HandyPro Handyman Service Inc

About

Founded 1996 • With Angi since March 2006

HandyPro provides a one-year labor guarantee for most jobs completed at your home unless noted in writing in advance. The labor for each project is guaranteed to be done correctly or we will fix it free. We also guarantee that we will show up or, if necessary call you within your one hour of your

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.5

(353) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

218

4

50

3

25

2

20

1

40

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

handyman (307)plumbers (50)drywall (37)interior painting (32)electrician (29)woodworking (28)door installation (27)gutter repair (19)home remodeling (15)house painting (12)window replacement (11)lighting (11)
Showing 1-25 of 353 reviews
4.0

03/02/2021


Larry S.

Update 03/08/2021// The problem that exist has been fixed and resolved by the Manager, Joe. He immediately responded to my issues and fixed the problem immediately. Right now, I can say the work that they did was satisfactory and that I am satisfied so far about the resolution.

Description of Work
Electrical light fixture and motion sensor//He showed on time. To do several light fixtures and to go to one switch. Also a motion sensor. All parts were provided by me. I went to push my garage door. I heard a crack sound. And it blows in my panel. I called him and he came back. He checks the wiring and the electrical box. He tried to say it was a different issue. Like it was nothing he did. I had no problem with my garage door. I was insulted and he had no way of checking this problem. Come to find out he was not certified for electrical. I felt I was mislead that he can do the work.

Category electrician

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

Service Provider Response

We certainly apologize for the issue and it is my understanding that the location manager returned to your home and addressed the issue to your satisfaction. If I have the incorrect information then please contact me directly as it is HandyPro's goal to ensure that every client is completely satisfied. Thank you, John Hooppaw VP of Operations 734-254-9160
5.0

12/10/2020


Anthony S. G.

They did well. it just that they were very busy and took so long time

Description of Work
"roof gutter is allowing water to get behind it and down the wall of the building causing the paint to bubble. "

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We do apologize that it took so long, we are constantly working to hire additional qualified craftsmen to better serve all of our clients in a timely manner. Thank you, HandyPro management
5.0

10/03/2020


Tim C.

Re-sloped a gutter, hung a mantle and ceiling fan

Description of Work
Work was done much quicker than expected. Work was done perfectly and clean

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide a rating on the service. As a small family owned business we rely on clients like yourself to let us and the community know how we are doing. Thank you, John Hooppaw
5.0

08/27/2020


Richard T.

Excellent. The person assigned was Kyle and I would definitely request him next time we need help. He worked efficiently and did an excellent job on five different jobs we needed done around the house.

Description of Work
A variety of projects

Category handyman service, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, Kyle is certainly a rising Super Star. We will be sure to share this with the entire team. John Hooppaw
1.0

08/13/2020


Tim P.

It didn't go. I was promised a response in two days, which would have been Sunday, August 9th and in my mind at the latest Monday, August 10th. No call, text or email!

Description of Work
finish a glass block bathroom window

Category replacement windows, air duct cleaning

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear client, We sincerely apologize, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, this is obviously not what we expect for our clients. We take these matters very serious and always look for new ways to prevent them. I have made the operations manager aware of the situation, you should have your estimate by the end of today. Thank you, Joe Kawula
5.0

07/09/2020


LaVerne R.

It went very well I was very satisfied

Description of Work
I needed a utility storage cabinet put together

Category handyman service, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

Images

Review for HandyPro Handyman Service Inc - 22500 Orchard Lake Rd, Farmington, MI - 38707493
5.0

07/02/2020


Sherry S.

It went perfectly. He was able to come a little early, and he fixed everything. Will was very kind and very professional. I will definitely call him again for anymore projects.

Description of Work
Light fixture installed, cabinet knobs put on kitchen drawers and light bulbs put in a very high light fixture.

Category electrician, handyman service, lighting, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for posting a review, as a small company we rely on clients like you to inform others in our community about how HandyPro strives to provide an exceptional experience for our clients. Thank you, John Hooppaw
5.0

06/25/2020


Tori T.

Kyle was our Craftsman and we were in the best of hands! Friendly, professional, kept us updated and worked with our ideas and had many of his own as to how the finished project would come out. The deck looks terrific and we couldn't be happier! We will ask for him personally the next time we need something done.

Description of Work
We needed our front deck restored and rebuilt.

Category decks, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for posting a review, as a small company we rely on clients like you to inform others in our community about how HandyPro strives to provide an exceptional experience for our clients. Thank you, John Hooppaw
5.0

06/01/2020


Cynthia T.

Work was done very neat and clean I didn't care how long it took I'm just glad its done right and it looks great. Jerry is a very nice man and good worker.

Description of Work
Repairs kitchen and outdoor work on house.

