short

Category electrician

5.0

06/09/2018


Aaron P.

They were very good. I had consulted with an electrician who said the job was too big for him because he works alone. He referred me to Mike Noonan. Mike came out as scheduled, on time, and evaluated the job. He put everything into his tablet as we discussed needed work and his suggested fixes. I had an itemized quote by email when he left the house. Work was scheduled with the office and the wait time was totally reasonable. One unexpected issue came up with ceiling lights and Mike personally came out to correct it. The price was as quoted...no surprises. We have more work to be done which is less urgent and I will definitely call Noonan to do it.

Description of Work
Evaluate and correct DIY electrical mess. Replace panel, cap live wires exposed, correct wiring to range (they discovered a fire hazard), correct reverse polarity in over half of the outlets, replace ceiling lights with LED for less heat and increased energy efficiency.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

04/23/2018


Chris B.

Great. They came right out, found the problem even though it was hidden and quickly corrected it.

Description of Work
Diagnose and correct a wiring fault

Category electrician

5.0

04/04/2018


Nick T.

No complaints, on-time, fast work and was done to our expectations. Would use again.

Description of Work
Install Ceiling fans in 3 rooms and run electrical for TV mount above fireplace

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

5.0

02/22/2018


Beth S.

We hired Noonan Electric to install an exhaust fan with light in the bathroom of an older home we purchased that previously did not have an exhaust fan. The price was fair and we are very happy with the work performed. They were professional and punctual. I would not hesitate to use their services again for any electric needs.

Description of Work
Exhaust Fan with Light Installed in Bathroom

Category electrician

5.0

11/28/2017


DIANNA E.

A great experience all around. In a current world of shady contractors, it was very refreshing to have good, honest, trustworthy work completed. We will definitely use again.

Description of Work
Numerous lighting projects - including recessed lighting for three rooms.

Category electrician

5.0

11/09/2017


Pat G.

It went great. They were punctual and performed everything as ordered. They found a problem with a DTE connection which they pointed so we could have DTE correct it.

Description of Work
Needed electrical service upgraded, new fixtures in basement, and a three-way switch installed.

Category electrician,lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Don's Electric Service

    Full Service Electrical Contractor & Authorized Dealer for Generac Automatic Standby Generators. Licensed & fully insured electrician in business since 1994. Family owned & operated. Additional DBAs - Don's Electric, Dons Electric Inc.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Dustmen Electric LLC

    Dustmen Electric LLC is Michigan's first choice in Electrical Repair & Design service. We specialize in all phases of residential, commercial, and industrial electrical repairs. Let us solve your rewiring, lighting, and service upgrades. Interested in saving money on your electrical bill? Call us today and ask about our low voltage lighting solutions. Looking to remodel your home or business? Don't forget to call Dustmen Electric LLC to expertly design and install a lighting design plan to show off your space. We specialize in electrical lighting design, and have the skill-set and design expertise to outfit your home with gorgeous custom electrical design features. Dustmen Electric LLC has been a locally owned and operated electrical contractor for Troy and the surrounding areas since 2006. We are Michigan's premiere electrician and proud of our courteous, clean, and timely technicians. We can solve any electrical repair, electrical service upgrades, and rewiring issues. Call us today...We'll be at your beck and call!  

    SK Electric

    Family owned and operated. We’re committed to safety, efficiency, and reliability in every job we perform and with over 20 years of experience in electrical contracting, we have the skills and expertise to guarantee proper electrical installations and upgrades for your home or business needs. By concentrating on quality and service, we have forged and maintained long-lasting relationships with our customers over the years. Specializing in generator installations and fixing code violations for new and existing properties, commercial or residential. Established near Detroit, Michigan - we are licensed, bonded and insured.  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    •Appliance Hook Up •Bathroom Appliances •Fans, Heaters, Lighting •Breaker/Fuse Replacements •Cable/Phone Outlets •Ceiling Fans •Deicing •Disconnects •Energy-Efficient Lighting •Garage Wiring •Generators •Home Theater System Wiring •Hot Tub/Spa Hookup •Indoor/Outdoor Lighting •Landscape Lighting •LED Lighting •Recessed lighting/lighting layouts •Receptacles •Service Panel Upgrades •Smoke Detectors •Surge Suppressors •Violation Corrections •Wall Hung Lights •Whole House Fan

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Noonan Electrical Services

    How is Noonan Electrical Services overall rated?

    Noonan Electrical Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Noonan Electrical Services open?

    Noonan Electrical Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Noonan Electrical Services provide

    Noonan Electrical Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Noonan Electrical Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Noonan Electrical Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Noonan Electrical Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Noonan Electrical Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Noonan Electrical Services?

    No, Noonan Electrical Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Noonan Electrical Services offer?

    Noonan Electrical Services offers the following services: •Appliance Hook Up •Bathroom Appliances •Fans, Heaters, Lighting •Breaker/Fuse Replacements •Cable/Phone Outlets •Ceiling Fans •Deicing •Disconnects •Energy-Efficient Lighting •Garage Wiring •Generators •Home Theater System Wiring •Hot Tub/Spa Hookup •Indoor/Outdoor Lighting •Landscape Lighting •LED Lighting •Recessed lighting/lighting layouts •Receptacles •Service Panel Upgrades •Smoke Detectors •Surge Suppressors •Violation Corrections •Wall Hung Lights •Whole House Fan