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $585.5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as a small company we rely on clients like you to inform others in our community about how HandyPro strives to provide an exceptional experience for our clients. Thank you, John Hooppaw
1.0

04/01/2020


Chris K.

Did not hire them. Don't know who they are.

Description of Work
N/A

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear client, We apologize, and you are correct, we do not show that you were one of our clients, hopefully one day you will be. Thank you, John Hooppaw
5.0

04/01/2020


Alyce F.

Jessie is awesome. Communicated with us as each aspect was taken care of. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Multiple interior work items

Category drywall, handyman service, woodworking, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as a small company we rely on clients like you to inform others in our community about how HandyPro strives to provide an exceptional experience for our clients. Thank you, John Hooppaw
5.0

04/01/2020


Mark L.

Job was done in a timely, clean fashion with no changes to the final cost.

Description of Work
N/A

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as a small company we rely on clients like you to inform others in our community about how HandyPro strives to provide an exceptional experience for our clients. Thank you, John Hooppaw
5.0

04/01/2020


Lois P.

Very good. I love the way they turned out. Professional and pleasant to work with.

Description of Work
2 Bathroom renos

Category ceramic tile, glass repair, handyman service, plastering, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as a small company we rely on clients like you to inform others in our community about how HandyPro strives to provide an exceptional experience for our clients. Thank you, John Hooppaw
1.0

03/17/2020


K V.

Quoted something without even bothering to check the situation in my gutters. Neighbor asked why they were there, got up and did it for me for a fraction of the cost as only one 6ft section needed care. I wouldn't have hired him anyway since he didn't bother to look at anything before quoting the price. Wouldn't recommend. Wouldn't have left this if they hadn't pushed it.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, handyman service

Cost $400

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear client, We apologize for your experience however to be fair the estimate was for much more work than just the gutter cleaning, as a legitimate licensed and insured company we also incur many expenses to ensure that you as a home owner are protected, we also warranty our craftsmanship for 1 full year. Thank you, HandyPro management
5.0

03/17/2020


Lawrence F.

Excellent. Will Duncan purchased the replacement fan unit. Modified the opening to install the new fan. Wired in and mounted the new fan unit and was done within a couple of hours.

Description of Work
Remove and replace bathroom ventilation exhaust fan unit

Category handyman service

Cost $256

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as a small company we rely on clients like you to inform others in our community about how HandyPro strives to provide an exceptional experience for our clients.
4.0

03/17/2020


John B.

The work was performed satisfactorily and quickly. However, the cost was extremely overpriced and i had to pay extra for materials not included in estimate. Overall, I would not recommend due to cost alone.

Description of Work
2 Gable vents replaced

Category handyman service

Cost $840

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know, some of our most loyal customers thought similar until they saw to high value HandyPro provides. licensed, insured, written guarantees, certified craftsmen etc.
5.0

03/17/2020


Rosie D.

Great!! Patrick did an excellent job!! I am very, very satisfied with the work completed!!

Description of Work
Divert dryer vent to front of house instead of through the garage, so masonry work was required to break through our brick of the house properly!

Category handyman service, masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as a small company we rely on clients like you to inform others in our community about how HandyPro strives to provide an exceptional experience for our clients.
5.0

03/17/2020


Robert Y.

Jerry did a great job on both projects. Polite and neat.

Description of Work
Install light fixture and dimmer switch in kitchen. I(n addition, repair stopper in bathroom sink..

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as a small company we rely on clients like you to inform others in our community about how HandyPro strives to provide an exceptional experience for our clients.
5.0

03/17/2020


Dan D.

Very well, professional and on time

Description of Work
Drywall

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as a small company we rely on clients like you to inform others in our community about how HandyPro strives to provide an exceptional experience for our clients.
1.0

03/17/2020


Greg C.

No one has called me for free quote. Do not understand why you would e-mail me saying job completed.

Description of Work
Wanted quote for tankless hot water tank installed

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 03/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear client, I apologize, I do see from our end that we sent an email and supposedly left a voicemail, perhaps we have the incorrect information, regardless of what the reasons were HandyPro values all of our clients we will attempt to reach out to you again to see if there is any way we could make this right for you. You also may call 734-254-9160 to speak with one of our scheduling agents. Thank you, John Hooppaw
5.0

03/17/2020


Robert B.

Very well. Dave was very informative and professional, work was done fast and very good.

Description of Work
N/A

Category handyman service, replacement windows, doors

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as a small company we rely on clients like you to inform others in our community about how HandyPro strives to provide an exceptional experience for our clients.
5.0

03/17/2020


Veria A.

There were no issues. Everything was professionally installed and certified.

Description of Work
Bathroom related, installed 8 new toilets

Category handyman service, plumbing